Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

More competition? Lack of sectarianism? Lack of a duopoloy? Lack of intimidation of match officials?

Suppose your team is in the first division ! you would be screaming your head off because your team had to split the gates with the likes Morton,Cowdenbeath and Dumbarton.Then you'd be complaining that it would hold back your clubs chances of getting to the SPL by lack of money by gate sharing.You would also be moaning that your team is being punished for having a larger support than these other teams.Get a life.

Duopoly ? you only have to look at LaLiga in Spain and it's duopoly there with Real Madrid and Barcelona,there's a bigger league and it's choked because of two clubs financial clout and muscle power.Most leagues have a few teams that continually dominate year after year.Very few leagues have many winners over a 20 year period and it's usually the largest supported teams that win.

Intimidation of match officials ? what planet do you live on ? every fecking league in the world complains to the high heavens about match officials.It's not just endemic in Scotland and if you watched match of the day for the EPL then you would know that their refs get bombarded and harassed off every manager for dodgy decisions ! Alex Ferguson ring a bell ?.

Sectarianism ! it's not only Scotland that has a sectarian element,in Spain some clubs won't sign certain players because of where they come from Basque ! or not from Basque.Ethnic exclusion in other areas of Europe as well.If you had typed bigotry then you'd be at the top of the list with your hatred of the OF.

Have you spoke to your psychiatrist lately cap'n because you got issues you need dealt with.It's all the old firms fault n aw that attitude ain't healthy.

Aye but RTC put him right on that and he eventually admitted defeat. He also made the egregious error of stating it was only Celtic fans who were insisting on using Sevco as a veiled dig.

Looks like he's been influenced by laptop bampottery and no doubt will bang the drum for fan-power tomorrow.

Oh the times, they are a changin'...

whistling.gif

And RTC would be before his bufoonery on Sportsound would it not? ''I was a Rangers supporter until 25 years ago''

I still am but can't admit it

This nonsense has to stop.

We want Rangers dead and buried.

Nae, cremated and their ashes thrown away at sea.

And then we turn our attention to Celtic....

Then after Celtic it's Hearts and Hibs then every other team till St Mirren are the dominant team in Scotland and then you'll shut up because you have the largest supported team as well as continually winning the SPL every other year.Sounds like you just wanna be like the OF by your ranting and raving.

I am sure either his mum or dad was a proddie or a cath, and boy did it scar him :D

And RTC would be before his bufoonery on Sportsound would it not? ''I was a Rangers supporter until 25 years ago''

I still am but can't admit it

Never heard him on ss (f*cking daughter's birthday party today, missing the ooro final and had a ticket for Kelburn that will end up as roach fodder...) but it was last night RTC put him right. If that's a quote it's pretty indicative of lots of pro-journos trying to eat their cake and still have it. No fence sitting allowed, first against the wall when the revolution comes etc. He could probably hide behind Jabba for the first volley of bullets but once they re-loaded...

Got a feeling Celtic won't have it all their own way now, on or off the park, without their Glasgow 'pals'

Never heard him on ss (f*cking daughter's birthday party today, missing the ooro final and had a ticket for Kelburn that will end up as roach fodder...) but it was last night RTC put him right. If that's a quote it's pretty indicative of lots of pro-journos trying to eat their cake and still have it. No fence sitting allowed, first against the wall when the revolution comes etc. He could probably hide behind Jabba for the first volley of bullets but once they re-loaded...

Get it tomorrow on i-player, not with calling them Sevco 'cos they are Rangers. <_<

Suppose your team is in the first division ! you would be screaming your head off because your team had to split the gates with the likes Morton,Cowdenbeath and Dumbarton.Then you'd be complaining that it would hold back your clubs chances of getting to the SPL by lack of money by gate sharing.You would also be moaning that your team is being punished for having a larger support than these other teams.Get a life.

Duopoly ? you only have to look at LaLiga in Spain and it's duopoly there with Real Madrid and Barcelona,there's a bigger league and it's choked because of two clubs financial clout and muscle power.Most leagues have a few teams that continually dominate year after year.Very few leagues have many winners over a 20 year period and it's usually the largest supported teams that win.

Intimidation of match officials ? what planet do you live on ? every fecking league in the world complains to the high heavens about match officials.It's not just endemic in Scotland and if you watched match of the day for the EPL then you would know that their refs get bombarded and harassed off every manager for dodgy decisions ! Alex Ferguson ring a bell ?.

