Livi v The Rangers

Quick glance and it looks like the team that sing “no one likes, we don’t care” care quite a lot that a Livingston player, judging by his celebrations, doesn’t like them. Odd.

• Replies 659

Well well well we can now add to the coin throwing scummery.

The Harvester Restaurant at the shopping centre was invaded by a squad of "the people",early  afternoon.

Young kids,families,auld folk etc enjoying a nice sunday lunch then bang..........abusing staff,attacking the restaurant manager,wee kids screaming in terror. They even got into the kitchen for f**k sake!!!

Also just heard that the Lidl next to the stadium got a shopping trolley hurled thru the window!!

Sorry but no one do's losing worse than "the people" !!

3 minutes ago, BawWatchin said:

What was sung on saturday m8? Must have missed it.

Which would be very disappointing, as I usually enjoy a good folk song or shree.

Hibs.net have a thread about it.  Some crap about some Irish players father being in the IRA. 

Anyway this thread is about Livi's wonderful win over Rangers,  so lets not hijack it with our embarrassing shite.

2 minutes ago, Mr. X said:

Hibs.net have a thread about it.  Some crap about some Irish players father being in the IRA. 

Anyway this thread is about Livi's wonderful win over Rangers,  so lets not hijack it with our embarrassing shite.

:thumsup2

Must say there was some spectacular drunkenness on display post match walking up to the centre. Not sure how they managed it as the game kicked off early so cant have had more than 90 minutes in the pub beforehand and the game had just finished. One guy was so blotto that he walked straight into a police horse without seeing it.

Doesn't quite match the scenes in 2001 when Dundee visited. The match was on Sky (I think) so it was a late kick-off (5:30 pm ?). Some of the visiting supporters seemed to have arrived at lunchtime and been at it ever since. Two boys in the Argentina look-alike tops were busy pebble-dashing the public footpath towards the college - don't know if they managed to get in but personally I doubt it.

Actually most of The rangers supporters I met post match were okay although some seemed a little stunned if I'm honest.

For purely selfish reasons though I'd remind myself of this post:

On 05/08/2018 at 11:14, ftbl2idie said:

Oh dear it's gonna be a long season for you's

Early days but we're already seven games in and fourteen points to the good (13 of which arrived after Kenny Miller left)

I remember a few months ago when we played Dundee United and Partick in the play offs, performing like we did yesterday. Playing accurate passing football and ensuring that if we DIDN'T have the ball, we fought like f**k to retrieve it back. It got results then, but I feared that the bubble would burst sooner rather than later.

I am absolutely loving the fact that, other than the (mercifully short) dog days of Kenny Miller, we are carrying on in the same vein and getting the same results. 

Having witnessed over the last five or six years some utter dross down at Almondvale wearing the Livi shirt, you've no idea the joy it gives me to watch this team. They're quickly becoming legends.

4 minutes ago, Durnford said:

For purely selfish reasons though I'd remind myself of this post:

Early days but we're already seven games in and fourteen points to the good (13 of which arrived after Kenny Miller left)

I like this one from a Dee, reminds me of that one Afro has in his sig from the Airdrie fan Cooper.:lol:

That may well be the case . Just pointing out that there is plenty of shite in this league that we can take points from. You lot are among the shite I am afraid and will be bottom 4 come the end of the season.

As you say, early days but from our experience of last season I really don't see us running out of steam playing like this and am excited about where we could finish this season. Enjoying the f**k out of it while it lasts anyway.:bounce2

1 minute ago, AMC13 said:

Aldi fans up to no good as usual.

Probably the same guy who walked into a police horse earlier - with and all glazed front he probably thought it was a door.

Honestly though it would take some force to break one of those windows; the trolleys are fairly lightweight up top so surely you'd probably have to pick it up and hurl it at the window.

4 hours ago, Angusfifer said:

https://www.followfollow.com/forum/threads/declan-gallagher-livi-no-31-at-full-time.48854/

22 posts in. If it's not you, there is a sectarian fud with a similar username.

What kind of a website tolerates such bile? 

Thats some read.

This might already have been discussed but what were the stewards doing yesterday?? Big groups of them stood guarding the exits while the Rangers fans stood behind the ad hoardings round the corner of the pitch - exactly where the coin came from

Great result.

Well done Livingston!

So the Zombies fans were rampaging through the town?

Hurling coins at officials?

2 semi's the same day in same place and they are involved? What possibly could go wrong?

Oh and again well done Livi. 

On ‎30‎/‎09‎/‎2018 at 14:06, Romeo said:

Tell you what, Livi's work rate is first class.

I reckon Martindale mixes in some Viagra with their pre match lunch, would explain how they can keep it up all game.

We're on some trip just now, I don't want it to ever end.:wub:

3 hours ago, Whitburn Vale said:

Well well well we can now add to the coin throwing scummery.

The Harvester Restaurant at the shopping centre was invaded by a squad of "the people",early  afternoon.

Young kids,families,auld folk etc enjoying a nice sunday lunch then bang..........abusing staff,attacking the restaurant manager,wee kids screaming in terror. They even got into the kitchen for f**k sake!!!

Also just heard that the Lidl next to the stadium got a shopping trolley hurled thru the window!!

Sorry but no one do's losing worse than "the people" !!

Invading a restaurant and attacking staff and customers, obviously there will be proof of that....