Linlithgow Rose 18/19

5 minutes ago, gogsy said:

The muppet has  got me on ignore, cant take anybody saying nasty things about his beloved club. :lol:

You and the Liz Hurley thread are the only reasons I come on here, hopefully the two of you never change  :P

8 hours ago, gogsy said:

Another raging wee rose fan, living in the past trying to remember when you had a decent team. Your teams  record against Kelty in recent years is absolutely shocking.  

We have way more history than beating your mob in 2007. You lot are insignificant to be honest. Anyone with a pretendy pitch is utterly pointless.

I like the silence for the fourth goal - presumably due to swearies - and then the zooming in on guy who took the throw-in. :lol: Don't think the fifth goal should've been ruled out as the player in an offside position didn't become involved in active play...

Agreed, Dunbar’s 5th goal should have stood. Shambles of a decision.

Cracking goal from Dunbar’s pacey, fit number 8. Far too easy. Good hit from Ruari for the consolation goal.

12 hours ago, Auld Heid said:

You play on a hired park.

A club who has not a single tangible asset of their own.

We will improve and where will you be?

The deflection goes on and onnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn. :bounce3:bounce3

To hire means to pay. United don't have to pay to use Newtown, yet. 

Correct

Currently you are a shambles so your right you can only improve.

Guest brycey

surprised theres no much comment from the dunbar fans on here about the game - mind you they are a bit slow on the uptake down there - it must be the sea air lol

Based on the YouTube video the Rose were overrun in midfield. Were they all out on the pish and eating kebabs on Friday night ? They lacked legs and fight.......apart from Kevin Watt who looked like he wanted a brawl.
Not remotely how the game went, Linlithgow completely dominated midfield and controlled the vast bulk of possession, but they weren't going anywhere with it. Ruari had all the time on the ball he wanted but there was no movement up front and Dunbar were very compact and organised, so everything was going sideways or ended with a hopeful ball forward. Nothing you'd put in a 5 minute highlights video of a game that had five goals and one chopped off.

The problem was that every time Dunbar got behind the Rose midfield they were straight through on a shambolic defence.