Things you want to share with P&B

Ad Lib

Was at a Northern Soul concert last night at the Caird Hall. It was well attended. I can honestly say however that my wife and I were the youngest there. We are both in our late 50s.

It's pretty disturbing that appreciation of Northern Soul might soon be a thing of the past.

12 minutes ago, Cosmic Joe said:

Was at a Northern Soul concert last night at the Caird Hall. It was well attended. I can honestly say however that my wife and I were the youngest there. We are both in our late 50s.

It's pretty disturbing that appreciation of Northern Soul might soon be a thing of the past.

Is it chalk you put on the floor ?

Respect to Dundonians  !

Keep the Faith

Edited by Ewanandmoreagain

11 minutes ago, Cosmic Joe said:

The missus and I nearly went but I feared we would have been the youngest. And by the sound of it we would have been.

Age worries aside, was it any good?

1 minute ago, Ewanandmoreagain said:

Is it chalk you put on the floor ?

Talcum powder, although I didnae make it to Wigan Casino. Too young.

I arrived with my pal for an overnighter to be informed that it had burnt down 10 years earlier.

That was a long Saturday night in Wigan. An alternative "overnighter".

2 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkay said:

The missus and I nearly went but I feared we would have been the youngest. And by the sound of it we would have been.

Age worries aside, was it any good?

Aye, not too bad. A few NS classics not included, but a decent night out.

Just now, Cosmic Joe said:

Talcum powder, although I didnae make it to Wigan Casino. Too young.

I arrived with my pal for an overnighter to be informed that it had burnt down 10 years earlier.

That was a long Saturday night in Wigan. An alternative "overnighter".

Did that " Northern Soul film " they made relatively recently not create new interest ?

If not you might have to rely on Stuart Cosgrove on *ff  th* b*ll 

2 minutes ago, Ewanandmoreagain said:

Did that " Northern Soul film " they made relatively recently not create new interest ?

If not you might have to rely on Stuart Cosgrove on *ff  th* b*ll 

Cosgrove is a few years older than me. Of the Keep the Faith generation. 

In fairness the turnout was absolutely brilliant.

5 hours ago, Lyle Lanley said:

Leith Lynx by Yves St Lawriereilly

The second part of this joke first appeared in the Proclaimer fanzine c 1989

2 hours ago, Bairnardo said:

There's yer Shane McGowan, who gave us the greatest Christmas song there will ever be, away. 

RIP ya mad basturt

Hopefully thay fucking song goes with him. Used to like it but it's been so overplayed that I now can't stand it.

Sadly the passing of the jaggy toothed pish tit will probably mean the opposite.

1 hour ago, Cosmic Joe said:

Give me a shout when you start declining and I'll make the wee ones' pocket money conditional on their listening to my Keb Darge comps. 

5 hours ago, Derry Alli said:

I swear I just seen either a shooting star or something just come down out the sky looking from Dundee towards Aberdeen.

I might have seen the same thing, thought it was a fire work but it was silent. I was looking north from Paisley at around half 5.

2 hours ago, Cosmic Joe said:

I can honestly say however that my wife and I were the youngest there. We are both in our late 50s.

2 hours ago, Melanius Mullarkay said:

I feared we would have been the youngest. And by the sound of it we would have been.

tumblr_33fe00e8b4ed065ab713f3f362ae62e2_d4620285_500.gif.8110a88a8825ea058a95a2d99b04752f.gif