Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Selling 30,000 season tickets in any league is impressive.

Getting a 50,000 crowd at a fourth tier game is very impressive.

Having a previous history of averaging 45,000 or so at home games is more impressive yet.

Having that capacity and going completely titsup to the point of liquidation (even excluding the dodgy taxation policy) and ending up in the ownership of a speculator , at best, takes some doing.

Doing all that whilst maintaining a WATP philosophy and spewing hatred, bile, blame and revenge on every body in view.... that's hilarious and that's why we're all pointing and laughing.

Priceless, because for everything else they used Mastercard.

If you were to list a top 5 most embarrassing episodes or a one single embarrassing moment in the history of Scottish football in the SPL forum that would come out top with the majority of people..

Perhaps - but only if you firstly take and then attach any value to the opinions of diddy clubbers and the plastics.

Given that The Rangers support dwarves all, it's always going to be a minority view.

Happy to help smile.gif

Are you sure that this is not just a case of you being jealous because you are not one of them?!?! ph34r.gif

we-are-rangers-super-rangers.png

I really cannot comprehend the "jealous" rhetoric, it is a free country and you can choose whichever club you want, Rangers fans were saying it as loud as they possibly could when hit with the glory hunter tag, before RFC died.

Bearing this in mind then there are a good few of us who have chosen not to follow Rangers, if we were so shallow as to be jealous of a club which has gone from the dizzy heights of European Glory to being stripped of their pride and dignity for all of the footballing world to witness, do they really not think we'd have changed our allegiances by now?

Perhaps - but only if you firstly take and then attach any value to the opinions of diddy clubbers and the plastics.

Given that The Rangers support dwarves all, it's always going to be a minority view.

Happy to help smile.gif

It was the value of the opinions from so called "diddy clubbers and the plastics" is why The Rangers had to start in the 3rd Division instead of the SPL. So obviously someone has attached value to the views of football supporters in this country.

What gives you the opinion that all Rangers fans hold the same view as you?.

I'm sure that many have been thoroughly embarrassed over how a once proud and successful club has got itself into this situation.

The most relevant question for Rangers fans and people involved with the club is how did you let this happen?.

Shouldn't also Rangers fans like yourself be more interested in getting back up the leagues rather than taking your anger out on supporters of other clubs when your own club got itself into this situation in the first place, but I suppose you won't listen anyway and I'm not one for repeating myself to one that isn't interested in the views of others and only wants to mouth away at folk without adding anything at all to a debate/conversation. I'll leave it at that.

Edited by CityDave

Wow, I didn't really believe it 'til I read it myself. All these posts on Rangers from non-Rangers fans! My mate at work told me about this website, and by god was he right. Bitterness? Absolutely insane levels of it!

So, let me get this straight, this childish "yeez ur a new club byrraway" "zombie Rangers (i heard an adult say this recently, excruciating)" etc? So why do people absolutely hate this brand new club to their core? Now i'm not just saying this about Celtic supporters (although it's true what they say, no such thing as a Celtic fan, just merely someone who hates Rangers), but very surprised at the fans of other clubs. Is it a small club mentality? Been used to seeing Rangers dominate for so long so want to put the boot in? If so fair enough, I have enjoyed some good banter re: our recent situation with some decent, level-headed football fans but there is so much bitterness on here I don't know where to begin.

First of all, the epic "Sevco" banter, can you people not see this is merely making yourselves look a bit silly (deliberate understatement)? We are officially declared as Rangers, yes the same old Rangers you all despise and obsess over.

Speaking of obsessing, I have literally never seen obsession quite like this on any subject. Now it's no secret we are the biggest club in Scotland so I understand that we are still the biggest news in the country, but to have EVERY fan of EVERY club literally spend EVERY day talking about us? Wow, that is insane, and in some sort of backward way quite flattering.

