Dave Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 (edited) Edited May 30 by Dave 9 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highlandmagar Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 Welcome to the Championship Homeless FC. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
itzdrk Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 Where's the Airdrie thread? 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raith_Raver Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 Welcome to our section, you're a "huge" club again! -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
D'Jaffo Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 Where's the Clydebank thread? FTFY 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JustOneCornetto Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 Ochilview is the nearest ground to me so I'll be popping along to watch Imrie's Invincibles squash the Spiders twice. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
williebraveheart Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 Awesome! In with the big boys. Is there a dress code? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
an86 Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 The away days are going to be outrageous. Even the weakest ones would qualify as “awrite” in most other seasons. It’s a shame out stadium is taking longer to complete than La Sagrada Familia, but we are where we are. Still all feels a bit alternate reality, like when Football Manager goes a bit mental a few seasons in, but in a good way. I’m hopeful that we can make a decent fist of this. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highlandmagar Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 (edited) 6 minutes ago, williebraveheart said: Awesome! In with the big boys. Is there a dress code? When visiting Firhill it is top, hat and tails and a monocle. Entry by a bottle of Pimms. Edited May 29, 2022 by Highlandmagyar Tier 3 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gall09 Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 (edited) We finished 21 points behind Airdrie then beat them to earn the right to post in this section of the forum. I love fitba. Edited May 29, 2022 by Gall09 10 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanetti Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 4 minutes ago, Gall09 said: We finished 21 points behind Airdrie then beat them to earn the right to post in this section of the forum. I love fitba. Don't forget we also played them 8 times last season between the league, cups, and playoffs, and didn't beat them once in 90 minutes. 11 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, an86 said: The away days are going to be outrageous. Even the weakest ones would qualify as “awrite” in most other seasons. It’s a shame out stadium is taking longer to complete than La Sagrada Familia, but we are where we are. Still all feels a bit alternate reality, like when Football Manager goes a bit mental a few seasons in, but in a good way. I’m hopeful that we can make a decent fist of this. Nothing better than an away day where you win and can get it right up 5/6k ppl in the home end Will really miss Rugby Park and East End but Dundee / the Hilltoon will soften the blow a wee bit but Stenny (no offence) and Cove look shite Also you’ll be completely fine. Imagine Dundee will be best side, Thistle and Raith / Inverness maybe be a bit better too but the other 6/7 including yourselves could finish anywhere between 4th and 10th I think Edited May 29, 2022 by 1320Lichtie 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ro Sham Bo Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 4 hours ago, JustOneCornetto said: Ochilview is the nearest ground to me so I'll be popping along to watch Imrie's Invincibles squash the Spiders twice. Is that where QP are playing their 'home' games next season? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
D'Jaffo Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 Is that where QP are playing their 'home' games next season? Not sure if it’s for the whole season or just for the first couple months until Lesser Hampden is compete but yeah. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trogdor Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 4 hours ago, JustOneCornetto said: Ochilview is the nearest ground to me so I'll be popping along to watch Imrie's Invincibles squash the Spiders twice. Same. Except for watching Imrie's lot, I'll be watching the Super. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
San Starko Rover Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, 1320Lichtie said: Nothing better than an away day where you win and can get it right up 5/6k ppl in the home end Will really miss Rugby Park and East End but Dundee / the Hilltoon will soften the blow a wee bit but Stenny (no offence) and Cove look shite Also you’ll be completely fine. Imagine Dundee will be best side, Thistle and Raith / Inverness maybe be a bit better too but the other 6/7 including yourselves could finish anywhere between 4th and 10th I think You writing Dick’s Arbroath off from another promotion battle? Pars and Killie a loss for the food alone. Are Syngenta not playing at Stenhousemuir too? Edited May 29, 2022 by San Starko Rover 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 5 minutes ago, San Starko Rover said: You writing Dick’s Arbroath off from another promotion battle? Pars and Killie a loss for the food alone. Are Syngenta not playing at Stenhousemuir too? Aye think that was a one off. Will see how recruitment goes first Killie pie and DJ tremendous East End just a great ground and good on train 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grumpy Soo-sider Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 Oh, this is nice. Hello everybody. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
San Starko Rover Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 Are Queens Park going back to Glasgow this season? Was looking forward to visiting Lesser Hampden. Anyway welcome to the division. Some decent away days in the league, I recommend Arbroath it’s probably Rovers fans favourite away day. Interesting to see how QP get on next year promotion was probably unexpected but you’ve got some cash from selling Hampden, are you going FT? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted May 29, 2022 Share Posted May 29, 2022 1 minute ago, San Starko Rover said: Are Queens Park going back to Glasgow this season? Was looking forward to visiting Lesser Hampden. Anyway welcome to the division. Some decent away days in the league, I recommend Arbroath it’s probably Rovers fans favourite away day. Interesting to see how QP get on next year promotion was probably unexpected but you’ve got some cash from selling Hampden, are you going FT? Already are full time 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...