Gigs

pilsner_ffc

Thought the atmosphere was pretty good the whole way. Naw much movement early but loud as f**k and in good spirits. 

Aye was good general vibe. Was looking for a bit more jumping aboot. Last FT show I went to was mental.

This is your line up for Summer Sessions - Edinburgh 2019!

7/8 + 8/8 → Florence + The Machine | Edinburgh Summer Sessions
10/8 → Primal Scream | Edinburgh Summer Sessions
11/8 → Chvrches | Edinburgh Summer Sessions
15/8 → James | Edinburgh Summer Sessions
16/8 → Courteeners | Edinburgh Summer Sessions
18/8 → Madness | Edinburgh Summer Sessions

That looks amazing. 

On 1/30/2019 at 09:05, stevieKTID said:

Saw them Saturday night in Amsterdam for the 7th time, cracking show as always.
Dandy rule ok

And just how good were they?? I could've easily watched them all night long - utterly mesmerized throughout.  I hadn't seen them since gig on the green in 2002 - they're a lot better live now.

2 hours ago, RockMusic said:

And just how good were they?? I could've easily watched them all night long - utterly mesmerized throughout.  I hadn't seen them since gig on the green in 2002 - they're a lot better live now.

They just f*ckin do it and have always done so every time I've saw them live, they have such a rich back catalogue and are such a professional band, this is what has given them their longevity.

Dandys rule OK!

Edited by stevieKTID

On 31/01/2019 at 17:49, Lyle Lanley said:

This is your line up for Summer Sessions - Edinburgh 2019!

7/8 + 8/8 → Florence + The Machine | Edinburgh Summer Sessions
10/8 → Primal Scream | Edinburgh Summer Sessions
11/8 → Chvrches | Edinburgh Summer Sessions
15/8 → James | Edinburgh Summer Sessions
16/8 → Courteeners | Edinburgh Summer Sessions
18/8 → Madness | Edinburgh Summer Sessions

That looks amazing. 

Primal Scream gig has Johnny Marr too. Just got my tickets! 

On 2/1/2019 at 00:12, stevieKTID said:

They just f*ckin do it and have always done so every time I've saw them live, they have such a rich back catalogue and are such a professional band, this is what has given them their longevity.

Dandys rule OK!

Usually at gigs I've had enough after the 1.5 hours, but I was disappointed when the Dandys gig ended. I'm not sure I've ever been hypnotized quite like that at a gig.