Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

From a Rangers fan where full club continuity from 1872 is fully recognised. ;)

From a Hearts1905 fan :rolleyes:

sorry I must have got confused where Hearts had to apply for Membership again.....mind the the gap though boys :P

Everywhere except on the wall of ibrox, and... pretty much everywhere outside of the vested interests.

Have the courts recognised continuity yet, youngsy?

Where sport is concerned the courts don't have to, as long as sporting organisations do so within the said sport then that is enough. Maybe though people who are so concerned and against this recognition should take appropriate steps to have this decision by the football authorities overturned, see how that works out. Or has that already been tried? No matter, the continuity is recognised by those that matter. But you knew that didn't you. :)

^^^^^^^ Team Airdrie, otherwise known as Clydebank. :)

I think you'll find that Clydebank fans own Clydebank. If anything, Rangers fans follow something more akin to Airdrie.

Edited by Ross.

Where sport is concerned the courts don't have to, as long as sporting organisations do so within the said sport then that is enough. Maybe though people who are so concerned and against this recognition should take appropriate steps to have this decision by the football authorities overturned, see how that works out. Or has that already been tried? No matter, the continuity is recognised by those that matter. But you knew that didn't you. :)

So the courts don't matter. Ok, then.

What was the name of the SPL member club that voted to allow rangers to join the SPL?

Rangers fan - "A payoor cannae wait tae a get ma club back efter this AGM mahn"

*picks up phone, dials number of hotel hosting AGM*

"Haw yoo ma nem is Billy n uhm a Gers man WEEARRRAPEEPUL whit um saying is see dis AGM ye ken that they're imposters in OOR CLUB, hen?"

*Repeat ad infinitum*

*Hotel cancels booking*

"It's the rats clinging on to power trying to screw us over again!!!!"

:rolleyes:

Edited by Quitongo's Left Peg

Why are Sevconians' lives so empty that they must cling on the fantasy of a dead football club in order to give themselves emotional comfort and psychological support? Why can't they just let it go?

Turn that on it's head and ask why so many fans of other clubs are so wound up by the continuity being fully recognised that they put forward such things as petitions to try and get the recognition overturned. Why can't those fans, yourself included, not accept that the full history is recognised and no matter their opinion that recognition will stand going forward.

Rangers fan - "A payoor cannae wait tae a get ma club back efter this AGM mahn"

*picks up phone, dials number of hotel hosting AGM*

"Haw yoo ma nem is Billy n uhm a Gers man WEEARRRAPEEPUL whit um saying is see dis AGM ye ken that they're imposters in OOR CLUB, hen?"

*Repeat ad infinitum*

*Hotel cancels booking*

"It's the rats clinging on to power trying to screw us over again!!!!"

:rolleyes:

Looks like you might be right - Grange hotel are "considering their options" according to twitter

Edited by Mr X

So the courts don't matter. Ok, then.

Read what was stated, or maybe get someone to read it out loud to you.

What was the name of the SPL member club that voted to allow rangers to join the SPL?

The full continuity of the club has been recognised, nothing anyone says about it on here is going to change that recognition, you all know that, can't accept it but are annoyed and bitter that it has been, which is very, very pleasing indeed.

Edited by youngsy

Read what was statedd, or maybe get someone to read it out loud to you.

The full continuity of the club has been recognised (BY THE SFA / SFPL), nothing anyone (or the law courts) says about it on here is going to change that recognition, you all know that, can't accept it but are annoyed and bitter that it has been, which is very, very pleasing indeed.

Just helping you out with a little clarification there...

Carry on living the convenient truth ;)