Clydebank 2023/2024

10 minutes ago, not man of the match said:

Signing a player is hardly throwing everything at it.

It sounds like we rub you up the wrong way and I absolutely love that.

I think we’ve paid three transfer fees in about five years if not more so you’re comment on level of spending is crazy talk. Carry on hating.

Neither yourself or Bankiebill clearly have no idea what your club are spending but bury your heads in the sand if you wish.

If you actually believe yous have only bought 3 players in 5 years that is quite worrying but then thats maybe the line your leaders feed the fans!

Watch this space if the gamble fails.

13 minutes ago, Lynchmob11 said:

Neither yourself or Bankiebill clearly have no idea what your club are spending but bury your heads in the sand if you wish.

If you actually believe yous have only bought 3 players in 5 years that is quite worrying but then thats maybe the line your leaders feed the fans!

I can’t speak for Bill or anyone else for that matter but our figures are posted at our AGM every year for all to see. We vote our ‘leaders’ in. We are all the same at this club. Given that Bill is one of those ‘leaders’ then I’d be fairly certain that he knows exatly what we spend and where it comes from.

I’d suggest you don’t have a clue what goes on at your own club never mind ours with that kind of statement.

Edited by not man of the match

1 hour ago, Lynchmob11 said:

Aye youre right sweetheart, the club treasurer doesnt have a clue what we’re spending… 

7 minutes ago, Rhubarb-74 said:

How can it be a resurrection? Airdrie Utd bought Clydebank FC and took over the club.  

their name sake in the west of scotland premier league, Clydebank, have no connection to the previous Clydebank that were in the leagues. The former Clydebank became airdrie which people conveniently forget about.  

the so called “board of directors” would do well to remember that if it wasn’t for the junior set up they would have been without a league to play in. 

image.png.738b68a0853b4731404505f9c1ef3dd7.png

16 minutes ago, Rhubarb-74 said:

Board of directors I think they call themselves.  Every other team has a committee. That really sums up the ones running Clydebank 

That's because of the way the club is constituted. If it makes you feel better then you call it a committee petal. 

13 minutes ago, Rhubarb-74 said:

How can it be a resurrection? Airdrie Utd bought Clydebank FC and took over the club.  

their name sake in the west of scotland premier league, Clydebank, have no connection to the previous Clydebank that were in the leagues. The former Clydebank became airdrie which people conveniently forget about.  

the so called “board of directors” would do well to remember that if it wasn’t for the junior set up they would have been without a league to play in. 

OK doke. 

11 minutes ago, Rhubarb-74 said:

Its a bit hard to forget when every single diddy who thinks they’ve got a right zinger of an original insult regurgitates it ad nauseum. Yes mate airdrie, the spfl and the administrators sold us down the river, seems like we’re over it but so many permadiddies on here arent?

What an outrage a limited company having a board of directors. Honestly what a bitter wee man you are, is it because you’re a wee bit embarrassed about having spent a fortune and blowing it? 

28 minutes ago, Rhubarb-74 said:

Board of directors I think they call themselves.  Every other team has a committee. That really sums up the ones running Clydebank 

Committee sounds so quaint in 2023. Perhaps not for an era where football is very much a business.

Edited by Josuke Higashikata

8 minutes ago, Josuke Higashikata said:

Committee sounds so quaint in 2023. Perhaps not for an era where football is very much a business.

Nothing to do with quaint or other. Clubs are constituted in different ways. Just depends on what suits. It's in no way some kind of one-upmanship. We're answerable to members ( who are all shareholders ) in same way as Talbots committee or Pollok's committee are. 

55 minutes ago, Rhubarb-74 said:

It’s really getting to you now. It’s great.

1 hour ago, BANKIEBILL said:

Nothing to do with quaint or other. Clubs are constituted in different ways. Just depends on what suits. It's in no way some kind of one-upmanship. We're answerable to members ( who are all shareholders ) in same way as Talbots committee or Pollok's committee are. 

Don't let facts or semantics get in the way of rhubarb though. We're still in a juniors world, evidently.

(Largs still have a committee in any case. I prefer "board".)

2 hours ago, Rhubarb-74 said:

Airdrie Utd bought the league membership and handed everything back to the Clydebank Supporters Trust including the company name.

I bet a large Glasgow club wish they were still the same company……

52 minutes ago, Josuke Higashikata said:

Don't let facts or semantics get in the way of rhubarb though. We're still in a juniors world, evidently.

(Largs still have a committee in any case. I prefer "board".)

At least in the juniors, men didn't call each other "sweetheart" or "petal".

Edited by jimbaxters