Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Guest Kincardine

Was wondering if you would kindly supply us with all the other songs sang during the game?

No?

Didn't think so. dry.gif

What level of idiocy is this? If you want a list of the songs I heard being sung then simply ask me and I'll happily tell you what I heard.

How can you possibly say, in one post, "Can you tell me? No I didn't think so."

I heard the following songs:

Follow Follow

The Sash

Rule Britannia

GSTQ

The Bluebells are Blue

Ally McCoist's Blue Army

Super Ally

4 Men had a Dream

A Father's Advice

The Bouncy

Can you tell me which of those are in the slightest bit offensive? No, I didn't think so.

Tosser.

Guest Pampered Adolescent

Welcome to the Div 3 forum.

The idea of, "Newco starts the game of bullying through its media" is utterly preposterous. You have not one single shred of evidence other than the banal ramblings of an idiot.

As we used to say in Switzerland- genau = exactly.

Please step up to the stage, Mr Sandy Jardine Mr Chris Green Mr Alastair McCoist.

Cheers

PA

Well I didn't hear the original show, but Cameron sounded like a total fud for most of this 38 minutes, so it's good enough for me!

Wasn't meaning to appear ungrateful in my post m8.I am actually listening to the podcast at the minute,it's just annoying that bits i heard on the full one seem to be toned down. Rephrase that,the first hour of the full show wink.gif

What level of idiocy is this? If you want a list of the songs I heard being sung then simply ask me and I'll happily tell you what I heard.

Follow Follow

The Sash

Rule Britannia

GSTQ

The Bluebells are Blue

Ally McCoist's Blue Army

Super Ally

4 Men had a Dream

A Father's Advice

The Bouncy

Can you tell me which of those are in the slightest bit offensive? No, I didn't think so.

Tosser.

What one's your favourite?

Follow Follow

The Sash

Rule Britannia

GSTQ

The Bluebells are Blue

Ally McCoist's Blue Army

Super Ally

4 Men had a Dream

A Father's Advice

The Bouncy

Tosser.

Notwithstanding that some folk find The Sash offensive, I heard them sing the song with the line about "we hate Celtic, f***** b*****ds" loud and clear. Was that on your list?

Actually Super Ally is pretty offensive too.:P

Follow Follow

The Sash

Rule Britannia

GSTQ

The Bluebells are Blue

Ally McCoist's Blue Army

Super Ally

4 Men had a Dream

A Father's Advice

The Bouncy

Tosser.

A FATHERS ADVICE

Said a father to his son

"Oh my boy the time has come"

Your country it is calling unto thee

For those rebels once again

To unite us is their aim

And together we must stand to keep her free

Chorus:

Remember, our fathers brave and bold

As they fought for Ulsters cause in far off lands

Oh my father said to me "I must join the Y.C.V"

With a rifle or a pistol in my hand

From Belfast to Armagh

Carade to old Crossgar

From Ballymena to old Omagh town

With their standards flying high

As it was in days gone by

We will rally round the flag for liberty

(chorus)

Come all you Volunteers

Let us fight and never fear

Just like our fathers did so long ago

Though i'm sixteen years of age

In the Volunteers i'll engage

Like our fathers did so many years ago

hmm... ph34r.gif

Edited by Itwiznaeme

Follow Follow

The Sash

Rule Britannia

GSTQ

The Bluebells are Blue

Ally McCoist's Blue Army

Super Ally

4 Men had a Dream

A Father's Advice

The Bouncy

Tosser.

I find all that plastic Irish guff in "The Sash" offensive.

Over on RM, guess who this Orc's talking about:

<LI class=title>Richard Gough<LI class=group_icon>star2.gif

• user_add.png
  • email_open.png

• Group: True Blue
  • Topics: 41
  • Rep: 3

Posted Today, 09:23 AM

The guy is a breath of fresh air in this scummy world of Scottish football.

(Hint: Bummer Broon doesn't like him.)

Got to hear OTB, posters comments did nothing to prepare me for the dinosaur prattlings of andy cameron. Feck sake it's becoming a trend on OTB to have these out of touch loonies on their show. Reminds me of folk paying dosh to visit the inmates of Bedlam(No that I'm old enough to have been there). Ac manged to wriggle out of the question about the old songs. p***k, bet he was belting it out on Sunday. Sooner these auld bigots are gone the better. Div was far too kind to the muppet.

I couldn't believe the arrogance of then man when he referred to Brechin as "this mob". How I was chuckling yesterday watching them being taken to extra time. A late Brechin winner would have been ten times sweeter than a late winner against England in the World Cup.

Follow Follow

The Sash

Rule Britannia

GSTQ

The Bluebells are Blue

Ally McCoist's Blue Army

Super Ally

4 Men had a Dream

A Father's Advice

The Bouncy

Tosser.

Yet another The Rangers gloss over......with the most offensive one being left off your list.Say what you like but the famine song was also sung yesterday....we heard it even if you didn't. As for the ones you did list,The Sash and Fathers Advice are definitely offensive,especially when a dead Irish hunger striker gets brought into it,and yes,that was also heard yesterday...as was calling Celtic fans F..... B.......

A FATHERS ADVICE

Said a father to his son

"Oh my boy the time has come"

Your country it is calling unto thee

For those rebels once again

To unite us is their aim

And together we must stand to keep her free

Chorus:

Remember, our fathers brave and bold

As they fought for Ulsters cause in far off lands

Oh my father said to me "I must join the Y.C.V"

With a rifle or a pistol in my hand

From Belfast to Armagh

Carade to old Crossgar

From Ballymena to old Omagh town

With their standards flying high

As it was in days gone by

We will rally round the flag for liberty

(chorus)

Come all you Volunteers

Let us fight and never fear

Just like our fathers did so long ago

Though i'm sixteen years of age

In the Volunteers i'll engage

Like our fathers did so many years ago

hmm... ph34r.gif

Och, that's just smashing. Brings a lump to the throat in the vein of "Nice One, Cyril" and "Play up Pompey", an honest to goodness football song. How that must inspire the players.

Pay up Pompey more like. Time they were shot between the eyes too. I met a couple from Portsmouth while me and the missus were spending a weekend visiting Cardiff. We got talking about football in the hotel bar, and I asked them about that 'Mr Portsmouth' bloke with the stovepipe hat, bell, tattoos and chequered waistcoat. They said he was a complete cnut. He's an antique dealer by day - in his local boozer he has his own seat, and woe betide anyone who sits in 'Mr Portsmouth's seat'. According to this couple, he's a knob who now thinks he's a big shot celebrity.

Sorry for the off-topicness.

Guest Kincardine

What one's your favourite?

Me? I like 'The Blue Sea of Ibrox'. Didn't hear it yesterday.

I find all that plastic Irish guff in "The Sash" offensive.

Then you're easily offended. The 'plastic Irish guff' may be shite and may be inappropriate but to call it offensive? Surely not!

What has Northern Ireland's history got to do with a Ramsdens Cup first round tie between a division three diddy outfit and Brechin City?

I was asked a cretinous question, "Can you say what else was sung? No I thought not."

I have no issue in listing what I heard, despite what the w****r of a poster thought. This is what I've done.