The SPL has been rotting away for years now. It is roundly accepted nationwide that this "premier" league is one of the worst in World football. The level of hatred and obsession shown towards Rangers clearly outweighs any support of your own clubs hence kicking Rangers out the league (aye but yeez cheated, we really dae mean it aboot sporting integrity, it's heavy cheatin byrraway, we dont know wit EBTs ur, we no ur no guilty a anyhin, but yeez cheated sumhow!! dam hunzzz!!" ) and now the SPL truely has become the dregs of football. The only thing that kept this game remotely interesting to any outsider (and they all thought Scottish football was a joke to begin with anyway) , the Rangers v Celtic games, have been taken away. Money for winning the league non existant basically, TV money cut down to nothing, and no one in Scotland cares as Rangers are getting punished. A true level of creepy obsession.

But anyway, as a Rangers fan I for one am embracing the SFL 3 and thank their committee for welcoming us into their leagues. It has re-invigorated a lot of fans passion for the game I feel. Playing Hibs/DUFC/Aberdeen etc at least 4 times a season had become stale and dull. I only hope the fans of the clubs in the SFL3/2/1 have minds of their own and make them up re: Rangers and our fans and they will see for themselves the postitive influence we will bring not only financially but in a footballing sense too. These players will get to play at Ibrox regularly, become better players and therefore help their own clubs. The East Stirling players were welcomed and applauded off the park at full time, long may such relationships continue.

Yours faithfully, a Sevco fan n'at

;)

Wow, I didn't really believe it 'til I read it myself. All these posts on Rangers from non-Rangers fans! My mate at work told me about this website, and by god was he right. Bitterness? Absolutely insane levels of it!

So, let me get this straight, this childish "yeez ur a new club byrraway" "zombie Rangers (i heard an adult say this recently, excruciating)" etc? So why do people absolutely hate this brand new club to their core? Now i'm not just saying this about Celtic supporters (although it's true what they say, no such thing as a Celtic fan, just merely someone who hates Rangers), but very surprised at the fans of other clubs. Is it a small club mentality? Been used to seeing Rangers dominate for so long so want to put the boot in? If so fair enough, I have enjoyed some good banter re: our recent situation with some decent, level-headed football fans but there is so much bitterness on here I don't know where to begin.

First of all, the epic "Sevco" banter, can you people not see this is merely making yourselves look a bit silly (deliberate understatement)? We are officially declared as Rangers, yes the same old Rangers you all despise and obsess over.

Speaking of obsessing, I have literally never seen obsession quite like this on any subject. Now it's no secret we are the biggest club in Scotland so I understand that we are still the biggest news in the country, but to have EVERY fan of EVERY club literally spend EVERY day talking about us? Wow, that is insane, and in some sort of backward way quite flattering.

The SPL has been rotting away for years now. It is roundly accepted nationwide that this "premier" league is one of the worst in World football. The level of hatred and obsession shown towards Rangers clearly outweighs any support of your own clubs hence kicking Rangers out the league (aye but yeez cheated, we really dae mean it aboot sporting integrity, it's heavy cheatin byrraway, we dont know wit EBTs ur, we no ur no guilty a anyhin, but yeez cheated sumhow!! dam hunzzz!!" ) and now the SPL truely has become the dregs of football. The only thing that kept this game remotely interesting to any outsider (and they all thought Scottish football was a joke to begin with anyway) , the Rangers v Celtic games, have been taken away. Money for winning the league non existant basically, TV money cut down to nothing, and no one in Scotland cares as Rangers are getting punished. A true level of creepy obsession.

But anyway, as a Rangers fan I for one am embracing the SFL 3 and thank their committee for welcoming us into their leagues. It has re-invigorated a lot of fans passion for the game I feel. Playing Hibs/DUFC/Aberdeen etc at least 4 times a season had become stale and dull. I only hope the fans of the clubs in the SFL3/2/1 have minds of their own and make them up re: Rangers and our fans and they will see for themselves the postitive influence we will bring not only financially but in a footballing sense too. These players will get to play at Ibrox regularly, become better players and therefore help their own clubs. The East Stirling players were welcomed and applauded off the park at full time, long may such relationships continue.

