Livingston - all the threads merged

1 minute ago, Livithegreat said:

I believe it's one of the "current" team/committee members who is looking to buy the majority shareholding from Ford/Rankine.

lets no kid ourselves Rankine still pulls the strings down Almondvale way 

Rankine's dug has come into some money and will be named the new CED. It will not be influenced by Mr Rankine, even though it is allowed to sleep on his bed.

1 hour ago, Livithegreat said:

I believe it's one of the "current" team/committee members who is looking to buy the majority shareholding from Ford/Rankine.

lets no kid ourselves Rankine still pulls the strings down Almondvale way 

So Ford is shooting off into the distance like the Roadrunner? 

I just want to know if Nixon ( I don't like being polite, it just doesn't become me, so he's going back to my friendly name of Jedward from here on in) is selling his 20%?

Or maybe he royally fecked up in the past and really should relinquish them to who were meant to have REAL shares??

Or will he blame Gordon the Garden Gnome McDougall for that? "That wee guy made me dae it! He said he kent aw about fitba, I wis mair interested in the admin side if ye git whit I mean?"

Looking forward to learning more.   

3 minutes ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

That's a surprise, I thought it would be between Buchanan and Pittman for PoTY.

The two that I'd have voted for came out on top, Halkett young player of the year and Liam Buchanan as Player of the year. 

Its difficult to take results of a twitter poll seriously though as it all depends who retweets, for example I think a family member of Craig Retweeted, Scott Pittman isn't on twitter at all, A Dunfermline fan retweeted also so I'm guessing results might be a bit different in an official poll.

3 hours ago, andylivi1 said:

The two that I'd have voted for came out on top, Halkett young player of the year and Liam Buchanan as Player of the year. 

Its difficult to take results of a twitter poll seriously though as it all depends who retweets, for example I think a family member of Craig Retweeted, Scott Pittman isn't on twitter at all, A Dunfermline fan retweeted also so I'm guessing results might be a bit different in an official poll.

Me too but I seem to be the only one giving PoTY to Buchanan in the Livi Room forum, everyone else has gone for Pittman. I think it will be close between the two of them though, and maybe they'll get an award each with there being more than one PoTY award, fans give them out as well as the Club.

1 hour ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

Me too but I seem to be the only one giving PoTY to Buchanan in the Livi Room forum, everyone else has gone for Pittman. I think it will be close between the two of them though, and maybe they'll get an award each with there being more than one PoTY award, fans give them out as well as the Club.

I just don't see how Buchanan couldn't win it, not only is he our top goal scorer but he's the leagues top goal scorer, he's just Broken Russell's club record of goals scored in a season, what more does he have to do ? 

I can understand why Pittmans being talked about he's been excellent as well, but I think him and Byrne have both been equally as affective. 

Halkett has been the standout defender, he looks so much more complete at CB and has looked far more comfortable, he would be my 2nd choice with Pitts and Byrne not being far behind.

Just now, andylivi1 said:

I just don't see how Buchanan couldn't win it, not only is he our top goal scorer but he's the leagues top goal scorer, he's just Broken Russell's club record of goals scored in a season, what more does he have to do ? 

I can understand why Pittmans being talked about he's been excellent as well, but I think him and Byrne have both been equally as affective. 

Halkett has been the standout defender, he looks so much more complete at CB and has looked far more comfortable, he would be my 2nd choice with Pitts and Byrne not being far behind.

Tell me about it.

I've read comments like he's missed 2 penalties si I can't pick him as PoTY, or he misses chances, hasn't played well in some games, doesn't get me sitting up on the edge of my seat like Griffiths or Beany did.

And I've replied with what you've just said Andy, he's the top scorer in the league, and has just broken Beany's record of most goals scored in a season, also has the best stats for shots on target from shots at goal in the league. Bamboozles me like.

4 minutes ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

Tell me about it.

I've read comments like he's missed 2 penalties si I can't pick him as PoTY, or he misses chances, hasn't played well in some games, doesn't get me sitting up on the edge of my seat like Griffiths or Beany did.

And I've replied with what you've just said Andy, he's the top scorer in the league, and has just broken Beany's record of most goals scored in a season, also has the best stats for shots on target from shots at goal in the league. Bamboozles me like.

"He's missed two penalties" :lol::lol: sometimes I really worry about the sanity of some of our fans, all players miss penalties, all players miss chances but his record speaks for itself, chances are he'll be close to 30 goals for the season when it all ends, an incredible record at any level of the game. 

Buchanan should definitely win it, Pittman and Byrne have done an excellent job in midfield but Buchs goals are the ones that win matches and effectively winning the title.