Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

A wee while ago, someone promised that some 'nuclear' revelations were about to be released into the public domain, and certain individuals would be bricking it.

I can't remember who said it, or if anything came of it. Was it Thommo' on Ch4?

As well as the bungs, there was an alleged quote from a former manager that there was a huge fraud to be uncovered yet.

The guess was plg, as advocat not probably involved timeline wise.

Surprised not much was made if it at the time, I 'think' it came from RTC...

I emailed the chairman of St Johnstone seeking an assurance that our club had no involvement in the initial proposal. Still waiting on a reply.

May I suggest that it is SPL Chairmen as well as Doncaster and Regan that are behind the proposals.

If this is the case what are your supporters groups doing about it?

If this is not the case why are they not sacking Doncaster for going outwith his remit and withdrawing the proposal immediately?

Is it worth trying tae go through the 2662 pages of this? :lol:

If somebody with lots of time on their hands (whistles for Magee) could take the time to go through this and document some arbitrary chapters then that would be marvellous both for new starters and for general reference when somebody decides to review this for their Higher English RPR or whatever.

These could then be named along the lines of The End is Nigh, The Phoenix Rises, We do Do Walking Away, A New Dawn etc would be handy.

The push must be on now to kick newco out of the game. Friday is the biggest day in the history of the SFL with regard to seeing what our clubs are made of.

Do the right thing.

The SFL? Forget SFL or even Scottish football - surely we're talking world football with Ranjurs being a global brand. rolleyes.gif

Edited by Hedgecutter

The push must be on now to kick newco out of the game. Friday is the biggest day in the history of the SFL with regard to seeing what our clubs are made of.

Do the right thing.

Yep. Biggest day in the history of Scottish football. And it's not hyperbole to say that on Friday the game in this country either dies or doesn't.

If somebody with lots of time on their hands (whistles Magee) could take the time to go through this and document some arbitrary chapters then that would be marvellous both for new starters and for general reference when somebody decides to review this for their Higher English RPR or whatever.

Things along the lines of The End is Nigh, The Phoenix Rises, False Hope, A New Dawn etc would be handy. I'm sure you guys could think of some funny ones.

we really should have had a seperate thread for no chat where all the articles were placed imo

Do the right thing.

It is now the only option left

It would be great if it was literal and they're going to carry out nuclear testing on Ibrox. Probably cause about £14 worth of damage in Govan.

If the phrase not........."dropped an atom bomb on Govan and accidentally caused £14 billion worth of improvements"

Do the right thing.

The way it looks the question has been asked then aye, that's what must be done.

If the only way to keep them out of division one is to reject the application entirely then that's what we've got to do.

Unless I'm mistaken, Whyte was going to sue the BBC over the documentary, Martin Bain was definitely going to sue someone. Ex-St Mirren director Ken McGeoch was going to sue the St Mirren board, AND the BBC, and someone was going to sue Collyer Bristow over something. Dave King was intending to sue somebody - absolutely sure he was, and now maybe a series of players will sue over international clearance?

Surely to Christ someone was going to sue Ticketus, or was it that Ticketus were going to sue Whyte?

C L U S T E R F U C K !

Sue is a slut.