Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Hey just thought.

Could green be smarter than we thought ?

Make ridiculous demands that blazers can't possibly acceptv

Make orcs think he's a principled hero

Play no football for a season

Get invited into spl2 next year and spl in 2 years time rather than 3 ?

Can anyone do the maths comparing a year of no income v a year quicker to spl

Merch income still there this year tho

Naw he would still have to pay business rates vat tax ni salaries gas leccy water maintenance etc all on zero income...a year off would effectively mean forever off

Just when you thought it couldn't get any worse.

So the meaning of temporary membership is that it can be revoked? So Sevco could in reality play 3 games then be kicked out?

It is a complete dug's dinner. Either let them in or don't. What is there to discuss?

Just lifted this little rumour-ette from KDS. Sounds pretty plausible.

"Sfl/Sfa as a condition of temporary license want oldco to transfer spl share to dundee

duff and phelps unwilling to as they still have not recieved greens payment for the assets in full"

Edited by Araminta Moonbeam QC

Communists don't drink tea as far as they are concerned Proper Tea is theft :ph34r:

Wow comin oot wi that on Friday tea time.

Your sharp as a pin watch out ladies if your in the town tonyt.

I'd give u one of those greenies folk keep goin on aboot but I can't figure out wot they r :(

Regarding this, can't Dundee just get 1 of the 4 'spares'?

You`d have thought so, but...

STV understands the governing body will allow the club to fulfil its Ramsdens Cup game with Brechin City, if holding company Sevco Scotland Limited agrees to meet certain conditions.

These include signing off on the transfer of the old company’s member share in the Scottish Premier League to Dundee, which Duff and Phelps have retained despite being compelled to hand it over to the Dark Blues.

Also Green standing fast over the SPL not investigating the dual contracts, that sounds like an admission of guilt to me.

You`d have thought so, but...

Also Green standing fast over the SPL not investigating the dual contracts, that sounds like an admission of guilt to me.

It's 6pm on Friday... the game is 3:05pm on Sunday... how long are Green and D&P going to have to fulfil these conditions?

Ultimately the share thing doesn't matter until next week, but equally, why should D&P's SPL share be a factor in NewCo obtaining OldCo's SFA membership?

Yet more farce.