theoriginalhedge Posted June 20, 2018 Share Posted June 20, 2018 On 6/20/2018 at 15:41, citydiehard said: Not hearing potential or definite signings is scary as other teams seem to be way ahead of us, maybe last seasons dire performances and results is putting them off,where as seasons before players would jump at the chance in coming to City.Or maybe its Dodds's tactics that is putting them off. I take it you were elsewhere when Jim Weir was still signing players a week before the season started ? And Duffy for that matter Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CITY1974 Posted June 20, 2018 Share Posted June 20, 2018 Any hot gossip from tonight s get together Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scottydog Posted June 20, 2018 Share Posted June 20, 2018 30 minutes ago, CITY1974 said: Any hot gossip from tonight s get together Apparently the new barmaid at the Northern is a bit of a goer. Will that do? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CaspianChris Posted June 20, 2018 Share Posted June 20, 2018 I would like to see Brechin do well this season after the horrendous one they have just had. I would hope that does not affect them and they can at least challenge for a promotion playoff spot. I have a soft spot for both Brechin and Montrose as I used to go to see both when Utd were not playing or away from home, when I used to stay up at Inverbervie. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underpar Posted June 20, 2018 Author Share Posted June 20, 2018 6 hours ago, theoriginalhedge said: Tonight is an ideal opportunity to turn up at the glebe and hear directly from Darren about his plans for the season. The club have been bitten before , announcing a big name signing before he actually put pen to paper .....then signed for someone else. So understandably they are reluctant to let info out . I agree perfect opportunity , if i wasnt on backshift this week i would have been there to hear what Darrens thoughts were on the season ahead. If you have any news from said meeting then please share. I wont be near the Glebe till the Dundee friendly next Friday night where i will renew my season ticket. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CITY1974 Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 I agree perfect opportunity , if i wasnt on backshift this week i would have been there to hear what Darrens thoughts were on the season ahead. If you have any news from said meeting then please share. I wont be near the Glebe till the Dundee friendly next Friday night where i will renew my season ticket. I'm the same I was on 2 till 10 .I was actually expecting the "Why we're nt you there brigade " having a go when I asked if there was any gossip. All I got was a story about my mum working at the Northern [emoji23][emoji23] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underpar Posted June 21, 2018 Author Share Posted June 21, 2018 Yeah 2 to 10 sucks . I'd much rather be drowning myself in some football culture at the Lounge at the Glebe or drowning myself in lager listening to your mums banter at the Northern. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hedgecutter Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 So what's the new strip like then (other than the return to red and white)? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Steve Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 So what's the new strip like then (other than the return to red and white)? The opposite of the current away kit. Red and white as opposed to red and black from last season.Thought it was a really poor turnout last night with a lot of regular faces nowhere to be seen - probably not helped by the fact the Supporters Club AGM was going on at the same time through in the Platinum Lounge.Last season was a difficult one to take and in all honesty it’s still hurting but hopefully plenty of City fans snap up season tickets to help with the budget for this season. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hedgeman83 Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 Couldn't make it last night due to work. But I will be renewing my season ticket. Last season is done with time to move on and look forward Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hedgeman83 Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 Few good signings there good to have Dane back hopefully stays injury free. Really happy with the keeper from what I remember of him he's a pretty decent goalie Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jan Vojáček Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 I hopped onto YouTube for a wee look at what Dene Shields had been up to, and was in awe at the standard of goalkeeping in Gozo's First Division. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ro Sham Bo Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 Dene Shields must be getting on a bit now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
basher brash Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 Connor Brennan and Dene Shields? Good luck with them Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmontheloknow Posted June 22, 2018 Share Posted June 22, 2018 Shields a bit of a strange one - was playing in the South of Scotland League last season at Moffat-based Upper Annandale (15 goals from 24 games), one of the league's also rans, with a return to Malta in-between stints there. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cold Feet Posted June 22, 2018 Share Posted June 22, 2018 Aye Dene must be getting on a bit but with Templeman at Montrose last year aged 38 there is hope. Good to see Lynas sign up but nae idea about Connor Burns. What of Storie and Graham? Squad already looking defence heavy. Is Burns a midfielder or defender? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
theoriginalhedge Posted June 22, 2018 Share Posted June 22, 2018 2 hours ago, Cold Feet said: Aye Dene must be getting on a bit but with Templeman at Montrose last year aged 38 there is hope. Good to see Lynas sign up but nae idea about Connor Burns. What of Storie and Graham? Squad already looking defence heavy. Is Burns a midfielder or defender? Storie picked up a long term injury . We asked the other night but didn't get a definitive decision on him. Graham is obviously not wanting to sign . An offer on the table but by all accounts he wants to go full time. Think his agent is filling his heid full of big ideas !!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raithie Posted June 22, 2018 Share Posted June 22, 2018 15 hours ago, hedgeman83 said: Really happy with the keeper from what I remember of him he's a pretty decent goalie He's not. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hedgeman83 Posted June 22, 2018 Share Posted June 22, 2018 Any one know when season ticket will be on sale again ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CITY1974 Posted June 22, 2018 Share Posted June 22, 2018 It's a bit Meh so far . Nothing brought in that's suggests a serious push for play offs. Tell Finn where to go he s had his chance . Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...