happy Posted April 13, 2018 Share Posted April 13, 2018 Usually nervy affairs for both teams and games not living up to expectations.You will be bricking it thou for 180 minutes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fan of the juniors Posted April 13, 2018 Share Posted April 13, 2018 Fully expect Talbot to comfortably qualify over the 2 legs . Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
auldashy21 Posted April 13, 2018 Share Posted April 13, 2018 Fancy Lochee over two legs, decent side. Although they knew how to play against us and I don't think Talbot will open up as much as we did. Still though, Lochee over the two for me. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanner Posted April 13, 2018 Share Posted April 13, 2018 How many folk have seen both sides often enough to give anything but a guess on the outcome? That's the great thing about the Scottish when you get the inter regional ties. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darvel legend Posted April 13, 2018 Share Posted April 13, 2018 One thing I have learned never bet against the talbot in a Scottish tie Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A.M Posted April 13, 2018 Share Posted April 13, 2018 I've seen both , and it wont be easy.....Lochee are a decent side , they put Bonnyrigg under pressure at Lochee , only losing to two howlers by the goalie that day. Semi finals are historically tight affairs, no matter who is in them ....hopefully Talbot can come through again. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glens lad Posted April 13, 2018 Share Posted April 13, 2018 One thing I have learned never bet against the talbot in a Scottish tie I did last June. Guess what ? I won my bet [emoji23] [emoji471] But since Afton are not involved. I do wish Talbot all the very best. I’m an Afton lover, not a Talbot hater. [emoji6] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Killiepiyo Posted April 13, 2018 Share Posted April 13, 2018 I was surprised we got to the final last year but certainly wasn’t an easy route by any measure. More confident in the squad this season, if we can hit that form we had before the cancellations I’m confident for the remainder. In tucker we trust Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BS7 Posted April 13, 2018 Share Posted April 13, 2018 6 hours ago, A.M said: I've seen both , and it wont be easy.....Lochee are a decent side , they put Bonnyrigg under pressure at Lochee , only losing to two howlers by the goalie that day. Semi finals are historically tight affairs, no matter who is in them ....hopefully Talbot can come through again. Having seen both, I’d go along with that. However, Talbot have a great record in semis - 8 out of 8 wins in recent times? lochee though, are one of a few teams to have beaten them in the Scottish though - interesting encounter ahead. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glenconner Posted April 13, 2018 Share Posted April 13, 2018 Good luck to the Lochee Fleet oops sorry Lochee Utd tomorrow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommyboy Posted April 13, 2018 Share Posted April 13, 2018 9 hours ago, happy said: Usually nervy affairs for both teams and games not living up to expectations.You will be bricking it thou for 180 minutes. Do you think that Dimps will need another a wee swally tae calm him doon for this,happy? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
happy Posted April 13, 2018 Author Share Posted April 13, 2018 Nervy,bricking it! Al scoot roon an ask him shall I? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommyboy Posted April 13, 2018 Share Posted April 13, 2018 4 minutes ago, happy said: Nervy,bricking it! Al scoot roon an ask him shall I? Jist as long as you don't have to waken him up,bud. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
honestjon Posted April 13, 2018 Share Posted April 13, 2018 Seen both teams this year, Lochee will win over the two legs. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted April 13, 2018 Share Posted April 13, 2018 Good luck to the Lochee Fleet oops sorry Lochee Utd tomorrow. Tweet tweet And wait are the semis 2 legged? If so when’s the home leg for Lochee? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eednud Posted April 14, 2018 Share Posted April 14, 2018 29 minutes ago, 1320Lichtie said: Tweet tweet And wait are the semis 2 legged? If so when’s the home leg for Lochee? Next week. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glenconner Posted April 14, 2018 Share Posted April 14, 2018 28 minutes ago, 1320Lichtie said: Tweet tweet And wait are the semis 2 legged? If so when’s the home leg for Lochee? Next Saturday 21st April. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted April 14, 2018 Share Posted April 14, 2018 Thanks guys. Would’ve went but we’re at home to Airdrie that day. Lochee United are my second closest team after Dundee Violet. Was hoping it was through the week. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigBo10 Posted April 14, 2018 Share Posted April 14, 2018 Last time they played each other at Dundee I was there with my then brother in law. It was his first Junior game ever. Lockee committee surround ref at end of penalties (for his sake) and as we’re leaving the police are arriving. That was the end to a half decent game as well. If both legs are as exciting as he remembers it, it’ll be a great semi final. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommyboy Posted April 14, 2018 Share Posted April 14, 2018 C'mon the Talbot ! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...