Goodwillie v fans fault Falkirk

1 hour ago, Bullyweeno1 said:

Pretty much spot on

Falkirk were very poor (worst team we have played at home this season)

We however are worse than them

The first goal was crucial and that played key into us winning.

If we had Brad McKay in the starting line up, you would've at least got a point.

The only bonus is that there isn't a decent team in the league for both our league campaign aims 

3 minutes ago, Clyde01 said:

We are looking at guys out of favour or not getting game time at other clubs to try and entice in during January. As I’ve mentioned before the boy Watson released by Dunfermline, realistic or not I’d be tabling our best offer and praying he takes us up. As well as a centre half we need a left back, a right back, a sitting midfielder, a striker. The full spine of the team needs strengthened.

The most important player we need is one or two creative midfielders to create some chances.

But agree we also need the others.

Dont know the constitution of the CIC but expect owners will have same powers as if a Ltd company then provided sufficient owners call an EGM (extraordinary general meeting) they could demand to be given this information.  After all the owners own the club the directors are just there to run the business on a day to day basis so the owners are entitled to know things such as how much is in the bank.
Not sure the furlough money would be extra money to spend as that would have just been paid back out to the employees.  The grant such as the £50k grant that was received by all clubs was ringfenced as not to be spent on players and I think most clubs used the money to invest in the TV system for streaming games.
However if there is any other grants then other teams might be using this money to invest in the team as really just extra income over budget.
Clyde are at a distinct disadvantage from other clubs who own their ground who are able benefit from trackside advertising, renting it out or using it on a daily basis as cafe/restaurant and matchday revenue.
My office is just round the corner from the Alloa's ground and it is let out all the time, had advertising all the way round the ground.  Expect this extra income will be significant over the year.

There are other teams that rent a ground and seem to be better run/financed than us. Also you are only focussing on the incomes from ownership what about maintenance costs, mortgage costs, etc. We pay nothing but a fairly reasonable rent to cover all that. We need to do more to generate incomes. Instead of bleating about pitch side advertising why not look at putting extra boards in the corners owned by the club. Or large tarps over the swathes of empty seats in the south or away stands to generate extra advertising incomes.

1 minute ago, Clyde01 said:

There are other teams that rent a ground and seem to be better run/financed than us. Also you are only focussing on the incomes from ownership what about maintenance costs, mortgage costs, etc. We pay nothing but a fairly reasonable rent to cover all that. We need to do more to generate incomes. Instead of bleating about pitch side advertising why not look at putting extra boards in the corners owned by the club. Or large tarps over the swathes of empty seats in the south or away stands to generate extra advertising incomes.

Points taken, you have to think why these simple things arent being done then.

13 minutes ago, Bullyweeno1 said:

Points taken, you have to think why these simple things arent being done then.

So where has all the money came from that a former chairman told owners about in writing? And how much is it we’re talking about?

enough to make a difference? 

ah thought danny is in the last year o his contract

18 minutes ago, Clyde01 said:

Great idea- no skin aff the stadium owner to let us advertise like that. 

anyone know what we pay in rent? Unless we know that and what we get fur our money against owning and maintaining our own place the argument or discussion canny happy

too little information known

Ah have heard a lowland league club budget 75 a year for their stadium but unless we know what oor rent is we don’t know how much we need to take in through advertising and pitch hire

i suppose these committees will look Intae all that 

35 minutes ago, Clyde01 said:

The thing about the tarps was definitely mentioned somewhere,  possibly chairman podcast. Sure it has been looked into.

I can't remember exactly what his comment was but it wasn't "this will happen asap". 

4 minutes ago, David W said:

The thing about the tarps was definitely mentioned somewhere,  possibly chairman podcast. Sure it has been looked into.

I can't remember exactly what his comment was but it wasn't "this will happen asap". 

I think it was that tarps weren't cost effective we wouldn't make much of a profit from it

3 minutes ago, David W said:

Any way to close the disadvatuge gap should take poirity over workin groups to move us away

anyone no how much rent we pay and if it include everything like utility bills

10 minutes ago, STUL said:

According to the BBC, Telfer was sent off in the 50th minute, which must have Ben a surprise that he assisted in the McGuffie goal and scored the last. …..not like the BBC to get things wrong!

Wed definitely notice him going off unlike hetherington.

2 hours ago, Bullyweeno1 said:

The most important player we need is one or two creative midfielders to create some chances.

But agree we also need the others.

Something needs done. Nae idea how much in account but I’d get someone in now on a short term contract- someone with contacts in game - give a chunk o money say 75k to get players to keep us up. 
leave Danny in place and see how he does with 4 maybe 5 better starters and a couple of free loans before end of season. Probably cost us 100k but av a fancy we could make that

the support would see somethin proactive being tried and would get behind it 

better players to feed DGW better players to help likes of Cunningham and Splaine and Kennedy

IF and it’s a big if there’s money there- there’s never been a better time to spend it

I honestly don’t see what some others see in Kennedy to see him as one of our “better” players (not that it takes much to be one of our better players). 
I don’t think he does much at all, not strong enough and I also don’t see the technical ability and potential that Lennon and some others see.

Certainly not even close to Mark Lamont despite his obvious inconsistency and apparent fitness issues. 

All about opinions and all that!

Edited by FREDDYFRY

2 minutes ago, FREDDYFRY said:

I honestly don’t see what some others see in Kennedy to see him as one of our “better” players (not that it takes much to be one of our better players). 
I don’t think he does much at all, not strong enough and I also don’t see the technical ability and potential that Lennon and some others see.

Certainly not even close to Mark Lamont despite his obvious inconsistency and apparent fitness issues. 

All about opinions and all that!

Mark Lamont who is in lowland league now with Broomhill

I think I must have been at a different game to most FFC fans on here because I thought we played quite well, especially in the 1st half. We played some good football with Telfer controlling the midfield and getting further forward than usual too. McCann was the best player on the park for me though; I think we could do some damage with him and Williamson playing as wing backs.

We lack a focal point though. Ruth's a good player but he's too easily knocked off the ball and doesn't hold it up very well. IF we could sign a decent striker in the window and we manage to get Williamson and Morrison on the park then I think we could be challenging, assuming of course that we are still in contention come January.

12 minutes ago, TheBigGuy said:

I agree but unsure as to how realistic it is.

2 parts to it

1. is there serious money there as an ex chairman told the owners there was

2. would the board spend it when it looks like they didnae in the summer.

this way we bring in a specialist with contacts at loads of clubs- pay him well to get us the right players- let danny prove himself with the better players 8th will do again

just saying this if the extra £100k had been there in the summer we’d be challenging up the other end the way this league has went

but we’re here now we either dae something drastic or go back tae hoping East Fife and Dungbarton dae worse than us and we’ll have a better clue about that in the comin few weeks 

are we skint or are we hoarding because there’s a strong plan to flit or a worry that we don’t sell enough fire pits

or single malt or crystal glasses or do well enough was the hospitality?

sumthing needs doing or we need to get ready for an annual battle to stay in league 2 never mind league 1