TNA General

Not a fan of the Parks character at all. He's been pretty much making the same stupid face for weeks, just looks daft.

Didn't Abyss appear at the top of the ramp a few weeks ago on a closing shot of an İmpact? Has this even been mentioned since?

Not too inspired by the ppv line up so far i have to say.

D'Von, like Bubba, is in the form of his life just now. The two Robbies are great as well, perfect midcard stuff. If they don't put the TV title on Robbie E I'd like to see them in a tag feud.

Hard to argue with any of your post, although I think D'Von is shite, as are the two Robbies. The fact Hardy has been put in just makes this feud even worse for me. Absolutely can't stand any of them. I think Crimson is the only person you could add to that from their roster that would make me lose more interest.

Not a fan of the Parks character at all. He's been pretty much making the same stupid face for weeks, just looks daft.

That's that point, he is supposed to look uneasy and stupid because he's not a wrestler, he's a lawyer.

Marshmallo's already covered most of what I'd say. TNA are doing a good job but the Knockout's division is just going to get even worse with Brooke Hogan in there, seriously, they could pick anyone out the crowd and they'd have a better pedigree to do that job. I wonder if her favourite wrestling match is Melina vs Alicia Fox...

I dunno if it'll be like that but the ending to the show made me think Daniels and Kaz had just blown the surprise party AJ and Dixie were planning. Obviously won't be that but that's what I was thinking with that phonecall, Dixie's reaction was a bit over the top though. It's just a surprise party, sweetheart.

Good matches from Aries/Sabin and AJ/Daniels. Although, Daniels standing on the apron, leaning in to grab AJ and gets kicked with the pele but he leans back after it and falls forward? Nice one Daniels, f**k the laws of physics, you were meant to fall into the ring so you'll just defy them to do so.

Looks like they'll do an Aries/Joe next(Aries sprayed Joe with the bottle before he went out to the ring). Should be good.

Where's Flair gone though? Just punted him from the Gutcheck panel sad.gif Taz was great there though, I thought he was gonna throw that pornstar about!

FFS! Yeah i get the jist of the role he's playing as Parks. What i'm saying is, he could do the uneasy look a million times better than just pursing his lips in mock surprise everytime Ray says something to him. It looks shit, and not like he's uneasy or afraid at all, rather that he's taking the piss out of Ray.

Looks like they'll do an Aries/Joe next(Aries sprayed Joe with the bottle before he went out to the ring). Should be good.

Aries v. Joe was announced for Slammiversary but then quickly pulled, on top of that Joe tweeted that he'd been chucked out of the Impact Zone during the show so there's either been a change of plan or this is just a swerve. Hope they do go with it though, I reckon that'd be a great match.

Flair is no longer under contract with TNA.

Didn't know that. Shame.

FFS! Yeah i get the jist of the role he's playing as Parks. What i'm saying is, he could do the uneasy look a million times better than just pursing his lips in mock surprise everytime Ray says something to him. It looks shit, and not like he's uneasy or afraid at all, rather that he's taking the piss out of Ray.

I think he's tremendous as Joseph Parks.

Aries v. Joe was announced for Slammiversary but then quickly pulled, on top of that Joe tweeted that he'd been chucked out of the Impact Zone during the show so there's either been a change of plan or this is just a swerve. Hope they do go with it though, I reckon that'd be a great match.

They better not fire Joe.

Can't remember the full quote/tweet, but Joe said they were worried he'd disrupt the first live Impact. I get all my wrestling news/goss from www.nodq.com so details will be in there.

I agree, Joe's been on fire in recent months. :)

Can't remember the full quote/tweet, but Joe said they were worried he'd disrupt the first live Impact. I get all my wrestling news/goss from www.nodq.com so details will be in there.

I agree, Joe's been on fire in recent months. :)

Him and Magnus were great and had a tremendous match with Kaz and Daniels when they lost the titles. Can't recall seeing Magnus on that episode, maybe he's taken some time off. I'd like him to get pushed as he's got the look and the skills, IMO, to be a solid upper midcarder, maybe even further if he develops some more. He should definitely be ahead of the likes of Devon and the two Robbies.

I forgot to mention that the wee voice over recap they did at the start of the show was stupid and I hope they scrap that, makes it too much like a sitcom IMO.

