The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

13 hours ago, WhiteRoseKillie said:

Aye, fair play, I was getting mixed up with his Hawaiian avatar. Mea Culpa.

How about Bolivia?

My avatars change on a whim.  Today I'm celebrating our deal with our big 日本 pals.  You did, though unknowingly, raise another issue.

@SlipperyPwhen you get a spare five minutes can you update the Rangers crest?  That one is so 2020.  Here's the new one:

rcrest.JPG.1a7158efdbb926f8c20d4b7eb54c82f9.JPG

Edited by The_Kincardine

On 09/09/2020 at 21:33, 101 said:

Congratulations to those of you who won your ties - If you have drawn here is the tie breaker:

The coast line of Scotland is how many more KM longer than the coast line of England?

Answers by close of play on Friday reply by PM.

@Spring Onion @Leeds Saint @Salvo Montalbano @NotThePars @Rugster @scmwell @Arch Stanton @WhiteRoseKillie @NJ2 @Blootoon87

Thanks.Bbc Goodbye GIF by CBeebies HQ

Good Morning troops,

@Blootoon87 173km

@scottmcleanscontacts 4071km

@Spring Onion 4784 km

@NotThePars 1400km

@Leeds Saint 3500km

@Rugster 5000km

@Arch Stanton 12000km - Very well done

@WhiteRoseKillie 736km

@NJ2 101km

@Salvo Montalbano 4828.032km

I can't actually remember who you were tied against but I'll make sure that vaguely the right people go through into the next round.

Edited by Bully Wee Villa

The final league tables are brought to you by Born to be alive - Patrick Hernandez

James Villa Holiday League

Our new Bolivian master @WhiteRoseKilie flies his way to a 27th title with only 1 question wrong all week. Runners up spot will be determined by a playoff question.  @Arch Stanton & @scottmcleanscontacts will contest.

Down at ground zero @Bully Wee Villa, @Silky Si McFly & @Perkin Flump have crumbled to dust.  Down they all go.

@Rugster has a mountain to climb in the playoff.

jwWRK.png.db3b7e28f7e1ee6550f30a03bec3404b.pngjw120920.png.60c4ddc3b3762d03c881d49c6adc2073.png

Teletext Holiday League

Another man from Yorkshire @Leeds Saint picks up his 12th Silver title.  Also go up @The Hologram starting to motor as consecutive weeks promotion along side @Helpma.

@alang1993 find himself in the playoff.

Basement boys @Spring Onion, @deej & @NotThePars pack there cases.  Sand, sea and sex for a week.

@101 busy man, has 1 more thing to do - playoff.

tw120920.png.b9d68279369599c8fc54d05c593d333e.pngt120920.png.724b28205aa63d50ed497e50e6926362.png

Club 18-30 Holiday League

The super spreaders of Covid-19 (as per another thread).  Top dog @Ross. holds his breath and gets out with a 10th Diddy Title.  @SlipperyP first time in the 40's & unexpectedly @Snobot slides in. Both are rescued.

@The Captain Rag dolled in the cup 8), and collapsed in the league finds himself in the playoff.

The man on the front line, Dundees finest Super Spreader and the reason you can only meet 6 folk now, has more to worry about now.  @G_Man1985 spoony time! 

cw120920.png.7732873a249115dcdb403eed4e84d374.pngc120920.png.a697fb067cbb15937bab80793a33d171.png

Playoff will happen later today!!

LETS GET IT ON!! before the fitba kicks off.

Playoff #155

Before we head to heights of the actually playoff we have a playoff to see who collects the 1st Loser Title.

@Arch Stanton v @scottmcleanscontacts

Please answer the main playoff question.

Crampons on this weekend are;

Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell Playoff

@Rugster P5 W5 L0 last app - 1st Aug '20

v

@alang1993 P9 W3 L6 last app - 22nd Aug '20

Dan Fogelberg Playoff

@101 P3 W1 L2 last app - 27th Jul '20

v

@The Captain P25 W8 L17 last app - 6th Sept '20

Question - If you were to climb all the mountains in Italy individually, what is the combined height you would climb?

Answers to be harnessed to my PM passage no later than 08:00 Monday TT

Good Luck. 

Edited by SlipperyP

3 hours ago, SlipperyP said:

LETS GET IT ON!! before the fitba kicks off.

Playoff #155

Before we head to heights of the actually playoff we have a playoff to see who collects the 1st Loser Title.

@Arch Stanton v @scottmcleanscontacts

Please answer the main playoff question.

Crampons on this weekend are;

Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell Playoff

@Rugster P5 W5 L0 last app - 1st Aug '20

v

@alang1993 P9 W3 L6 last app - 22nd Aug '20

Dan Fogelberg Playoff

@101 P3 W1 L2 last app - 27th Jul '20

v

@The Captain P25 W8 L17 last app - 6th Sept '20

Question - If you were to climb all the mountains in Italy individually, what is the combined height you would climb?

Answers to be harnessed to my PM passage no later than 08:00 Monday TT

Good Luck. 

Play off answer in, I fear not likely to end my losing streak any time soon..