The Ultimate Super Ayr Thread

Having had a season ticket for 35 years or so I’ll admit I’ve just not bothered for the last 4 home games. Probably a roll up of reasons including the North Terrace being shut which means when I take my boy we have to sit in the family stand, which I hate, or the SRE where he can’t see anything unless we are at the front, which is sh!t. Also the thought of watching teams walk all over us, lack of goals, lack of leadership, lack of any improvement over the last few years and the general apathy hanging around the place makes turning up on a Saturday, and it really pains to say it, a chore. I’ve bought more Ayr tops this season than seen wins.

We are a soft touch at the moment which is why teams like Morton and ICT must wish they could play us every week. Under McCall I remember other teams moaning that we roughhoused them if needed. I don’t think this team has it in them. Worrying that our best players aren’t ours other than Stanger and Murphy. 

The players are obviously still playing for Bullen as you don’t get results like Raith and Dunfermline if there’s no fight but unless there are a few new faces in during January it looks like we are sleep walking back to the seaside league.

24 minutes ago, Utdtillidie2 said:

The players are obviously still playing for Bullen as you don’t get results like Raith and Dunfermline if there’s no fight but unless there are a few new faces in during January it looks like we are sleep walking back to the seaside league.

Could this be more out of self respect  than playing for Bullen? 

2 minutes ago, ryanayr1987 said:

Do we think he is going to put Mutch back in for Arbroath? I know Charlie made a mistake yesterday but he’s a better player than mutch by a mile 

Charlie was trying to him sacked yesterday remember.  He'll have to go now. 

30 minutes ago, Utdtillidie2 said:

Having had a season ticket for 35 years or so I’ll admit I’ve just not bothered for the last 4 home games. Probably a roll up of reasons including the North Terrace being shut which means when I take my boy we have to sit in the family stand, which I hate, or the SRE where he can’t see anything unless we are at the front, which is sh!t. Also the thought of watching teams walk all over us, lack of goals, lack of leadership, lack of any improvement over the last few years and the general apathy hanging around the place makes turning up on a Saturday, and it really pains to say it, a chore. I’ve bought more Ayr tops this season than seen wins.

We are a soft touch at the moment which is why teams like Morton and ICT must wish they could play us every week. Under McCall I remember other teams moaning that we roughhoused them if needed. I don’t think this team has it in them. Worrying that our best players aren’t ours other than Stanger and Murphy. 

Nonsense. Young was about the only one who actually looked like he could be bothered yesterday. Rest were either not good enough or being a passenger. Wouldn't be surprised if there's discontent in the dressing room, especially with McGeady being there. 

3 minutes ago, Richey Edwards said:

He was acting under the orders of them Muslims that run Scotland. 

I really regret no being quick enough to get his views on 5G as well

8 minutes ago, Richey Edwards said:

He was acting under the orders of them Muslims that run Scotland. 

It'll be Shakira's law before you know it mate 

On 28/10/2023 at 18:57, Scott-ish said:

Don't think I've ever wanted a team to get relegated as much as Morton. What a horrible team of hatchet men, they play in their managers image that's for sure. A wee Ned. And as for Robbie Crawford 🤬🤬🤬 that wee fanny is needing snapped.

Bullen oot.

😳

ffs……..

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Never been aware of you before, chum, but maybe I should look up your back catalogue of posts because THAT one is fucking hilarious.

😁👍

10 minutes ago, GuyIncognito said:

Nonsense. Young was about the only one who actually looked like he could be bothered yesterday. Rest were either not good enough or being a passenger. Wouldn't be surprised if there's discontent in the dressing room, especially with McGeady being there. 

I don’t think anyone looked disinterested though. Clueless as to what the plan was might be more apt. I’ve said that since the Falkirk game earlier in the season that no one looks like they have any idea what the tactics are besides get the ball to Chalmers or Murphy and pray. I don’t think either player is being utilised properly nor is Dowds. Dowds is exactly the type of striker that can chase down long balls but we’re not giving him that. 

The players are still playing for Bullen in terms of effort but what is definitely lacking is an actual game plan that everyone knows their part in. That is a clear sign that we need a new manager in but the positive thing is that we have a group of players here that can stay up with a few tweaks and a couple of solid additions. 

2 minutes ago, Rudolph Hucker said:

😳

ffs……..

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Never been aware of you before, chum, but maybe I should look up your back catalogue of posts because THAT one is fucking hilarious.

😁👍

On reflection I'd be happy to take your wee Ned manager off you to come to Ayr and I'd be happy for Crawford to injure a few more of our players.

You're still shite though, we're just worse.

2 minutes ago, D'Jaffo said:

I don’t think anyone looked disinterested though. Clueless as to what the plan was might be more apt. I’ve said that since the Falkirk game earlier in the season that no one looks like they have any idea what the tactics are besides get the ball to Chalmers or Murphy and pray. I don’t think either player is being utilised properly nor is Dowds. Dowds is exactly the type of striker that can chase down long balls but we’re not giving him that. 

The players are still playing for Bullen in terms of effort but what is definitely lacking is an actual game plan that everyone knows their part in. That is a clear sign that we need a new manager in but the positive thing is that we have a group of players here that can stay up with a few tweaks and a couple of solid additions. 

At one point yesterday, there was a stramash midway towards the Somerset road end and the half way line on the wing, Dempsey went in half hearted, Ahui tried to shield the ball and failed, Chalmers then tried to tackle the player and missed, they all kind of just stood as the Inverness player took a touch. Someone at the back of the terrace shouted "just fuckin do something" which was probably on everyone's mind for most of the game. 

2 minutes ago, diegomarahenry said:

Wherever you are in the world, you are never more than one post away from a Morton fan being an obsessive arsehole. 

🤣

You really ought to change your profile pic, you’re a disgrace to the sacred memory of All Bundy.

Just now, Rudolph Hucker said:

🤣

You really ought to change your profile pic, you’re a disgrace to the sacred memory of All Bundy.

I worked with a lot of people from Greenock and Inverclyde and I have never met a bigger bunch of thin skinned, relentlessly obsessive weirdos in my life. It was genuinely exhausting to have a conversation with them. 

1 minute ago, diegomarahenry said:

I worked with a lot of people from Greenock and Inverclyde and I have never met a bigger bunch of thin skinned, relentlessly obsessive weirdos in my life. It was genuinely exhausting to have a conversation with them. 

In other words, you have met virgintons extended family.

Just now, diegomarahenry said:

You maybe worked with a lot of people in Greenock but I refuse to believe you worked with a lot of people from Greenock. Unless you're maybe a parole officer or something.

2 minutes ago, diegomarahenry said:

I have never met anyone from Paisley or Greenock who wasn't an absolute fucking knob tbh.