Hibernian v Rangers

11 minutes ago, bennett said:

It wasn't that far off the mark.

Rangers want to:

Control the media and greet like f**k when anyone mentions a subject they don't like.

Control the fixtures.

Control match officials and how they officiate games when it doesn't go their way.

Control what pundits attend Ibrox.

Cut allocations of other clubs because they couldn't take getting pumped in every game. 

Control domestic prize money and complain about the TV deal, something thats completely suited  as basically an old firm away season ticket and dictate that the TV companies show less games of their team at home than anyone else because it could effect home ticket sales completely ignoring that the same thing happens to the 10 other clubs 4 or 5 times per season.

Sure theres more too but thats off the top of my head. 

Edited by Hoose Rice

5 minutes ago, gannonball said:

Ignoring that Collum is just a terrible ref, Sevco got a very soft penalty and had a very soft red against them after an hour. For me that evens out ok so why are their fans on social media acting like there has been some big injustice?

Because they simply cant take not winning.  Especially to a bunch of bead rattling junkies.  Keep up. 

Have any Rangers fans criticised Morelos for his absolute fucking stupidity. That's a big reason why you didn't win the game. You would probably have held out with 10 men but 9 made it much more difficult or is it just easier to blame the ref

Edited by Wile E Coyote

40 minutes ago, Wile E Coyote said:

Has any Rangers fans criticised Moreles for his absolute fucking stupidity. That's a big reason why you didn't win the game. You would probably have held out with 10 men but 9 made it much more difficult or is it just easier to blame the ref

Turn on El Fudalo? Nah can’t be doing that especially when said ref is a Catholic RE teacher as it’s quite obviously a Papal conspiracy

The usual suspects banging on about religion again. 

Last season Bankier went after refs at celtics agm and that was fine. Rangers appeal a mistake by a ref and the toys are out the pram.

12 minutes ago, bennett said:

The usual suspects banging on about religion again. 

Last season Bankier went after refs at celtics agm and that was fine. Rangers appeal a mistake by a ref and the toys are out the pram.

You threw your toys out of the pram before the game had finished, blaming everyone bar the people responsible. Lundstram didn’t have to make that tackle and Morelos didn’t have to smash someone in the face with their arm not to mention you also got off with a clear as day penalty……but nah it’s all the refs fault.

Hopefully VAR stitches you up on Wednesday, the impending heads gone moment from you shall be spectacular 

6 hours ago, Ranaldo Bairn said:

Should just let Celgers select their own referees imo. It's only fair.

Can't remember who it was who suggested it on here but every "diddy team" should just field youth players and reserves everytime they play either OF team, just refuse to play the strongest squad.

1 minute ago, Empty It said:

Can't remember who it was who suggested it on here but every "diddy team" should just field youth players and reserves everytime they play either OF team, just refuse to play the strongest squad.

Which would achieve absolutely f**k all and most likely f**k yourselves over. Unexpected points picked up against Celtic or Rangers could be the difference between you getting into Europe or possibly top 6 for other clubs. Complete loser mentality tbh

2 minutes ago, Empty It said:

And miss the heads gone from Saturday from all things orange?  No ta :lol: 

2 minutes ago, Empty It said:

Call me a cynic ("your a cynical b*****d LG") but maybe, just maybe if there were referees from other associations outside of Glasgow and Lanarkshire, then perhaps the cries of bias may be cooled a little?

That we only have refs from 2 associations (and none from the East or North afaik) is the real fucking minter for the SFA.

OF fans when they're awarded one of their half a dozen non penalties each season: 'lol check the diddy tears. These things even themselves out over the season'

OF fans when they have a man sent off: 'this is quite possibly the greatest miscarriage of justice the world has ever seen. Lives have been ruined by this evil sectarian conspiracy against us'

2 hours ago, gannonball said:

Ignoring that Collum is just a terrible ref, Sevco got a very soft penalty and had a very soft red against them after an hour. For me that evens out ok so why are their fans on social media acting like there has been some big injustice?

That's nearly correct it was never a penalty 

Yass.  Fantastic wumming.

Josh Campbell’s injury-time goal secured a point for the Capital club against their nine-man visitors, who had John Lundstram and Alfredo Morelos sent off, but club chiefs have contacted Head of Refereeing Operations Crawford Allan, a former top-flight official, in the wake of the encounter to highlight certain issues from the game, which was overseen by FIFA-listed whistler Willie Collum.

One issue raised is believed to relate to the two penalty incidents in the first half of the match at Easter Road. Collum awarded a spot-kick to the Gers on the stroke of half-time after adjudging Rocky Bushiri to have fouled visiting striker Antonio Čolak in the area, with James Tavernier converting from 12 yards.

But Hibs are understood to want an explanation as to why they weren’t awarded a penalty for what they viewed as a similar foul on Bushiri by Tavernier earlier in the first period. The Rangers captain appeared to drag down the Belgian centre-back inside the 18-yard box as they challenged for an aerial ball following a set-piece but Collum waved away Hibs’ claims.

Edited by Hoose Rice

9 minutes ago, Portmahomack Saint said:

That's nearly correct it was never a penalty 

I don’t know how you could say it was never a penalty tbh. If you hold on to a player in the box even just for a second in sight of an official then you are asking for problems.