Worst Town In Scotland

I'm Brian

Stockbridge is in its own little bubble. The one homeless guy we did have passed away and the next day there was half a dozen bunches of flowers where he sat and a handwritten eulogy to him!

Did he usually sit outside the Scotmid near the Raeburn?

That’s the one aye.

Well that’s a shame.

It’s not really boring Kev, particularly not on a Sunday when market is on and during nice weather. Inverleith park is best place in Edinburgh when weather is nice.

We're now in SIMD 10, before we were in SIMD 9.

Pro tip: Buy the most affordable hoose on the nicest street, rather than the most expensive hoose on the roughest street.

1 hour ago, throbber said:

Well that’s a shame.

It’s not really boring Kev, particularly not on a Sunday when market is on and during nice weather. Inverleith park is best place in Edinburgh when weather is nice.

I know the area very well been going out there for 20 years. It's gone too SE England/Edinburgh Uni now. In its favour though, it's not as shite as Morningside. 

Pilrig Park is the only place to be on a sunny day. 😎

Edited by Boostin' Kev

1 hour ago, throbber said:

Well that’s a shame.

Try getting a pub in Stockbridge to put BBC Alba on for the fitba. Nice boozers but only interested in showing the rugby or EPL games

The Baillie regularly has Scottish games on. Last time I was in, they had an Alba game on the big screens and the English premier league one small screen down the back.

Stockbridge boozers are generally very good, but not the best if you want to watch sport. Luckily it’s hardly far from the centre of town and a plethora of better sporting pubs.

17 minutes ago, Honest_Man#1 said:

Bruntsfield/Morningside is the best bit of Edinburgh to live for me. Stockbridge obviously very nice as well.

Leith might be up and coming but still far too many shite bits and jakies/junkies strolling about. 

Leith isn't up and coming it's always been good. There's even a couple of places that'll make you a lovely cuppa and do a mean blue rinse dye for you grandma. 

Edited by Boostin' Kev