Walking Down The Halbeath Road

"I was alerted to a thread on DAFC.net............."

.nets' No 1 fan

I am actually Brian.

Seeing DA Baracus lose his shit at a smoke bomb going off would be pretty ace entertainment.

I was pretty much right beside the ones that went off at the Alloa game, and I was pretty close to the ones that went off at the East Stirlingshire game. No shit was lost. However I would be inclined to have a word with the wee fannies if it happens again, for the reasons outlined in my last post.

Aye, the smoke bombs look nice with all the pretty colours but if they cost the club money it can't afford then it really is a no brainer not to set them off; and given that it's more than likely kids that are setting them off PC Fud won't waste any time lifting them.

And a Q&A with Pars United. Good to see the appeal date for any objections to the CVA has passed and no objections were raised.

More transparency in one simple press release that in the previous decade.

http://www.dafc.co.uk/articles/20130916/an-update-from-pars-united_2207955_3457671

Does the statement admit that we are at war with Eurasia and not Oceania?

If so it's not enough. I demand an admission that there is no war and any rocket bombs dropped on us were our own

Edited by DA Baracus

Hmmm, on stv news, still "blaming" the fans it seems (ie, it could be a small snippet context rape). Talking about extra people having to come to games though, is not too far away from the "build it, and they will come" approach of the previous regime although, more sensibly this time in reverse. It is their job to attract more fans, but the begging bowl approach will wear thin soon, even if it does come sandwiched between pats on the back.

DAbarracas, will the latest "we need more fans through the gate" persuade you to attend home games? Not having a go, but I'd imagine that you fall in to the main target audience for this appeal given your preference for away games. As a semi lapsed fan, you should be one of the easiest to attract back, and your opinion should be of importance.

Hmmm, on stv news, still "blaming" the fans it seems (ie, it could be a small snippet context rape). Talking about extra people having to come to games though, is not too far away from the "build it, and they will come" approach of the previous regime although, more sensibly this time in reverse. It is their job to attract more fans, but the begging bowl approach will wear thin soon, even if it does come sandwiched between pats on the back.

DAbarracas, will the latest "we need more fans through the gate" persuade you to attend home games? Not having a go, but I'd imagine that you fall in to the main target audience for this appeal given your preference for away games. As a semi lapsed fan, you should be one of the easiest to attract back, and your opinion should be of importance.

Honestly, no. At least not any more than I would. I will catch the odd home game, but in the main will favor away games. Frankly I find home games pretty boring these days and I'm simply not prepared to spunk money away on it. I think it might help if they shut the NW and the bottom sections (i.e. those below the entrances) of the Norrie in order to have more fans in the same place. That might help create a bit more of an atmosphere and make games a bit more exciting. At the moment though I simply have bigger concerns than the Pars and have more important things to save my cash for. This might change in the future.

I appreciate that there are folk working hard at the club, and that they have nothing to do with the previous custodians, but the damage has been done for so many people. It will take a monumental effort to get more fans back, and realistically I think we're pretty much at our core support and will be for a number of years, if not forever. Scottish Football is utterly fucked. People can claim that there's more football than ever on TV and more things to do (although that one is shite; there were computer games decades ago as well as cinemas etc), but the simply fact is is that if football was more appealing, more people would go.

Honestly, no. At least not any more than I would. I will catch the odd home game, but in the main will favor away games. Frankly I find home games pretty boring these days and I'm simply not prepared to spunk money away on it. I think it might help if they shut the NW and the bottom sections (i.e. those below the entrances) of the Norrie in order to have more fans in the same place. That might help create a bit more of an atmosphere and make games a bit more exciting. At the moment though I simply have bigger concerns than the Pars and have more important things to save my cash for. This might change in the future.

I appreciate that there are folk working hard at the club, and that they have nothing to do with the previous custodians, but the damage has been done for so many people. It will take a monumental effort to get more fans back, and realistically I think we're pretty much at our core support and will be for a number of years, if not forever. Scottish Football is utterly fucked. People can claim that there's more football than ever on TV and more things to do (although that one is shite; there were computer games decades ago as well as cinemas etc), but the simply fact is is that if football was more appealing, more people would go. 

Bang on mentioning damage being done to large extent, that's why i think they need to be wary of suggesting that crowds aren't good enough, that will come across as "same old story". Getting people through the gates is certainly a target, but it needs to be a by product of other goes on, not a guilt trip. The people prepared to give it everything already are. The rest are more selective and can just as easily be pushed away.

I don't mind the smoke bombs either, as long as they use relevant/good colours. Someone needs to tell them that mixing yellow and red makes a disgusting brown colour that resembles the inner lining of a hooker's drawers.