The BIG strip the titles thread

• Replies 2k
8 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

ARMAGEDDON was always about the plastics and diddies shiting their breeks.  And they did.  Had 'sell out Saturday' been backed by the fans things may have been different.  If the Ps&Ds wanted anything to change they'd have shown to their various boards that they meant business by supporting in their droves.  They didn't.

The simple truth?  Both this board and the boards of your sundry clubs are propped up by all things Rangers.

What absolute shit.

What are you blethering on about 'sell out Saturday' for?  The fans in question couldn't spontaneously multiply to "support in their droves".

The last few years proved unequivocally that Scotland does not need a strong Rangers.  In fact, it really needs quite the opposite.

3 hours ago, Ken Fitlike said:

....and then they spun the story to pretend that they WANTED to start at the bottom.....!

Yes, but there would be a day of reckoning when they'd get revenge on those who made it happen, even though it's what they apparently wanted.

Some thread. 

Another breakdown from the The_Pishstainedjakey, Nacho clearly too thick to understand multi-quoting let alone what he's actually posting, and Bennett who appears to be badly struggling these days mocking the Ibrox disaster only a matter of months after being banned for being unable to stop himself posting about child abuse. Incredible. 

Rangers fans really are an absolute sub-species :lol:

'that's the bitter diddy moon-howling attitude for you. 

Stupidly wanting proper sanctions after a club rack up continuous successes by proven cheating methods - and pathetically not content with the complex jiggery-pokery which desperately tries to push a 'nothing can be done, sorry' explanation to allow cheats to retain titles won by cheating.

we arra peepul!

So - buckle up for another day's moon howling. The sense of injustice is not going to go away.

Kincy you talk a lot of shite at times. One club was materially impacted by Rangers absence and that was Celtic. If you want to claim that Scottish football struggled in any way then please provide factual information to back up your shite talking. A wee hint, you won't find many facts to support your point of view.

7 hours ago, Tartantony said:

Kincy you talk a lot of shite at times. One club was materially impacted by Rangers absence and that was Celtic. If you want to claim that Scottish football struggled in any way then please provide factual information to back up your shite talking. A wee hint, you won't find many facts to support your point of view.

I actually agree with this TT. The rest of the league done ok and saw no real change whilst Celtic admittedly, by Lawell's own admission felt a bit of an effect of Rangers not being there but it wasn't really the major impact that Kincy would've liked to see. The thing he seem to forget is whilst attendances did drop at Celtic, the season ticket money had already been paid up and it was simply a case of fans not turning up for some games. In addition to this they consolidated an excellent business model that has seen profits soar over the past season and a group of players whose value is very attractive. This talk about the league needing a strong Rangers works both ways. He simply focuses on the fact that it is Rangers who prop up the league when in fact the commercial value to sponsors and television is the double act of Celtic and Rangers. Other teams have also genuinely come to the fore too. Hearts done well to come from where they have albeit doing pish since Cathro took over and Aberdeen have cemented their position near the top to and I genuinely say that. I hope it opens the door to more SPFL teams aiming for the top. Rangers fans were frothing at the gash for a few teams to go under so they could triumphalise about it all in order to satisfy their own, misguided sense of worth. There really was a chance for Rangers, and their fans, to take a good look at how they ran their club and how they looked upon the rest of the league. An opportunity to eat even a little bit of humble pie. Instead they swallowed a whole spoonful of self cantered gravy.

Looks like it's worked a treat down Ibrox way. :lol:

22 minutes ago, Jimboyjones1976 said:

There really was a chance for Rangers, and their fans, to take a good look at how they ran their club and how they looked upon the rest of the league. An opportunity to eat even a little bit of humble pie. Instead they swallowed a whole spoonful of self cantered gravy.

You are correct there was a chance to rebuild the club through the lower leagues pocketing profits until they got promoted and all that whilst being well run and living within their budget. Problem is the fans and their demented expectations, shite fitbaw boycott the club until they spend spend spend. Good results and who the f**k cares what's going on at the club even if there are warnings signs predicting an apocalyptic meltdown financially in the near future.

Rangers fans before Murray took over the club were actually a different breed of Rangers fan we have today. They supported a club that had more than one team vying for the title and were used to regularly getting horsed and getting bad results. Today's Rangers fan expect, not hope their club can win trophies so they can lord it up over everyone else because that's what they have been used to for over two decades. Even when savaged and ravaged by liquidation and placed into the bottom tier of professional football they still expected to sign players of SPL quality to compete in the cups instead of rebuilding the club in a progressive manner.

The Rangers fans will eventually kill this club they support because they expect to compete at the top level instead of just supporting the team.

1 hour ago, williemillersmoustache said:

It is obvious that senior figures in the SFA and SPL conspired to make the LNS inquiry a whitewash. We must uncover who organised it.

That bit about being asked bout side letters as early as 2004 and denying their existence is new on me.  If true, it sounds incriminating.

2 hours ago, Jimboyjones1976 said:

This talk about the league needing a strong Rangers works both ways. He simply focuses on the fact that it is Rangers who prop up the league when in fact the commercial value to sponsors and television is the double act of Celtic and Rangers. 

I agree with the gist of your post, but even the above bit is less true than originally thought.

Having both Rangers and Celtic mattered to TV channels, hence the expansion to a deal with the SFL and the two bodies eventually merging.  

However, having them play each other was not that vastly important.  

It actually worked as two big acts, rather than a double act and was advantageous to the wider game.  It's the double act that's destructive.

Nae Kinky bingo tonight? I had a six syllable and seven syllable word used, a word he has never posted before, 3 words in a row no c**t ever uses or says any more, a jest about his drinking habits, foreign words in French and Latin, reference to an organisation to give credence to his pish, 3 spelling errors, an original insult and lastly fanny washer.

On 19/07/2017 at 08:03, jupe1407 said:

Some thread. 

Another breakdown from the The_Pishstainedjakey,.......

Rangers fans really are an absolute sub-species :lol:

You strut around full of pomposity trying to hand out telts in your risible, self-important manner yet support a team whose fans use P&B to scam money from each other.

Jupe?  Dupe, more like.  

19 hours ago, hellbhoy said:

Nae Kinky bingo tonight? I had a six syllable and seven syllable word used, a word he has never posted before, 3 words in a row no c**t ever uses or says any more, a jest about his drinking habits, foreign words in French and Latin, reference to an organisation to give credence to his pish, 3 spelling errors, an original insult and lastly fanny washer.

Sorry, hunnybunny, I seldom post during the day and sometimes have social evenings.  I'm here for a while so let's hear it...

9 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

You strut around full of pomposity trying to hand out telts in your risible, self-important manner yet support a team whose fans use P&B to scam money from each other.

Jupe?  Dupe, more like.  

Sorry, hunnybunny, I seldom post during the day and sometimes have social evenings.  I'm here for a while so let's hear it...

Have you no shame?:blink:

On 18/07/2017 at 20:39, The_Kincardine said:

Tsk tsk, young Dave.  You boys take Oor Ben far too seriously.  He's a good-hearted bloke whose comments are mostly tongue in cheek.

Yeah. My favourite tongue in cheek bennett moment was the one that got him banned from the forum for a month for mocking children who had been sexually abused.

Really good hearted stuff. :unsure2: