Bo'ness United 2022/23

Deanburn Dave

Back to big team business (the only type this thread should contain).

I thought the rules for 'B' teams were 5 games in the first team and you are out of the B's.  Is that correct?

Because if so Hearts flouted the rules by playing Lewis Neilson on Saturday, who has already made 10 league appearances this season (4 starts & 6 subs), as well as games in the League Cup and Europe.  Don't they have enough of an advantage already.  From their programme it already looks like he played against the Shire and Stirling Uni recently too.

4 hours ago, Jambo'ness said:

Back to big team business (the only type this thread should contain).

I thought the rules for 'B' teams were 5 games in the first team and you are out of the B's.  Is that correct?

Because if so Hearts flouted the rules by playing Lewis Neilson on Saturday, who has already made 10 league appearances this season (4 starts & 6 subs), as well as games in the League Cup and Europe.  Don't they have enough of an advantage already.  From their programme it already looks like he played against the Shire and Stirling Uni recently too.

Tom Brown confirms on the Official Catchup pod that it resets with the transfer window. 

2 hours ago, FairWeatherFan said:

Tom Brown confirms on the Official Catchup pod that it resets with the transfer window. 

He also said we're not allowed to see the rules on grounds of commercial confidentiality.

Mentioned previously that manager has players lined up, any idea who?

Heard a few players have signed back on but others like Nicky Locke, Zander Miller have  not re-signed and losing Jamie is a blow also.

Be a bigger challenge for points next season.

31 minutes ago, karate kid said:

Mentioned previously that manager has players lined up, any idea who?

Heard a few players have signed back on but others like Nicky Locke, Zander Miller have  not re-signed and losing Jamie is a blow also.

Be a bigger challenge for points next season.

Best to keep that info in house till the market place has opened. 

36 minutes ago, LongTimeLurker said:

Looks like the derby game is back next season:

Good, much better than travelling to the likes of Dalbeattie. Bringing a bit of spice into this farce of a league and rekindle a bit more interest among the disappearing support. Bring it on.

10 minutes ago, grinderbrokeyourhearts said:

One of the best things about promotion if we get it will be the derby. But Creetown can still win the South of Scotland so that’s not certain yet.

If they win it we won’t be taking them lightly! 🌹 

Only good thing about the Derby is the 6 points we are guaranteed.

1 hour ago, Casey Jones said:

Auld Heid - you are a nauseating git! At least gbyh’s posts are of interest to read. Your ones never are! 

The best thing to do is ignore him. As soon as I see the name I skip the post. Don't want to give him the oxygen of publicity- in fact don't want to give him the oxygen of oxygen really

14 hours ago, Casey Jones said:

Auld Heid - you are a nauseating git! At least gbyh’s posts are of interest to read. Your ones never are! 

Big man’s just getting off his chest the shame he feels about the EBTs his favourite team used to win titles and cups in the accounts and the boardroom rather than on the pitch. Good on you big yin, brave of you.