RB - Zander MacKenzie (Partick Thistle)
CB - Jack Hendry (Al Ettifaq)
CB - Liam Lindsay (Preston)
LB - James Penrice (Hearts)

CM - Ben Stanway (Partick Thistle)
CM - Kyle Turner (Partick Thistle)
CM - Stuart Bannigan (Partick Thistle)

RW - Ricco Diack (Partick Thistle)
LW - Aidan Fitzpatrick (Partick Thistle)
ST - Kevin Nisbet (Millwall)

When did you guys become partick's feeder club? 

1 hour ago, qpfc said:

Could place accies winger Stephen Bradley in the winger slot. Came from youth system and played around 5 first team games for us in 2018 before heading to hibs 

14 minutes ago, Spidersmad said:

Could slot Liam Brown (Kelty Hearts) into the midfield? He started out in our system before moving on to Motherwell then Edinburgh City and eventually came back to QP.

Good shouts. Not sure who else might replace the ones I've already got.

3 hours ago, Jives Miguel said:

What qualifies for "youth academy graduate" is up for debate. For Morton I'm going to make it mean players who spent at least some time at your club as youth players before making their debut. Therfore Jai Quitongo (picked up after leaving Aberdeen at 17 counts) counts, but someone like Chris Millar wouldn't (signed from Celtic at 19, straight into the first team) 

Active players only. 

Darren Hynes (Clyde) - Tam O'Ware (Kelty) - Lewis Strapp (some Finnish team) - Mark Russell (just left Portadown) 

Lewis McGregor (Airdrie) - Reece Lyon (Queen of the South) - Lewis McGrattan (Airdrie) 

Declan McDaid (Bohemians) - Brian Graham(Partick) - Scott Tiffoney (Dundee) 

Subs: Jai Quitongo (no club) Michael Garrity (Morton), Alex King (Morton) 

No goalie whatsoever to speak of. Struggling in defence, but the midfield and attack has the makings of a fairly solid Championship team. 

52 minutes ago, Jives Miguel said:

Active players yes. 

And yes again, played again. The Ayr fans picking Dembele and Doak are BANNED! 

You’re thick as mince. 

St Johnstone are a defacto Championship side so I'm joining in, f**k you.

GK- Zander Clark (Hearts)

RB - Aaron Comrie (Dunfermline)

CB- Jason Kerr (Wigan)

CB - Liam Gordon (Motherwell)

LB - Andrew Steeves (Montrose)

RM - Taylor Steven (St Johnstone)

CM - Ali McCann (Preston)

CM - Cammy Ballantyne (Linfield)

LM - John Robertson (East Kilbride)

ST - Stevie May (St Johnstone)

ST - Chris Kane (Dunfermline)

Posted (edited)
25 minutes ago, callum-ayr said:

You’re thick as mince. 

I'm thick as mince for deciding the criteria of my own thread? 

But you're not thick as mince for thinking that Ben Doak is an Ayr United academy graduate for apparently spending an unspecified amount of time at an unspecified age of <16 at Ayr? 🤔

1720994246510937.thumb.jpg.cc2448f93bfe530118857f7d0241ff55.jpg

Edited by Jives Miguel

1 hour ago, Jives Miguel said:

Active players yes. 

And yes again, played again. The Ayr fans picking Dembele and Doak are BANNED! 

GK - Cammy MacKay (Brora)

LB - Cameron Harper (Carlisle)

CB - Matthew Cooper (Elgin City)

RB - Jack Brown (Peterhead)

MF - Dan Mackay (Partick Thistle)

MF - Ryan Christie (Bournemouth)

MF - Lewis Hyde (Elgin City)

MF - Roddy MacGregor (Queens Park)

MF - Graeme Shinnie (Aberdeen)

F - Rory McAllister (Montrose)

F - Shane Sutherland (Brora Rangers)

If we were including guys who had been in our academy but not played for the first team I could have sneaked in Stuart Armstrong.  I also don't think Jack Brown is a right back but this is a Duncan Ferguson XI so we all have to play in the wrong place.

27 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

St Johnstone are a defacto Championship side so I'm joining in, f**k you.

GK- Zander Clark (Hearts)

RB - Aaron Comrie (Dunfermline)

CB- Jason Kerr (Wigan)

CB - Liam Gordon (Motherwell)

LB - Andrew Steeves (Montrose)

RM - Taylor Steven (St Johnstone)

CM - Ali McCann (Preston)

CM - Cammy Ballantyne (Linfield)

LM - John Robertson (East Kilbride)

ST - Stevie May (St Johnstone)

ST - Chris Kane (Dunfermline)

Liam Gordon was never in your academy, youth player at Dundee, Raith and Hearts

Aye Doak was never officially an Ayr player as far as I know. There was an article where a youth coach says they couldn't sign him as he was under 10, while Celtic could, so Celtic were really his first club.

Just now, Chrisrush1471 said:

Liam Gordon was never in your academy, youth player at Dundee, Raith and Hearts

Aye but under the rules he counts IMO. He spent 2 years at the club before being part of the first team.

If you want to take him out and I think Sam Denham at Stirling Albion is the next best CB.

4 hours ago, Jives Miguel said:

What qualifies for "youth academy graduate" is up for debate. For Morton I'm going to make it mean players who spent at least some time at your club as youth players before making their debut. Therfore Jai Quitongo (picked up after leaving Aberdeen at 17 counts) counts, but someone like Chris Millar wouldn't (signed from Celtic at 19, straight into the first team) 

Active players only. 