Him and Magnus were great and had a tremendous match with Kaz and Daniels when they lost the titles. Can't recall seeing Magnus on that episode, maybe he's taken some time off. I'd like him to get pushed as he's got the look and the skills, IMO, to be a solid upper midcarder, maybe even further if he develops some more. He should definitely be ahead of the likes of Devon and the two Robbies.

Aye, Magnus has got lost in the shuffle a bit since dropping the tag straps. He's really come onto a game since teaming with Joe and if TNA use him right (big if I know) then I can see him holding the World Title somewhere down the line. He's great on the mic and still only 25 so should only get better.

I agree he'd be a more credible TV champ than D-Von (not Devon as they keep bloody calling him) but Magnus has been keeping "busy" with Mickie James recently so I doubt he's that bothered!

Robbie E can have as much telly time as they like as far as I'm concerned, that guy has me in stitches every time and it's worth catching Xplosion just for "The List, Bro" after the Spin Cycle. :lol:

On the most recent Impact last night, Bully Ray said that the Queen's Jubilee "must be a porno"! Brilliant line! He's one of the top promo men in wrestling right now, and quite possibly the best heel in wrestling right now.

Sadly TNA had some ridiculous shit as well:

4 time World Champion and pretty much 'Mr TNA' AJ Styles gets battered by Dixie Carter's husband. Abyss appears onscreen and talks to Joseph Parks. TNA really are treating the fans like total morons. And Garrett Bischoff returns, helping the uselss Devon to batter the Robbies.

Was a solid episode all round though. A couple of the things you mentioned there were supposed to be ridiculous and to be fair, came off quite well.

That's the thing with TNA right now. What they do seems to work on some level. That hasn't been the case for a while.

Dixie Carter has tweeted that Christian will be rejoining TNA for the night at Slammiversary this Sunday, this is part of the deal for TNA allowing Ric Flair to appear at the WWE Hall of Fame show this year. Hopefully he will be involved in a match somewhere and not just part of the TNA Hall of Fame announcement.

Aye, your spoiler was a bit ridiculous. So was:

Crimson's reaction at Aries sneaking back in.

I dunno who was at fault(AJ or Serj) but the punch looked so bad. I think it was just a combination of the bad punch being thrown and AJ blocking it yet pretty much doing a flip after he got punched

Christian won't wrestle, absolutely no way is he gonna be allowed to wrestle for a rival company and risk injury. Flair was appearance only, Christian will be the same.

The PPV was pretty good.

Austin Aries and Samoa Joe had a cracker for the X-Division title. They even mentioned the weight limit being lifted for the match!

Hernandez and Kid Kash both returned and had a decent match. Hernandez did a ridiculous dive over the top(not even springing himself, literally ran and jumped over the top rope) to the outside. Crazy Mexicans.

I skipped both Devon/Garrett vs Robbie E/T and RVD/Hardy/Anderson(although saw the winner of the latter dry.gif)

Crimson put out an open challenge which was accepted by James Storm who came back and beat him, ending the unbeaten streak. Absolutely buried Crimson laugh.gif

I missed the start of the Park/Ray match but it was a load of fun, absolutely ridiculous ending though.

AJ/Angle vs Kaz and Daniels was great. Another absolute corker from Angle, seriously, this guy has been electric in the past three(including this one) PPVs.

Sting and Roode was decent. Completely overshadowed by the previous match IMO. I just wasn't hot for it after seeing such a great match previously.

All in all a good PPV. But the one thing that annoys me(mentions the results of two of the bigger matches;

Anderson is now the #1 Contender whereas AJ and Angle are just the tag champs. What the f**k? Those two have been amazing and with Bubba Ray and Aries, they've been carrying this company through some pretty dull times. Bobby Roode's sorta gone off the boil a bit recently since he's been pulling the same thing for months and hasn't changed his character at all, having had poor people to feud with (Hardy, RVD, Anderson) and while people like Joe, Magnus, Kaz and Daniels(even him) have been good, it's really been those four that have been TNA's best guys. Yet, none of them have been in the World title feud for more than a week.

It's still been good and makes their undercard better but one of them should be holding that title and take it off of Roode.

edit: and about the Hall of Fame:

It was Sting who got inducted. And while it's deserved, I think it's a bit stupid to induct someone in the same PPV that they're main eventing for the World Title. I don't like the idea of inducting someone who's still wrestling.

At least it wasn't Hogan though.

Edited by forehead7