Reasons to be Cheerful

I just watched my team dominate Celtic for 45 minutes, at Celtic park. Only denied a comeback from 2-0 down by a post aswell. SCENES

We can only hope that your 2nd half domination has softened Celtic up so that we can finish them off on Tuesday...

Today I ended up going around a miniature railway located in some rich guy's garden in Comrie and I found a giant Slow Worm on a path which I almost stood on. 'Wild Scottish Reptile' sounds better than 'worm' though, so I'll call it that.

Love the miniature railway in Comrie! Ride (fnarr) it every year! He is selling it, along with his house! I hope the new owner keeps to open to the public.

It was some enthusiast's day today with a bunch of folk up with rather impressive mini coal fire trains rather than the 8mph battery run one I was on. Best £1.50 I've ever spent! One guy today was saying he got 22mph.

We can only hope that your 2nd half domination has softened Celtic up so that we can finish them off on Tuesday...

I hope so too. I also hope you go after them, we spent one half with everyone behind the ball (2-0 down, no shots on target), and one with two up front and going for goal (won 1-0, hit the post, dominated match, they resorted to time wasting and niggly fouls)

Decided to get up at 7am, jump in the car and head for a hike up north berwick law. Worth it alone for the views. I'm going to head back up via the coast route and get some more photos. I love having one of the most scenic parts of the country on my doorstep.post-7178-13798380916715_thumb.jpg

I got an ounce of rolling tobacco yesterday. Vanilla flavoured, and it's absolutely beautiful stuff. Its actually pipe tobacco but that means its slightly too moist at the moment but Ieft it out to dry a little bit and it smokes beautifully now.

I wish I'd discovered the joys of hand rolling cigarettes years ago. I'm enjoying trying out all the different tobaccos.

I got an ounce of rolling tobacco yesterday. Vanilla flavoured, and it's absolutely beautiful stuff.  Its actually pipe tobacco but that means its slightly too moist at the moment but Ieft it out to dry a little bit and it smokes beautifully now.

I wish I'd discovered the joys of hand rolling cigarettes years ago. I'm enjoying trying out all the different tobaccos.

Where abouts did you purchase it?

At work last night, I served this customer who looked a bit tatty, and I'm not going to lie, he looked like a hobo.

It was to my astonishment that he spoke with genuinely the most well spoken and soft voice I have ever heard; I was genuinely taken a back by the way he spoke. But I digress as this isn't the main part of the story.

He asked me what I was doing in life; So I replied that I was at Uni and obviously I had a few bar jobs on the go.

After a blether and him finishing his drink (Draft Peroni), he got up and shook my hand and gave me a fiver tip and said "Good luck in life, mate".

He is probably the best customer I have ever had the pleasure of serving. Absolutely astonishing. It made me a bit sad that he didn't stay :P

At the tobacconist in town here. You'll only get that stuff in a specialist shop or online. It's absolutely fantastic stuff. I got some black cherry stuff last week and it was brilliant.

They have some really nice stuff to try, so I'm going to work my way through as much of it as possible with as many combinations of flavoured roll up papers as possible and then find my favourite. The vanilla tobacco with licquorice paper is beautiful. And it isn't strong at all and it doesn't smell on the fingers or clothes either.

And another thing about the slightly thicker cut tobacco is that they label it as pipe tobacco which means you pay less tax on it so it's cheaper. You'll get about eighty cigarettes out an ounce of it. And it only cost about four quid.

Try the Auld Kendal vanilla and cherry flavoured tobacco, if you cant get it locally (there should still be a tobacconist near you) then get some online. Its fantastic. I gurantee that you'll be opening the pouch just to get a smell of it every five minues. :P You can actually get the flavour by having a draw on it while the thing is unlit. Its lovely stuff.

There's the wee tobacconist on Moss st that may be worth a shot. Trying to quit smoking but may give this a whirl and go out in a foggy, coughy but well scented death.

The flavoured stuff you could still enjoy immensely without inhaling it if you wanted to. A bit like how pipe smokers do it. It is seriously pleasant stuff.

The only advice id give you is to but a handful of the various flavoured fag papers and try them out with it, youll find agood combo eventually and when you get the tobacco, leave it sitting open for a day or so to let it dry out a bit as its thicker cut and hald moisture a bit more than cigarette tobacco. When its a bit drier just shred it up a little bit more and give it a rub and it will roll easier. You'll need to experiment a bit to find out how to pack it so you arent sooking yourself inside out trying to get a drag. :P

Buy maybe half an ounce of two or three different things and see what you like best. They will weight it out for you anyway.

If it dries out too much just soak a couple of filters and fling it into your pouch and that will be enough to sort it.

If you snuff it, don't blame me! :angel