Fifa 23

mrpaddyx

It's August 4th so it must be time to start a new topic on the next exciting instalment of the Fifa series of video games, which if you didn’t know, is also the last to be made by EA.

Brief reflections on 22, I liked it probably my favourite since I started playing Ultimate Team in 19. The only major gripe was how inconsistence the online connections were on the PS5.

As usual, EA are promising all sorts of new innovations with Fifa 23 but will probably not deliver a huge amount of change, nothing that will harm the money making behemoth that is Ultimate Team and the obscene amount of money spent on Fifa points.

Also despite having teams from the English 5th tier there still isn't any room for the Scottish Championship. There will however be a World Cup mode for the upcoming tournament in Qatar and Women's club teams as well, which has potential to play different than the men’s version (Or be a cynical feature with little substance). Another plus is that Cross play is also promised between PS, Xbox, PC etc.

My main concern would be that because it's the last Fifa branded game being made by EA they may put out a substandard version and focus on next year’s imaginatively named EA Sports FC. I'm thinking of something like the "Legacy" versions that were punted out on the PS3 and Switch in recent years which had zero new features and only changed the menus and strips.

It will also be interesting to see how popular Fifa 23 will be on P+B. Last's years topic was the lowest commented on since this part of the forum was created and it's been on a slow popularity decline since the high of Fifa 20.

I don't know how long that patter has been running for on here now, but for the first time I am actually very much interested in the Scottish Championship being included in this years FIFA. 

Disgraceful that this league continues to be ignored... 👀

23 hours ago, Dave said: