WoSFL Premier Division thread

4 hours ago, BANKIEBILL said:

Problem with getting a run at it in West Premier is that there are a glut of teams that can cause each other real problems. Top 8 or 9 are well capable of taking points from each other. 

It’s absolutely right Bill.

There are a load of teams who are dangerous opponents so it’s an incredibly tough and competitive league.Its all about who keeps consistency and at the moment Clydebank are definitely the team doing that.Games in hand in a league this tough don’t count for much but points already won absolutely do 

7 minutes ago, Uncle Scan said:

Irvine Meadow are looking for a new management team again. Ferry and Roache have chucked it

Ben Carson announced as quick successor. Back to putting rookies  in the firing line then

Got to feel for Ben. Absolute poisoned chalice that job. 

Something cannot be right behind the scenes at Meadow. 

16 hours ago, Lokloyal said:

It’s absolutely right Bill.

There are a load of teams who are dangerous opponents so it’s an incredibly tough and competitive league.Its all about who keeps consistency and at the moment Clydebank are definitely the team doing that.Games in hand in a league this tough don’t count for much but points already won absolutely do 

Reckon the winning total will be fewer than the 66 points Beith got last season. Fantastically competitive league

30 minutes ago, BANKIEBILL said:

Reckon the winning total will be fewer than the 66 points Beith got last season. Fantastically competitive league

I think Beith wul win it again. Bankies then talbot 3rd which wul be an achievement given the start we hud. 

1 hour ago, Ben10 said:

I think Beith wul win it again. Bankies then talbot 3rd which wul be an achievement given the start we hud. 

That would be a body blow but we just need to keep ekeing out results. I agree that Talbot are not out of any mix despite the start but any of top 8 or 9 will have a say in the league 

Talbot are 100% out of the mix. People suggesting otherwise are giving this side way too much credit based on the achievements of previous sides rather than the stark evidence of this season's performances. I'd have your hand off for a top six finish and a cup right now. 

11 minutes ago, Shanner said:

Talbot are 100% out of the mix. People suggesting otherwise are giving this side way too much credit based on the achievements of previous sides rather than the stark evidence of this season's performances. I'd have your hand off for a top six finish and a cup right now. 

Fair enough. I missed the game at Beechwood so not seen you this season. 

7 hours ago, Uncle Scan said:

Irvine Meadow are looking for a new management team again. Ferry and Roache have chucked it

Not wanting to seem like a smart arse but I predicted this being a calamity after ferry and roache had a horror spell at kilbirinie.  

It was a bizarre appointment for me for Meadow .

4 hours ago, BANKIEBILL said:

That would be a body blow but we just need to keep ekeing out results. I agree that Talbot are not out of any mix despite the start but any of top 8 or 9 will have a say in the league 

It’s going to be tight -Clydebank were pretty consistent last season and I think are even more so in the league this season.I would like to think we would be up there as we can be very very good sometimes but on other days let ourselves down 

1 hour ago, Lokloyal said:

It’s going to be tight -Clydebank were pretty consistent last season and I think are even more so in the league this season.I would like to think we would be up there as we can be very very good sometimes but on other days let ourselves down 

Clydebank hiv only won jist ower hawf their games. That’s no consistent. Benburb are second, won hawf their gemes. 

I agree wi Shanner we’re no a patch oan previous talbot teams but the leagues no got an outstanding team imo. Fae what I’ve seen Beith the best but goin through a sticky spell by all accounts. 

Edited by Ben10

1 hour ago, Ben10 said:

Clydebank hiv only won jist ower hawf their games. That’s no consistent. Benburb are second, won hawf their gemes. 

I agree wi Shanner we’re no a patch oan previous talbot teams but the leagues no got an outstanding team imo. Fae what I’ve seen Beith the best but goin through a sticky spell by all accounts. 

Darvel are the best side I’ve seen this season, though Benburb blew us away on day one.

We’ve lost two in fifteen, think we’d lost 5 or 6 at the same stage last season. Both losses to Benburb. 

I’d say that’s fairly consistent.