OFFICIAL HEARTS JUGGERNAUT THREAD 2020-

20 minutes ago, Mr. X said:

I don't mind a statue, but I would hate Tynie to end up looking like the entrance to Celtic Park.

That looks far too tacky for me.

I would be a bit inclined to agree tbh. The star especially above our entrance looks blackpoolesque. 

Also fair play to Lawwell for getting some monoblock and lamposts put in and milking it as some sort of grand plaza.

10 hours ago, gannonball said:

I would be a bit inclined to agree tbh. The star especially above our entrance looks blackpoolesque. 

Also fair play to Lawwell for getting some monoblock and lamposts put in and milking it as some sort of grand plaza.

It’s not the star or the plaza that make it look tacky it’s the Celtic stuff. Horrible tacky club from top to bottom.

I'm looking to view the 3 episodes of the BBC Hearts documentary from a couple of years back. The link is no longer available on I player or YouTube apparently. Does anyone have saved episodes I could view?

Take care of King Lawrence, I hope he scores 20+ for you guys.

21 minutes ago, Kyle Reese said:

It’s not the star or the plaza that make it look tacky it’s the Celtic stuff. Horrible tacky club from top to bottom.

So your not happy that the home of Celtic park has Celtic stuff. Not sure what I’m meant to do with that tbh.

Edited by gannonball

56 minutes ago, gannonball said:

So your not happy that the home of Celtic park has Celtic stuff. Not sure what I’m meant to do with that tbh.

It should be banned like swastikas and KKK symbology imo. 

On 19/08/2022 at 21:54, Kyle Reese said:

Everything about Celtic is tacky. But things like statues and banners are not theirs to own.

As an aside an obvious statue for Hearts to put up at Tynecastle would be one of Dave Mackay but these things take time if you do them properly.

On 22/08/2022 at 11:13, AndyM said:

As an aside an obvious statue for Hearts to put up at Tynecastle would be one of Dave Mackay but these things take time if you do them properly.

Dave McKay is an obvious choice indeed. 

Others would be:

Bobby Walker

The Terrible Trio

Tommy Walker

John Cumming

John Robertson

Mr Romanov 

On 20/08/2022 at 08:42, BukyOHare said:

I'm looking to view the 3 episodes of the BBC Hearts documentary from a couple of years back. The link is no longer available on I player or YouTube apparently. Does anyone have saved episodes I could view?

Take care of King Lawrence, I hope he scores 20+ for you guys.

Found the bbc one for you mate.

Hearts BBC Documentary

On 19/08/2022 at 22:54, Kyle Reese said:

I'm sort of the opposite to be honest. I really like the idea of our stadium looking modern and a bit flashy. I want us to do all that disco stuff before kick off in evening games, and I just like the general look of screens in a nice fully enclosed stadium. I would go further too - I would love to see legends statues on the plaza, and long hanging banners and flags too. Flags out the top of the stadium like we used to have as well. 

I remember when I was a kid walking out of the stadium past that old stone building that I think was the ticket office. This was before they had replaced any of the terraces with the current stands. There was a model in the window of that building, of what the new look stadium was planned to look like. I was in awe of it, and thought it was going to look amazing. We now have something better, but I clearly still have that same youthful mindset over things like this. I want our already fantastic stadium to be as good as it can be.

Ask me this when we are shite again though... and aye... it'd be an answer more akin to your last line. 😀

I know Edinburgh in August is all about the comedy but this is the joke of the year!

1 hour ago, HK Hibee said:

I know Edinburgh in August is all about the comedy but this is the joke of the year!

I’ll leave you to rattle around your disjointed breeze block shambles in peace, mate. Place looks like a fucking cash and carry. 😄

9 minutes ago, Kyle Reese said:

I’ll leave you to rattle around your disjointed breeze block shambles in peace, mate. Place looks like a fucking cash and carry. 😄

Hearts have literally just installed second hand big screens you would find in a cash and carry so I suppose you're the expert on that.  The stadiums that shit you cant even install them in the corners like any other team as the stand would fall down :lol: 

10 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

Hearts have literally just installed second hand big screens you would find in a cash and carry so I suppose you're the expert on that.  The stadiums that shit you cant even install them in the corners like any other team as the stand would fall down :lol: 

Our screens were bought from the Commonwealth games in Birmingham. Ex-display would be more appropriate. 😄

Your screens look appalling, mate. They have just been tossed in the corners to try and fill the big yawning gaps between your hotch-potch stands. As for the silly wee screens attached to them with armoured plastic cables on the walls of the stands… dearie me! 😄

Also, what is with the weird big vertical black stripe down the edge of one of them?