Darren Hynes (Clyde) - Tam O'Ware (Kelty) - Lewis Strapp (some Finnish team) - Mark Russell (just left Portadown) 

Lewis McGregor (Airdrie) - Reece Lyon (Queen of the South) - Lewis McGrattan (Airdrie) 

Declan McDaid (Bohemians) - Brian Graham(Partick) - Scott Tiffoney (Dundee) 

Subs: Jai Quitongo (no club) Michael Garrity (Morton), Alex King (Morton) 

No goalie whatsoever to speak of. Struggling in defence, but the midfield and attack has the makings of a fairly solid Championship team. 

Mark Russell signed for Stranraer.

Just put Jamie McGowan in to complete a lineup.

27 minutes ago, ICTChris said:

GK - Cammy MacKay (Brora)

LB - Cameron Harper (Carlisle)

CB - Matthew Cooper (Elgin City)

RB - Jack Brown (Peterhead)

MF - Dan Mackay (Partick Thistle)

MF - Ryan Christie (Bournemouth)

MF - Lewis Hyde (Elgin City)

MF - Roddy MacGregor (Queens Park)

MF - Graeme Shinnie (Aberdeen)

F - Rory McAllister (Montrose)

F - Shane Sutherland (Brora Rangers)

If we were including guys who had been in our academy but not played for the first team I could have sneaked in Stuart Armstrong.  I also don't think Jack Brown is a right back but this is a Duncan Ferguson XI so we all have to play in the wrong place.

McAllister is back at Peterhead isn't he?

1 hour ago, Moorie said:

GK Archie Mair (Norwich City)
DR Calvin Ramsay (Liverpool)

DC Ryan Strachan (Peterhead)

DC Masson Hannock (Airdrie)

DL Kieran Ngwenya (Dunfermline)

MR Chris Maguire (Eastleigh)

MC Terry Taylor (Charlton Athletic)

MC  Ryan Jack (free agent) 

ML Chris Antoniazzi (Banks o Dee) 

ST Mitch Meggison (Cove Rangers)

ST Kieran Shanks (Peterhead) 

McKenna and Ryan Fraser came through did they not?

Edited by gannonball

54 minutes ago, Jives Miguel said:

I'm thick as mince for deciding the criteria of my own thread? 

But you're not thick as mince for thinking that Ben Doak is an Ayr United academy graduate for apparently spending an unspecified amount of time at an unspecified age of <16 at Ayr? 🤔

1720994246510937.thumb.jpg.cc2448f93bfe530118857f7d0241ff55.jpg

4 hours ago, Jives Miguel said:

For Morton I'm going to make it mean players who spent at least some time at your club as youth players before making their debut.

You decided the criteria for your own Morton team and nothing else.

Picking Doak as a “graduate” is a stretch I wouldn’t be making. But if someone was in the Morton academy for years and then was poached by a bigger club when they were on the cusp of breaking into the Morton first team I think you’d be fair enough to pick them. Hence it being “up for debate”, in your own words.

9 minutes ago, eez-eh said:

You decided the criteria for your own Morton team and nothing else.

Picking Doak as a “graduate” is a stretch I wouldn’t be making. But if someone was in the Morton academy for years and then was poached by a bigger club when they were on the cusp of breaking into the Morton first team I think you’d be fair enough to pick them. Hence it being “up for debate”, in your own words.

Refer to:

1720994246510937.thumb.jpg.0c6d4a322ec076b56a534d805ac416ac.jpg

Accies 

GK Zander Clark (Hearts) 

RB Jamie Hamilton (Unattached)

CB Fergus Owens (Hamilton) 

CB Shaun Want (Larne)

LB Scott McMann (Ayr

CM James McCarthy (Celtic)

CM Greg Docherty (Charlton)

CM Lewis Ferguson (Bolgona 

RW Danny Armstrong (Kilmarnock)

LW Ryan Oné (Sheffield United) 

ST Eamonn Brophy (Ross County)

Couldn't find a right back so put Jamie Hamilton there who can also play right back. Clark and Armstrong never made a first team appearance but were still part of the academy. 

2 hours ago, Nightmare said:

When did Thistle become their own feeder club?

Oops, seen your wee pic and without my specs on thought it was a pars or qp logo.

In my defence, I take no heed of other teams players and I'm also stupid.

5 hours ago, NavyBlueArmy1876 said:

For Falkirk in a 4-2-3-1

GK Robbie Mutch (Ayr United)

RB Stewart Murdoch (East Fife)

CB Stephen Kingsley (Hearts)

CB Murray Wallace (Millwall)

LB Liam Dick (Raith Rovers)

CM Jay Fulton (Swansea)

CM Scott Arfield (Bolton)

RAM Connor McGrandles (Lincoln City)

CAM Craig Sibbald (Dundee United)

LAM Ryan Flynn (St Mirren)

ST Kevin O'Hara (Hamilton) 

Guys like Tony Gallagher, Blair Alston etc currently without a club so haven't included them 

You can have subs from Liam Henderson, Scott Shepherd (East Fife) and Cameron Blues (Morton). Edinburgh City got all these players when P**l H*****y emptied the Falkirk youth set up. 

7 hours ago, Zanetti said:

For now:

GK: Callan McKenna (Bournemouth)

LB: Andy Robertson (Liverpool)
CB: Tempted to include Barry Douglas even though he'd be slightly out of position (free agent right now I think)
CB: Alex Bannon (Burton Albion)
RB: Paul McGinn (Motherwell)

LW: Steven Bradley (Hamilton)
CM: Blair Spittal (Hearts)
CM: Liam Brown (Kelty)
RW: Aidan Connolly (Raith Rovers)

ST: Lawrence Shankland (Hearts)
ST: Michael Ruth seems to be doing well enough these days? (Dumbarton)

I've almost definitely forgotten someone fairly obvious.

Don't forget- managed by Alex Ferguson