St Johnstone v Celtic

1 minute ago, Squonk said:

I'm sure it'll have been discussed before but did Giakoumakis get sent off on Saturday? Surely a yellow card was due for taking off his shirt and a second yellow for running towards the crowd? Or do those pesky rules only apply to the diddy clubs? I appreciate it wouldn't have altered the scoreline but rules are rules.

As much as I’d love to have seen him sent off, I don’t think there will ever have been an instance where a player received two yellows for that, and nor should they, IMO.

It’s a nonsense players get booked for celebrating in the first place.

7 minutes ago, Squonk said:

I'm sure it'll have been discussed before but did Giakoumakis get sent off on Saturday? Surely a yellow card was due for taking off his shirt and a second yellow for running towards the crowd? Or do those pesky rules only apply to the diddy clubs? I appreciate it wouldn't have altered the scoreline but rules are rules.

No

Not being Argentinian I cannot comment on River Plate & Boca Juniors corrosive or otherwise effect on their country but what I do know is that Scottish football and more importantly Scottish society, would be in an infinitely more pleasant place if Glasgow Rangers & Glasgow Celtic did not exist.

Maybe…with you not being Argentinian, you could write a nice wee letter to your local MP explaining your concerns for scottish society. Then hopefully if you’re successful in your plea, the council or even yet the scottish government can look to re-house most of these corrosive glaswegian ruffians away from your peaceful estate and other pleasant like minded Non-Argentinians.

12 hours ago, Greenlantern said:

Maybe…with you not being Argentinian, you could write a nice wee letter to your local MP explaining your concerns for scottish society. Then hopefully if you’re successful in your plea, the council or even yet the scottish government can look to re-house most of these corrosive glaswegian ruffians away from your peaceful estate and other pleasant like minded Non-Argentinians.

Celtic minded gobbledygook aims at subtle humour and succeeds marvellously/fails pathetically according to where on the virtuous ladder of secterian stupidity one sits, claims source close to the Bishop of Buenos Aires.

On 10/10/2022 at 12:01, AJF said:

As much as I’d love to have seen him sent off, I don’t think there will ever have been an instance where a player received two yellows for that, and nor should they, IMO.

It’s a nonsense players get booked for celebrating in the first place.

Totally agree. By the laws of the game both him and CCV should have been sent off on Saturday however that’d have been stupid.

The only time a player should be booked for celebrating is if they deliberately goad opposition fans. Celtic players celebrated with their own fans who were also celebrating- no harm done.

2 hours ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

Totally agree. By the laws of the game both him and CCV should have been sent off on Saturday however that’d have been stupid.

The only time a player should be booked for celebrating is if they deliberately goad opposition fans. Celtic players celebrated with their own fans who were also celebrating- no harm done.

What'll happen is a fan will get hurt once in the near future when they go into the crowd etc. It'll be clamped down on and for a few seasons after they'll make an example out of players who do it. 

Booking someone for taking their top off is stupid as well. While it's a bit pointless taking your top off. Why is it a yellow card for running about waving it about your head? 😂 

19 minutes ago, SJFCtheTeamForMe said:

What'll happen is a fan will get hurt once in the near future when they go into the crowd etc. It'll be clamped down on and for a few seasons after they'll make an example out of players who do it. 

Booking someone for taking their top off is stupid as well. While it's a bit pointless taking your top off. Why is it a yellow card for running about waving it about your head? 😂 

Because you can't see the sponsor, especially at a time when cameras will be focused on the player.

59 minutes ago, SJFCtheTeamForMe said:

Sean Rooney must have been close at the ICT play off for a double yellow right enough,

1- taking your shirt off,

2- for the "wait for it wave" to the ref !