FA Cup 2023/24

Eednud

2 minutes ago, eindhovendee said:

That was a penalty, it was soft and he's a diving b*****d but there was contact and the ref had to give it.

That does my nut in. The test for a penalty is "is it a foul?" Every contact isn't a foul. Never a penalty. He's a cheating arsehole time after time after time. 

2 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkay said:

You are allowed to touch folk in the box (steady) without it being a foul. That includes leg to leg contact.

Just now, Jacky1990 said:

Not true though, is it?

Aye, there was contact, but not a chance in hell it was enough to bring him down. Therefore he dived.

Youd get laughed at if you did that playing fives.

Totally agree but the Wigan player has thrown his leg out caught Fernando's foot and got none of the ball, soft yes, diving b*****d yes, penalty yes.

Just now, eindhovendee said:

Totally agree but the Wigan player has thrown his leg out caught Fernando's foot and got none of the ball, soft yes, diving b*****d yes, penalty yes.

Ehh naw ...naw & mare fecking naws😊

On 07/01/2024 at 04:08, senorsoupe said:

Southampton 4 - 0 Walsall

Frustrated Parks And Recreation GIF

Now I have to cheer for a team supported by Rishi Sunak and Matt Le Tissier, ugh

Watford away in the Fourth Round. 

1 hour ago, Bully Wee Villa said:

Nah, if you dribble the full length of the field then smash it in you get the goal but not an assist. Same principal. Assist/goal requires two different players.

Yeah - it was hope rather than expectation.

One thing I noticed lastnight, the commentator said at the start of the season, PGMOL or whoever said there had to be consequence to contact, ie what we say on here all the time, contact ≠ foul. 

Where was that chat when Jota went down for Liverpool. There were even folk on here saying that was a penalty. 

16 hours ago, Autistisches Nilpferd said:

I feel like English people when Sky are telling them how good the Old Firm is despite them playing six times a season. Tottenham v Man City seems to happen all the time.

Newport or Eastleigh v (Probably) Man United is the only genuinely interesting one 

Should Wolves beat Brentford in their replay there will be the small matter of a Black Country Derby, which considering the last time this match took place with fans present was 2012, will be pretty darn tasty, to say the least.

5 hours ago, Bairnardo said:

One thing I noticed lastnight, the commentator said at the start of the season, PGMOL or whoever said there had to be consequence to contact, ie what we say on here all the time, contact ≠ foul. 

Where was that chat when Jota went down for Liverpool. There were even folk on here saying that was a penalty. 

Havent seen the Jota incident, but you could tell McCoist was wrapping himself in knots last night trying to avoid saying Fernandes dived.

This whole "its clever from the attacker", "he feels the contact", "entitled to go down" stuff they hit out with is complete pish, but they are all at it and have convinced a worrying amount of fans that its true.

A proper stain on the game that people seem more than happy to let slide.

1 hour ago, Jacky1990 said:

Havent seen the Jota incident, but you could tell McCoist was wrapping himself in knots last night trying to avoid saying Fernandes dived.

This whole "its clever from the attacker", "he feels the contact", "entitled to go down" stuff they hit out with is complete pish, but they are all at it and have convinced a worrying amount of fans that its true.

A proper stain on the game that people seem more than happy to let slide.

If it had happened to McCoist or a Rangers player he'd have had no dilemma. He'd have been screaming for the penalty.