Nothing about your stadium makes sense as a venue for spectator sports. The lack of symmetry, the big gaps between the stands, the distance between the pitch and the stands, the weird cut out bits from the stands behind the goals… the whole thing just looks utterly shambolic. 

You can’t even tell where the front is. It just looks like the entrance to a cash and carry. 

Just now, Kyle Reese said:

Our screens were bought from the Commonwealth games in Birmingham. Ex-display would be more appropriate. 😄

Your screens look appalling, mate. They have just been tossed in the corners to try and fill the big yawning gaps between your hotch-potch stands. As for the silly wee screens attached to them with armoured plastic cables on the walls of the stands… dearie me! 😄

Also, what is with the weird big vertical black stripe down the edge of one of them?

Nothing about your stadium makes sense as a venue for spectator sports. The lack of symmetry, the big gaps between the stands, the distance between the pitch and the stands, the weird cut out bits from the stands behind the goals… the whole thing just looks utterly shambolic. 

You can’t even tell where the front is. It just looks like the entrance to a cash and carry. 

Not up for having a screen debate.  Our look much much better as does our stadium.  Your stadium has no room for anything due to it being built on the cheap and no stands at all are even 2 tier.   

You genuinely think when they built your stands it was to make sense for spectator sports?  Its a pity it will never be a allowed to host any Mens International match ever in that case. :) The gaps between the stands give the club scope to build further in the future if need be - I know something of a foreign concept to you boys and your main stand looks a replica of our East.   

Erm the front is clearly the main stand.  You know the entrance that looks nice and modern.  I know Tynies looks like a 1970s office block so may be quite confusing.

12 minutes ago, Kyle Reese said:

...As for the silly wee screens attached to them with armoured plastic cables on the walls of the stands… dearie me! 😄

That's for security purposes. Hibs fans have a history of stealing smaller screens.😬

21 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

Not up for having a screen debate.  Our look much much better as does our stadium.  Your stadium has no room for anything due to it being built on the cheap and no stands at all are even 2 tier.   

You genuinely think when they built your stands it was to make sense for spectator sports?  Its a pity it will never be a allowed to host any Mens International match ever in that case. :) The gaps between the stands give the club scope to build further in the future if need be - I know something of a foreign concept to you boys and your main stand looks a replica of our East.   

Erm the front is clearly the main stand.  You know the entrance that looks nice and modern.  I know Tynies looks like a 1970s office block so may be quite confusing.

A ramshackle shambles, my good man. Easter Road is to professional football what the Dog and Duck in Shardlow is to professional sumo wrestling.

Honestly mate, I know it’s your club’s home and all that, but it really is like a giant baby poured his giant building block set on a green rug, and just left the pieces where they fell. 🤣

2 minutes ago, Kyle Reese said:

A ramshackle shambles, my good man. Easter Road is to professional football what the Dog and Duck in Shardlow is to professional sumo wrestling.

Honestly mate, I know it’s your club’s home and all that, but it really is like a giant baby poured his giant building block set on a green rug, and just left the pieces where they fell. 🤣

And yet you call Tynie superb :lol: Christ Easter Road is superior in every single aspect. 

Can you play the group games there this season?  Has the rule been changed from before to allow shitey wee grounds host their games?  ;) 

Edited by Hoose Rice

20 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

And yet you call Tynie superb :lol: Christ Easter Road is superior in every single aspect. 

Can you play the group games there this season?  Has the rule been changed from before to allow shitey wee grounds host their games?  ;) 

Not liking this new rattled and angry persona, mate. I prefer your breezy and light look. 😕

I will take the high ground however, from our top Trip Advisor rated restaurant, and leave you to angrily stomp around your breeze block Labyrinth, getting upset about the amount of rodent faeces in the pies. 😎

Just now, Kyle Reese said:

Not liking this new rattled and angry persona, mate. I prefer your breezy and light look. 😕

I will take the high ground however, from our top Trip Advisor rated restaurant, and leave you to angrily stomp around your breeze block Labyrinth, getting upset about the amount of rodent faeces in the pies. 😎

:lol: we are never going to agree on this.  Trip advisor :lol: That will get you an International approved category stadium enabling to host International games.  Congrats x

Enjoy tomorrow.  Take it easy.