GREENOCK MORTON v PARS

That was a total fucking embarrassment and a handful of the players should be hanging their heads in shame here. Utterly disgraceful.

MacDonald - What was that for the second? Seemed to buffer in his dive...

French - Get in the fucking bin

Broadfoot - Get so far in the fucking bin, egg-faced c**t

Baird - love ye big man

Waters - meh

Wilson - Good comparatively. Absolutely bizarre that he was the scapegoated one.

Blues - So inconsistent. Today was the bad side of that.

Power - Get so, so, so far in the bin. Great player in his day, but he's well passed his day now.

Crawford - Ran around like a headless chicken, but that was mainly because those behind him did f**k all to get him on the ball.

Boyd - Did well when he was on, to be fair.

McGrattan - I think he disappeared for the first 30/40 minutes he was on. Good after that.

Robbie - Why on Earth was he hauled off? He was probably the only good player in the first half...

Oakley - Couldn't get in the game - nothing got to him.

First half was the worst I may have ever seen, second half was decent.

The players need to take a long, hard look at themselves and what happened today.

Although Deniz had a brain fart for the penalty, there is moments there he has saved us. We’d have lost that if Sharp is in goals. 

Need to build on this now and kick on because we haven’t even looked anywhere near our best. 

Last season Imrie had a bit of a reset and decided which players he could trust, stopped picking everyone who he'd decided he couldn't, and we turned a relegation form first quarter into 57 points and only missing the playoffs on goal difference. There was an argument that playing favourites too much cost us when it came to the likes of Ali Crawford, but when we were so obviously overachieving with the smallest budget in the division you couldn't question it too much.

This season he needs to do the same thing in deciding who he can't trust and shouldn't play again unless we literally only have 11 fit players making the selection of certain players unavoidable, and the concern is that those players are the ones he's playing favourites with. The two obvious names at the top of that list are Broadfoot and Power, who both start every game despite being obviously miles out of their depth. Even disregarding their ability - which we shouldn't - starting both a 39 year old and 35 year old in all three games when you're playing Saturday-Tuesday-Friday is fucking mad.

Having turned round a shambles he inherited from another manager then had an excellent season on his own account, this is the first time he's really had a mess of his own making to deal with and he's showing alarming signs of head in the sand - we were the better team comments regularly when we obviously haven't been - and a Craig Levein level of stubbornness when it comes to team selection.

Edited by Dunning1874

Morton, immense. Fantastic. Really good. this is where your season picks up. On the up and up. Dreary, kicking f**k outta folk, non fitba taking you from bottom of the championship to the top of league 1. 

Brilliant. Laughed my tits off tonight. 

Edited by Coollestersmoothe

A tad concerning that our strikers don't look like scoring - don't think Jakubiak had a sniff and Wighton had two decent chances that he fluffed - and that we nearly turned a 2-0 advantage into a draw against the worst team in the division but a win's a win.

Im terms of our performances  Mehmet was fairly solid apart from the penalty (and I have no idea why he suddenly wanted to play a quick one when he'd been expertly time wasting at every goal kick before that). Think the back three all did well, especially given the makeshift nature of it. Hamilton definitely the best leader we have when Benedictus isn't available. Edwards and Comrie got up and down all night but the final ball wasn't there. Allan probably better than Chalmers but both were fine. McCann plugged away but wasn't at his best. Could be doing with a wee rest I think as he's taken it upon himself to be the man given the other forwards aren't scoring. Moffat took his goals well and found some nice spaces. No idea what to make of Jakubiak - puts himself about but doesn't seem to be a natural finisher. Wighton was pretty awful when he came on though.  

Will take the 3 points but worry what United will do to us next week. 5 games in a row at home though including the rearranged Arbroath and Inverness games so a chance to get moving in the right direction. 

4 minutes ago, invergowrie arab said:

Quite like Morton but unfortunately it doesn't look good.

The Imrie "getting a tune out of a shite squad " story is gone. It's just a shite squad now.

Aye Blues and Muirhead are the only two that started that game that he inherited so it’s entirely his own fault if it goes tits up. He always had a limited lifespan at the club but I expected a bigger fight to be put up than what’s being seen now. 

It’s taken every team to tell the Morton fans that they’re squad are just a bunch of cloggers but seems they’ve finally worked it out also. 

The standout worst team in the league and as long as Broadfoot and Powers play the losses will be inevitable. 

Still early days but I fancy Inverness to pick up points, Abroath and Airdrie are good on their day. The answer is DOON.

Before Imrie took over we played a real shame game 6-1 at home to ICT, with fans and Muirhead having a go at each other. 
After 10 minutes tonight, I felt we were heading for the same, with Broadfoot taking the abuse this time, although there was some vitriol aimed at the manager.

The blame for this whole mess lies with Dougie and his selection and *cough* tactics.