Yours faithfully, a Sevco fan n'at

;)

Get back to complaining about PA announcers on wibble wobble

Yup, sitting here with my arms folded and greeting at a computer, right? :)

You seem to be a fairly balanced and unbiased chap, maybe you can answer this. If this is a whole new club why do you hate it so?

Because the same mutant fans who followed the oldcorpse TUPE'd across to the newcorpse :)

Out of interest, how long did it take you to read the entire thread?

(obv didn't otherwise he wouldn't ask standard Orc questions)...........

73430932.jpg

©KDS

Edited by wunfellaff

Yup, sitting here with my arms folded and greeting at a computer, right? :)

You seem to be a fairly balanced and unbiased chap, maybe you can answer this. If this is a whole new club why do you hate it so?

Guilt by association. :)

Oldcorpse :D If you are over the age of 15 please hang your head in embarrassment.

And as if by magic, POOF, we have 2 Celtic fans entering the big Rangers thread on a forum.

Let's take our new friend Henrik's Tongue. He is a Celtic fan, it says so down the side. His name "Henrik", clearly in reference to Larsson yes? The former Celtic player? (good player that boy). So we should assume he is very much a supporter of Celtic.

Oh how wrong we are.

Let's take a gander at his topics. His football related topics.

"5 get over excited"

In reference to Rangers fans at Brechin. 5 serial murderers by all accounts, heavy bigots! Bloody Sectarian Bigots everywhere! Bigotted in yer bigotness!

Next up we have

"McCoist"

First line just plain bitter vitriol towards a decent human being. "what an irresponsible c**t of a man" <-- charming.

"Congratulations Rangers"

Errr Hearts, I dunno what set of fans are happier today :D <---

"The Tainted Title thread"

Rangers apologist Mark Hateley mentioned this phrase, it upset oor Henrik!

In fact I can't seem to find the word "Celtic" anywhere on this "Celtic supporters" profile. It's just Rangers everywhere! Now he isn't a 1-off unfortunately, the entire nation has taken to the Rangers story. It's levels of obsession not known to other rational humans. Quite scary in it's own way actually. Take yourself, you homed in on an SFL3 section of this forum, straight to the Rangers thread. It's just natural isn't it? You can't help yourself?

It's quite alright, like I said, flattering in a way :)

Oldcorpse :D If you are over the age of 15 please hang your head in embarrassment.

And as if by magic, POOF, we have 2 Celtic fans entering the big Rangers thread on a forum.

Let's take our new friend Henrik's Tongue. He is a Celtic fan, it says so down the side. His name "Henrik", clearly in reference to Larsson yes? The former Celtic player? (good player that boy). So we should assume he is very much a supporter of Celtic.

Oh how wrong we are.

Let's take a gander at his topics. His football related topics.

"5 get over excited"

In reference to Rangers fans at Brechin. 5 serial murderers by all accounts, heavy bigots! Bloody Sectarian Bigots everywhere! Bigotted in yer bigotness!

Next up we have

"McCoist"

First line just plain bitter vitriol towards a decent human being. "what an irresponsible c**t of a man" <-- charming.

"Congratulations Rangers"

Errr Hearts, I dunno what set of fans are happier today :D <---

"The Tainted Title thread"

Rangers apologist Mark Hateley mentioned this phrase, it upset oor Henrik!

In fact I can't seem to find the word "Celtic" anywhere on this "Celtic supporters" profile. It's just Rangers everywhere! Now he isn't a 1-off unfortunately, the entire nation has taken to the Rangers story. It's levels of obsession not known to other rational humans. Quite scary in it's own way actually. Take yourself, you homed in on an SFL3 section of this forum, straight to the Rangers thread. It's just natural isn't it? You can't help yourself?

It's quite alright, like I said, flattering in a way :)

I like The Housemartins :)