Accies VS Falkirk

Comfortable win. Easy street first half and the game was done at halftime. Accies came out and at least tried to get back in the game but we were never losing. f**k knows what drugs Rankin was on to say the penalty was dubious it was a blatant shove, what's more dubious is the fact Longridge never got a a second yellow. I felt sure at least one Accies player would get sent off the second half the way the ref was dishing out yellow cards to them. 

17 minutes ago, Senor Bairn said:

Genuinely funny that Dylan tait couldn’t get into Accies team this time last year. 

Oh he could get into the team, he was just hot garbage when he played.  Shows the difference having an actual football manager in charge of you can make as opposed to a fraudulent youth coach.

Edited by Scotty Tunbridge

24 minutes ago, Balde Bairn said:

Rankin’s job last season was to get promotion, he achieved that. His job this season is to keep Hamilton up, (Accies were the bookies favourites to go down) and he’s on course to do that. Still direct your aggression towards Rankin despite the fact he is meeting standards. 

His ‘KPI’ last season was 20 points a quarter which he failed at.

His target this season from the board was the promotion play offs, which he’ll fail at.

Edited by Scotty Tunbridge

4 minutes ago, ShaggerG said:

It was very good of Accies to gift us goals like that. We may need more of that until we can get Morrison and MacIver back, so, rest of the league please keep note.

Aye as competent* as Falkirk were, Accies would’ve been as well not playing with a defence in that first half. 

*Before any Falkirk weirdos come at me for not using a better adjective, competent is all you have to be to win this league. It’s the highest praise any Championship team can actually get. 

That was a complete disgrace tonight with the game being over after 34 minutes at home. 3 defeats in a row with 3 dreadful performances luckily in the previous 2 the opposition we were playing weren't that good either. At the moment it looks likely that Rankin might be taking us down for the 2nd time in 3 years the difference last time is you could make the excuse that it wasn't his squad and hadn't been backed you can't make that excuse this time he's been heavily backed and we have a more than a good side for the championship. The difference in Dylan Tait from us to Falkirk sums Rankin up as a manager and just proves how out of depth he is. 

I've always been reasonably confident at times this season that we'll stay up however If we fail to beat Morton and Airdrie in the next fortnight I really can't see a way back and I would imagine we'll be on a downroad spiral after that if we haven't already started. 

10 minutes ago, Scotty Tunbridge said:

His target this season from the board was play offs, which he’ll fail at.

20 points a quarter is a tall order to be fair though. 

Plenty of leagues won with less than 80 points. Not sure anyones won the championship with a points total like that in the last 5 years for example. 

20 minutes ago, Scotty Tunbridge said:

His target this season from the board was the promotion play offs, which he’ll fail at.

Well that’s just comical. Not sure any manager could achieve that with the players Accies have. 

6 minutes ago, Bigbrbairn said:

Tait is a very intelligent player. It is not his fault that he can get opposition players to look like they have fouled him. Big Lee Miller was a master at it also.

Anyone getting within 5 yards of Lee Miller should have been yellow carded.  Could have spoiled his big sexiness.

3 hours ago, Ian Mcleod said:

Got a strange feeling we'll pick up something tonight. 

20241018_190320.jpg

2 hours ago, Ian Mcleod said:

That was an absolute disgrace of a 45 this clown is going to take us down for the 2nd time in 3 years. 

IMG_1799.thumb.jpeg.4d9e5cf455dd5b385a52688125b934ac.jpeg

17 minutes ago, accies1874 said:

Why can't you guys just not be weird?

To be serious, the OnlyAccies stuff only started after hawdit and dawdit were clipped slavering absolute drivel and then got a wee bit touchy when they were called out on it. It’s not that deep.

Rankin and a dubious penalty,come on for ffs 

Are you watching the same game as the rest of us? Clearly a pen and another yellow card so off you go but ahh no it’s a FIFA ref in charge so they will know what to do 😂

Edited by kemlinbairn