Batshit Mental Away Supporter Rules

20 hours ago, Todd_is_God said:

Really didn't know where to put this, but imagine it would get most traffic here.

What on earth is this all about? Surely a pisstake?!

You must be in heaven here Todd. 

Now that Covid no longer causes much of a stir, there's been very little recent scope, until now, for bleating about Civil Liberties.  Bairnardo has been able to chip in too, equally aghast - it's just like old times.  Can Oaksoft come back in a blaze of showy ignorance?

No way is this happening, and no way should so many posters be wetting their pants about it doing so.

The thing that pisses me off is that even if this doesn’t go through it’s reinforcing the opinion held by a section of society that football fans are all hooligans turning up to trash their town and scare old ladies. You know the type that never interact with fitba fans at any point in their life but are seething about how fans behave. 

5 hours ago, Sortmeout said:

Any of the former members of Tayside Police who are now officers with Police Scotland will actually be literally masterbating at this news. 

Literally.

When travelling to games up north, whether it be Aberdeen, RC, Inverness and the Dundee sides, they love a wee snatch squad at Broxden roundabout near Perth to check buses for drink, one time going to Dingwall they stopped us, no drink found on the coach.... (it was all in plastic bottles 🤫😉) so then the in charge streak off piss demanded the driver opened the boot/holding area underneath the bus and took great delight in pouring a few cans of beer and cider down the drain and made a point of doing it directly in front of us, absolute fucking wankers, incredible and depressing in equal measure police resources at weekends are devoted to absolute fucking nonsense like this. 

36 minutes ago, Monkey Tennis said:

You must be in heaven here Todd. 

Now that Covid no longer causes much of a stir, there's been very little recent scope, until now, for bleating about Civil Liberties.  Bairnardo has been able to chip in too, equally aghast - it's just like old times.  Can Oaksoft come back in a blaze of showy ignorance?

No way is this happening, and no way should so many posters be wetting their pants about it doing so.

What you bringing me into this for?

18 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

What you bringing me into this for?

Aye, sorry about that.

I just thought this had the hallmarks of lots of the Covid thread hysteria that guys like you and Todd couldn't get enough of for a while.

No grave offence intended - just a little gentle mockery.  Your plaintive little post has made me feel bad.

1 minute ago, Monkey Tennis said:

Aye, sorry about that.

I just thought this had the hallmarks of lots of the Covid thread hysteria that guys like you and Todd couldn't get enough of for a while.

No grave offence intended - just a little gentle mockery.  Your plaintive little post has made me feel bad.

i-see-what-x62mpo.jpg

5 minutes ago, Monkey Tennis said:

Aye, sorry about that.

I'm not really a shrieky civil liberties type guy. I do tend to think you get the democracy you deserve though and when actual govt type are openly saying we want to consult on implementing this, it's not all we can do stand by and say "oh well it won't happen so there's no point in complaining."

If it did happen, we'd deservedly look like utter fucking twats as football fans who stood by and did nothing. 

3 minutes ago, VincentGuerin said:

Do people still go to fitba on buses?

The horror.

Why wouldn’t they? It’s usually the best part of a trip 😂

Socialising with your mates and a few beers. Can’t beat it.

Edited by AJF

4 minutes ago, AJF said:

I went on one for years. But the train is by far and away a better day.

I think I've got a bus to the fitba once in about the last twenty years.

The lack of flexibility, not to mention the horror of being on a bus, makes it a firm no from me.

Good for weans and pensioners.

3 minutes ago, VincentGuerin said:

The horror.

Just now, AJF said:

Socialising with your mates and a few beers. Can’t beat it.

Definitely the bus is more often than not the best part of the trip, also can't beat getting dropped off at some shithole bowling club in the middle of a scheme.

2 minutes ago, VincentGuerin said:

I'm not having this!

Opening the first can on the train easily out-does whatever a bus has to offer.

I’m unsure what difference there is between opening a can sitting down on a train or opening a can sitting down on a bus.

Trains can also be tricky if the stations aren’t that close to the ground you’re heading to.

Edited by AJF

6 minutes ago, VincentGuerin said:

The horror.

I had to go through a period of getting the supporters bus as my pals had chucked it.  Really grim times.  

Train with your pals and a bag of cans is the way.  

16 minutes ago, Billy Jean King said:

Hard to see why folk are even taking this remotely seriously. It's pure Tory click bait, a red meat titbit thrown out there towards their core market as we head towards an election year. Nothing more, nothing less.

Is it? Will this make any news cycle south of the border? 

7 minutes ago, AJF said:

I’m unsure what difference there is between opening a can sitting down on a train or opening a can sitting down on a bus.

Trains can also be tricky if the stations aren’t that close to the ground your heading to.

This is a scandalous comment. A train is miles more comfortable, and you can drink in civilised environs where you can walk about easily and relax. Who cares if you've got a bit of a walk? You nip into a couple of boozers on the way and ultimately control your own destiny. Want to stay out later? Catch a later train!. Far preferable to being dumped at some shite boozer the old punters running the bus like and going home like a school wean cos the driver says so.

6 minutes ago, itzdrk said:

I had to go through a period of getting the supporters bus as my pals had chucked it.  Really grim times.  

Train with your pals and a bag of cans is the way.  

Kens. We can be pals.

Edited by VincentGuerin

Just now, Bairnardo said:

Train beats bus hands down if proximity/availibility is equal. 

Nah, it's undisputed.  Even for away days like Forfar without a train station. 

Train to Dundee> service bus to Forfar.