Lets All Laugh At Rangers Thread

Well that's not true now, is it. Unincorporated clubs have no legal personality. So I repeat, they can't enter into contracts. The individuals that come together to form the club, have to take on legal responsibility. The very best you could hope for is that Moses (no not that one) and his brother Pete etc set up a trust. But they would have been responsible for the trust not the club, because.... That's right unincorporated clubs can't own assets, enter into contracts, be sued etc.So I'm now at a loss to understand how Mo', Petey, Dozy, Sleapy, Beaky, Mick and Tich, (the Founding fathers) managed it.YoursaDONis

Clubs can also take the form of charities and assume a persona with different rights. They can change form between these legal states but cannot disappear and reappear as a new entity through the transfer of assets.

Assets are owned by a club they are not the definition of a club.

Edited by stonedsailor

Clubs can also take the form of charities and assume a persona with different rights. They can change form between these legal states but cannot disappear and reappear as a new entity through the transfer of assets.

Assets are owned by a club they are not the definition of a club.

Agreed, they are not for profit organisations. But for it to have legal personality it must at the very least be a registered charity.

Yours

aDONis

How comes Rangers aren't paying off the creditors eh? Dave King says that they are looking into doing just that. How dare he do that, something needs done about him blah blah blah...

seriously?

Dave King / Oldco aren't paying the creditors, BDO are. that's what liquidation is about. selling of the crap to get money for the creditors.

Apologies if this has already been posted.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=De6FOyEY85A

What a seething collection of cretins :lol:

I can only imagine the utter despair that some of these c***s have felt throughout the last four years :lol:

Oh ma fuckin sides.

Best parts. The guy who screams "ye dinnie know whit ave been through the last five years". His voice was cracking with emotion. :lol::lol::lol:

"may god have mercy on your soul white". :lol::lol::lol:

Oh ma fuckin sides.

Best parts. The guy who screams "ye dinnie know whit ave been through the last five years". His voice was cracking with emotion. :lol::lol::lol:

"may god have mercy on your soul white". :lol::lol::lol:

Never mind him.

I've went through hunners of breeks in the last few years.

Lol

Nae Surrender