Rovers v East Fife - Baz v Daz

Raith are dug shit! Holding on for dear life against a depleted part time so called diddy team! There's no denying EF were the better team and deserved the win! Barry Smith is the gift that keeps on giving! Some of the comments from Rovers fans tho! Barry Smith, don't say we never warned you about him, it would appear that he doesn't have a plan a nevermind a b! 🤣You c***s are here for a reason! What will it be? Roaring back 3? Pleasing! The last 2 games will install a bit of confidence but we need to beat sides like that if we want to climb the league! Mon the Fife

ETA f**k the 30+ years! 4.1 [emoji108]

Dug Shite 2 v 2 East Fife

East Fife fans feel they could maybe, on a better day, have managed a narrow win against Dug Shite.

#30years

• Replies 273

Surely the folk that are saying Gillespie was poor are on the wind up? He was excellent today, and can see by a mile why he’s played at a much higher level.
For me; Gillespie, Nisbet & Wedderburn all had pass marks today. Wright, Watson, McKay, Flanagan & Matthews were all average but ok at Spells. Bene, Buchanan & Murray all failed today, however Murray I’m given the benefit of the doubt to purely because he was crocked on Tuesday and may have still be slightly injured. Bene had a mare, and Buchanan is finished.

SMITH OUT.

41 minutes ago, Scary Bear said:

Dug Shite 2 v 2 East Fife

East Fife fans feel they could maybe, on a better day, have managed a narrow win against Dug Shite.

#30years

Imagine supporting a team who's finest result and performance against their rivals in 30 years only amounted to a 2-2 draw.

Ouch.

People who are critical of Gillespie need to understand the game more. He makes himself available at all times he does not want to waste a ball,  he was frustrated yesterday with the lack of movement around him and players wanting to commit going forward. This style comes straight from the manager and knocks the creative stuffing out of the side, hence the amount of times we ended up back at the keeper. We really need to be on the offensive far more often, pish to watch...

Imagine supporting a team who's finest result and performance against their rivals in 30 years only amounted to a 2-2 draw.

Ouch.

Imagine quoting some part-timer who couldn't be arsed going to the game for some self-validation!!!

As for this 30 years shit, it's interesting to note that even including this 30 years of supposed superiority that Raith have only beaten us THREE more times than we have beaten them, that means they didn't actually get ahead on wins until November last year, so even though we may not have beaten you in the last 30 it's only been in the last 10 months that they've made up for the previous 114 years of hurt, unlucks!!!

ALL COMPETITIONS

EAST FIFE WINS = 36

RAITH ROVERS WINS = 39

DRAWN MATCHES = 18

My highlight if yesterday's match was the clown 🤡 with the mike at half time intervening Bertie Miller and trying to get him to say the rovers were a better team than East Fife when he played, not a hope in hell that was happening, made half time entertaining though

People who are critical of Gillespie need to understand the game more. He makes himself available at all times he does not want to waste a ball,  he was frustrated yesterday with the lack of movement around him and players wanting to commit going forward.

Very much this, given that it was obvious to anybody with eyes in their head, that they could see that the real MotM yesterday was East Fife's Scott Agnew, who was the best player on the park by a country mile and given the fact that that "Home" Club's never ever give such an award to an opposition player, the fact that your match sponsor and the numerous bairns with access to your Club's App gave the award to Scott Nisbet, who's only contribution to the match was being fortunate enough to benefit from the generosity of the Match Officials and be allowed to take two (soft) penalties was both amusing and sad at the same time and totally overlooked the fact that it was also glaringly obvious to the same people with eyes in their head that the main/best player in Dark Blue was Gillespie!!!

1 hour ago, Ro Sham Bo said:

Ouch.

I understand it now!  Your achievement in the last 30yrs is indeed something to be proud of.  Winning about a dozen games against your major rival, 7th equal most successful club in Scotland, Scottish Cup and multiple League Cup winners EAST FIFE FC.

Particularly when you are a diddy club who really have won nowt in.... how many years of existence is it again? - apart from a penalty shoot out I hasten to add!

Congratulations on your draw yesterday. :thumsup2

Oh aye - OUCH!

Come on lads, let's not take away this 30 year stuff from the Rovers fans. It's a big achievement in the context of their history. It's probably up on 'list of honours' board at Stark's Park.

As Fife's most successful football club, we can afford to let our neighbours bask in whatever glory they can find.

We were magnanimous enough to let Cowden beat us quite a bit over the past few years to make themselves feel better. It's good to see us doing the same with the Rovers. Seeing as Dunfermline's footballing history is at least approaching that of ourselves, they obviously don't need the same confidence boost as Fife's least and second least successful clubs do.

I understand it now!  Your achievement in the last 30yrs is indeed something to be proud of.  Winning about a dozen games against your major rival, 7th equal most successful club in Scotland, Scottish Cup and multiple League Cup winners EAST FIFE FC.

Particularly when you are a diddy club who really have won nowt in.... how many years of existence is it again? - apart from a penalty shoot out I hasten to add!

Congratulations on your draw yesterday. :thumsup2

Oh aye - OUCH!

Exactly, it's like saying Celtic haven't beaten us in 34 years, which is a fact, but we don't use that as a security blanket, maybe we should!!!

#34yearsFTC

As for the actual game, much better than the last two league games from us and we should really have taken all three points. But given how poorly we've started the season, I'll take a point and a much improved performance in what would have been seen as one of the tougher fixtures.

Raith were a lot poorer than last season. Obviously missing a few players so I'm not sure how much that affected them but they look a million miles off the team that tore us apart in the first game last season.