The Hamilton Accies Championship Thread

On 07/03/2024 at 17:44, Kircer bairn said:

Love it 🙌

What ? You love what ? 
That your a wee WUM and that you are obsessed by Accies money situation ? 
Sesame Street Idk GIF

1 hour ago, cdhafc1874 said:

Been pretty awful all half but a decent move is very well finished off by Rose for 1-0 Accies

Didn't get any better in the 2nd half.

Looked like Accies were barely trying & treating it like a training match - Edinburgh will be rightly miffed they didn't get a point.

Absolutely fucking dire performance.

That was brutal from start to finish (apart from a well worked goal)

Same old issues with Rankin and a group of players who all wish the season was over (as do the fans) 

That was absolutely dreadful today and we were lucky to win against a side who are bottom of the league  on 5 points. Before January Rankin wouldn't give O'Brien and McGlynn a game when it was clear they were better than some of the players he was playing over them now they've both left and he's brought in Kirk and Hastie who he also isn't playing. Top goalscorer of the Lowland League and he's not even coming off the bench most weeks. Why would anyone want to loan us a player in the future after what's happened with Kirk and Tait as well? How the f**k is Dylan McGowan still starting? Is Kilday got another injury? Or is Rankin once again just playing his favourites? 

Even though we won, that was almost a new low. They were by far the better team in the second half. To make it worse, not one of their players has a Wikipedia entry! 

Rankin is safe according to Serif after the match. Safe...a side that had no creativity and he left both Smith and Hastie on the bench. He is clueless. Sadly it seems Serif is too.

28 minutes ago, Ian Mcleod said:

That was absolutely dreadful today and we were lucky to win against a side who are bottom of the league  on 5 points. Before January Rankin wouldn't give O'Brien and McGlynn a game when it was clear they were better than some of the players he was playing over them now they've both left and he's brought in Kirk and Hastie who he also isn't playing. Top goalscorer of the Lowland League and he's not even coming off the bench most weeks. Why would anyone want to loan us a player in the future after what's happened with Kirk and Tait as well? How the f**k is Dylan McGowan still starting? Is Kilday got another injury? Or is Rankin once again just playing his favourites? 

Tait was probably our MOTM today.

51 minutes ago, Owsley 2 said:

Even though we won, that was almost a new low. They were by far the better team in the second half. To make it worse, not one of their players has a Wikipedia entry! 

Rankin is safe according to Serif after the match. Safe...a side that had no creativity and he left both Smith and Hastie on the bench. He is clueless. Sadly it seems Serif is too.

Great post. Wish I could give you 10 greenies. 

52 minutes ago, Owsley 2 said:

Did you have a shot on target the second half?

1 hour ago, ShaggerG said:

Tait was probably our MOTM today.

Again he was pish for us and I didn't like his attitude for us however I think John Rankin would find a way to waste any player.

1 hour ago, Ian Mcleod said:

Again he was pish for us and I didn't like his attitude for us however I think John Rankin would find a way to waste any player.

McGlynn is very good at getting people onside and all our players love him. As for Tait, he's only been here a month and a half but we haven't seen anything on the field to criticise him for. He works hard, shows for the ball and genuinely looks to be a very good player. His arrival undoubtedly improved our squad.