Premier League 2018-19

10 minutes ago, Ned Nederlander said:

Micheal Owen really is a nauseating c'nt, I can understand TV companies employing folk who say annoying things but why employ folk who annoy you just by saying things?

The vid of him with the 13 year old 'keeper tells you all you need to know about him.

C'nt.

He is a total c*nt! I don't actually have to suffer his media exploits but that 13 year old goalie thing highlighted just how big a c*nt he is and then there's that Dubai helicopter nonsense.

• Replies 7.1k
27 minutes ago, Falcor Roar said:

Why anyone would feel otherwise is a mystery to me. City are everything that is wrong with the modern game. 

I don't have any particular strong allegiances to English teams but Liverpool have played exciting football for a good few years now so I'd like to see them do it. I'd rather a real club won it instead of diddies like Man City or Chelsea who would have otherwise been perennial also-rans without their major backers. 

Aye, Liverpool's highest fee was a tracksuit and a bag of balls for the journeymen and non-league free transfers they've moulded in to contenders.

The one I can't get my head around "we'll never hear the end of it". Of course you won't they will have won the bloody league. Not just going to give a polite clap and move on. 

I remember the fuss the media made about Manchester United winning it after a quarter century in 1993 was pretty annoying.

I should imagine that with multiple specialist sports channels competing to be more excited the reaction to a modem Liverpool title win would be so over the top that even our Rab would think it’s a bit much.

Mind you the longer it takes to happen the bigger deal it will be so even if you’re dreading it happening it’s probably better to get it out of the way sooner rather than later

Robertson costing a goal..

Not really, stupid free kick to give away, but there was numerous phases of play afterwards that are far more to blame.

4 minutes ago, Widge said:

Not really, stupid free kick to give away, but there was numerous phases of play afterwards that are far more to blame.

Wouldn't have needed to be 'numerous phases of play afterwards' if he'd just let Wijnaldum deal with it.

2 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:
3 minutes ago, Mark Connolly said:
Stood on his standing foot - how is that not enough for a penalty?

Baffling. Commentators agreeing with whoever the ref was that spoke then changing their minds. Definite penalty

I'm not the greatest fan of the term "it's a foul anywhere else on the pitch", but that was a prime example.

Its also a pretty regular yellow card. Caught him with no attmept to play the ball. What is the BT sport ref on about? Immediate backing of the ref, doubt he had even watched the replay