Sectarianism ! it's not only Scotland that has a sectarian element,in Spain some clubs won't sign certain players because of where they come from Basque ! or not from Basque.Ethnic exclusion in other areas of Europe as well.If you had typed bigotry then you'd be at the top of the list with your hatred of the OF.

Have you spoke to your psychiatrist lately cap'n because you got issues you need dealt with.It's all the old firms fault n aw that attitude ain't healthy.

I'm with the good Captain on this one. Apart from split gates. God knows what Lawwell's being doing to poor Cockwomble to get him to humiliate himself trying to preserve the status quo. No positive change will happen to Scottish Football until the power, bigotries and paranoia of both the ugly sisters is curbed.

1341075104[/url]' post='6389043']

Totally agree, with the exception of the highlighted bit. There is legislation which prevents a liquidated company trading as a name similar enough to their old name in such a way as consumers may confuse the two (unless the name has a geographical nature, which isn't the case here). It would have the added benefit of driving home the point through thick Orc skulls that rangers are DEAD. Whatever turns out in the league next year, at whatever level, will NOT be rangers. No debts, no punishment of behaviour before liquidation, no dealing with debts including football debts, and NO HISTORY. They cannot be allowed to have their cake and eat it.

From businesslink.gov.uk:

Reuse of a company name after liquidation

Prohibited names and restrictions

If a business uses a prohibited name, there are restrictions on who is allowed to be involved in the running of that business.

A prohibited name is a name by which a liquidated company was known at any time in the 12 months immediately before its liquidation. This can be any of the following:

• the name registered at Companies House
  • the company's trading name
  • any name so similar to either of the above that it suggests an association with the liquidated company

The restrictions apply personally to you if you were registered as a director - or acted as a director - during the 12 months leading up to the liquidation.

What are the restrictions?

You - and any other former directors - are banned from being a director of a limited company that's using a prohibited name for five years from the date of the original company's liquidation. The ban includes not being allowed to take part in the formation, promotion or management of such a company.

The restrictions also extend to a business that is not a limited company - eg a partnership or sole trader - that's using a prohibited name. In such a case, any relevant former directors are banned from being concerned in or taking any part in carrying on such a business for five years.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Please note - the reference to "directors", when applied to a football club, was deemed in the SFA case to include "shadow directors" such as the team manager, who have input into business expenditure and strategy. So that's Sally out the door, then.....

I would love to see that name, and with it all the sectarian, unpleasant, bigoted, arrogant connotations that go with it, consigned to the cesspit it belongs in.But despite the fact that I had kind of assumed at the outset that they would not be able to use the name without some clear changes or additions (Govan Rangers?) I haven't seen it suggested anywhere that they will be forced to ditch it. What are to chances realistically and who would force it through? Isn't the trading name of the company different to the name of the club?

Got a feeling Celtic won't have it all their own way now, on or off the park, without their Glasgow 'pals'

I can't disagree there and the Celtic boardroom are going to have to take it on the chin.I'm all in favour of change if it's fair and will improve the game and not just the other clubs chairmen pocketing the extra cash and not invest it on their own club.

Right folks, get your money on a Daily Record exclusive interview on monday about the heroic 'bomber' brown and his plans to save rangers. Was going for lunch today in Glasgow and who should be sitting having a very cosy chat in Cafe Gandolfi? None other than Mr James Traynor and john 'bomber' brown. Typical, while Jim spence is phoning chairman and speaking to fans, Traynor is spoon feeding the latest rangers stooge some cherry cheesecake and the party line.

post-38838-0-13631100-1341078504_thumb.j

post-38838-0-02803300-1341078524_thumb.j

Posts like Hellbhoys slavering rant further prove that Celtic absolutely need Rangers and the fans cannot live without them.

I think it was more regards the Captains insanity to be fair..

Prob waiting to see which league they play in and then come out and say punishment is relegation to that league so not adding any extra kind of thing.

The least and (to my mind) the most probable sanction is a one year ban from the Scottish Cup...that`s what they had the nerve to request for themselves. Alternatively they may well agree to the original penalty of a transfer embargo which would probably suit Green. I do.n`t think the SFA can promote or relegate.

This would be the Morton who hold the record attendance for a Third Division match and would sell out SMP if the Renfrewshire derby returned in the league. Something, incidentally, that Celtic fail to do on a regular basis.

It's about time we took the remaining diddy team in the SPL down a peg or two.