The Chronicles of the Banter Years (2012 - ∞)

There's always another billionaire round the corner who's inexplicably keen on investing in the Neddy Bears.

The footballing equivalent of a 419 scam.

10 minutes ago, nsr said:

There's always another billionaire round the corner who's inexplicably keen on investing in the Neddy Bears.

The footballing equivalent of a 419 scam.

Definitely marked down as a reliable patsy, that's for sure.

Edited by Ross.

I reckon if new investment was coming in they would be better placed to announce people leaving at same time as saying new investment was in. That’s what any sensibly run company or club would do....

i reckon it’s much more to do with the court order compelling King to pay the money into escrew account. I think they know he won’t pay it in and are getting away from King as they could be implicated if still on board when punishment is handed out to sevco

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/16197753.Regulator_gets_court_orders_forcing_Dave_King_to_make___11m_Rangers_shares_bid_with_cleared_funds/

1 hour ago, Forest of Dean said:

So easy to get the diddies rattled.

The only thing rattled in the last 6 years is hunners of pairs of my wringing breeks. 

Edited by shull

2 hours ago, TheCelt67 said:

Will be interesting to see how the bidding war between Red Bull and the Chinese lads pans out.

Futue investment

Sky PPV - Thursday 12th July - Up To Their Knees In Red Stuff

The Red Dragon v The Red Bull

Watch these two go head-2-head for the right to lift the Red Hand Gang out the Red.

Subscribe now for £16.90

10 minutes ago, Miguel Sanchez said:

Are these Chinese investors visible with radar?

Yes but their wealth isn't. 

I appreciate that that's the joke but I don't care. 

19 minutes ago, bennett said:

Can you really have a go at someone for talking pish online?

Yeh I don't really think this should go in the Banter years.  Plenty of Sevlols without David Goodwillie'ing it.

52 minutes ago, Doctor Manhattan said:

Successful bid announced by consortium of Chinese investors. Well, close enough...

pic_cc7dc421680da7b6b001422e9a7ed31d.jpg

Well the DPRK do have the same colours on their flag, although talk on the streets of Pyongyang is that Kim doesn't want his reputation to be sullied by an association with Sevco.

6 hours ago, Forest of Dean said:

So even though we are hiring one of the most famous footballers of all time as a manager (who is huge in Asia) you think there is no chance of any outside investment at all?

Most famous footballer of all time :lol::lol: you fucking clown. You Rangers fans are all the same, when you were about to appoint Caixinha you were all saying he is close pals with Alex Ferguson and Jose Mourinho. Do you never stop to listen to yourselves or are you that dumb you never stop to question yourself?

Pele, Maradona and Stevie Gerrard....right enough

1 hour ago, bennett said:

Can you really have a go at someone for talking pish online?

People have been doing it to you for years, 

I would think you will enjoy the break if someone else is getting it?