@MixuFruit All week

@Gaz All week

@Cardinal Richelieu Fri.

Monday - 9

Tuesday - 7

Wednesday - 8

Thursday - 8 

Friday - 9

Same as @MixuFruit I'm gonna bow out for now. 

4yrv7d.jpg

Just a wee reminder that the best quiz in Quizland is taking place tomorrow at 830pm. 52 questions that will amaze and astound you. 

What's more, here's a link:

https://myQuiz.org/i/673793

Edit. Feel free to distribute it far and wide as there are no P+B specific questions. There is a maximum of 50 people who can take part, but given only 4 people have registered so far I don't think that will be a problem. :lol:

Edited by Cardinal Richelieu

Hello, I'm afraid I might not have some good news here but if I've noticed it I wonder how many other have. 

I used to participate in this waaaay back when it was the Aussie quiz and before that but got out of the habit

Was looking for a general knowledge quiz to do today for Friday team meeting at work and thought about this. Thought it was quite appropriate standard, asked my Mrs the questions as we went back every day as a test subject. Noticed quite a lot of the time when I was reading it out, the answer was "C" / the third answer down.

So on an ABCD basis, the answers to every quiz for the last 9 days have been CCCADCCCDD. Hopefully it's just a short term blip and someone gets a kick up the arse and changes it. But not sure who else if anyone has noticed.

Edited by Fuctifano

11 minutes ago, Fuctifano said:

Hello, I'm afraid I might not have some good news here but if I've noticed it I wonder how many other have. 

I used to participate in this waaaay back when it was the Aussie quiz and before that but got out of the habit

Was looking for a general knowledge quiz to do today for Friday team meeting at work and thought about this. Thought it was quite appropriate standard, asked my Mrs the questions as we went back every day as a test subject. Noticed quite a lot of the time when I was reading it out, the answer was "C" / the third answer down.

So on an ABCD basis, the answers to every quiz for the last 9 days has been CCCDACCCDD. Hopefully it's just a short term blip and someone gets a kick up the arse and changes it. But not sure who else if anyone has noticed.

I will still get the Periodic Table questions wrong.

Final League tables are brought to you by Kollektiv Turmstrasse - Sorry I Am Late

Pfizer Premiership

@MSU in the North, @WhiteRoseKillie to the South, nothing divides them, they go to a playoff.

@Arch Stanton & @alang1993 play in the Europa Cup

@JamesP_81 is on the EPO in the Mugs Cup, who will join him playoff between @Leeds Saint & @Salvo Montalbano

Best MOD on the site, like referees, if you don't notice them, their doing a good job, unfortunately his quizzing has suffered. @NotThePars got a new hobby, it won't last....never like you anyway, will be crawling back within 6 months like nothing has happened. won't be missed, f**k off.

We have an all England playoff to see who is automatically relegated and who gets a second chance.  It's the leafy posh bloke @The_Kincardine up against hubcap stealer @Perkin Flump 

NO TROPHYp200221.PNG.5f09e68dab7ede0dadefaac03cfc44dd.PNG

Wanna Be Championship

@Eednud pounces on his 5th second tier title, with @Tynierose Champion Cup success he took his eyes of the ball, he still goes up.  @The Hologram starting to find some form after a few weeks of playing Duffy greatest hits.

@Geaky gets the playoff

Dripping away to the seaside, @scottmcleanscontacts ?, @Arabdownunder done a dunny @pleslie99 pleases nobody.

last weeks unsinkable @NJ2 is in the playoff.

WWEednud.PNG.4a36add8f6d364dcf50a8bdb0d58483e.PNGw200221.PNG.5c56d29f00246f63ae2d75c6005bb0fc.PNG

Last Chance Saloon Shootout

@Snobot stumbles over the line for his 6th Diddy title. @Aidan back up after a week in the sun. @CaspianChris finally on the move upwards.

Can the @Cardinal Richelieu do the undoable in the playoff?

@ArmadaleKillie really shows how its done. Shat all over himself all week, should be proud with a display as good as his team. Wooden spoon.

LWSnobot.PNG.a991eb972d5f4427396fb69cdaa75c57.PNGl200221.PNG.206a9fed2ba00f422a3897ce5a9e8d2b.PNG

We have a Sunday playoff to get on #178

On death row this weekend are;

The Playoff to see you gets relegated and who goes into the playoff, playoff

@Perkin Flump  image.png.300bac9a446f632e539906400248c866.png v @The_Kincardine image.png.300bac9a446f632e539906400248c866.png

You will have 2 questions to answer in the same PM please.  This question and the main playoff question

1.  Question - How far in miles is Prenton Park to Adams Park?

Pziler Premiership Champions Playoff

@MSU  image.png.04aa93c3f492c93587ff936e0704cd61.png v @WhiteRoseKillie  image.png.2e70fe437b2f8ca848918c81192f75bc.png

Mugs Cup Playoff

@Leeds Saint image.png.300bac9a446f632e539906400248c866.png v @Salvo Montalbano  image.png.d19594703c4aace8077d797df5ef71bf.png

Ruth Ellis Playoff

@Perkin Flump  image.png.300bac9a446f632e539906400248c866.png P11 W5L6 - last app 19th Dec '20

or

@The_Kincardine image.png.300bac9a446f632e539906400248c866.png P24 W13 L11 - last app 21st Nov '20

v

@Geaky image.png.300bac9a446f632e539906400248c866.png P9 W5 L4 - last app 24th Oct '20

Lord Haw Haw Playoff

@NJ2 image.png.d19594703c4aace8077d797df5ef71bf.png P30 W18 L12 - last app 13th Dec '21

v

@Cardinal Richelieu  image.png.a0bf64db8bc1ed6cfa15311717bb4ac6.png P28 W12 L16 - last app 7th Feb '21

2. Question -  Harry Allan, the last chief executioner to perform a hanging in Scotland. In total how many executions did he perform as chief and assistant during his career?

Answered to be injected into my trapdoor no later than Monday 12:00 TT

Good Luck.

8 hours ago, SlipperyP said:

Final League tables are brought to you by Kollektiv Turmstrasse - Sorry I Am Late

Pfizer Premiership

@MSU in the North, @WhiteRoseKillie to the South, nothing divides them, they go to a playoff.

@Arch Stanton & @alang1993 play in the Europa Cup

@JamesP_81 is on the EPO in the Mugs Cup, who will join him playoff between @Leeds Saint & @Salvo Montalbano

Best MOD on the site, like referees, if you don't notice them, their doing a good job, unfortunately his quizzing has suffered. @NotThePars got a new hobby, it won't last....never like you anyway, will be crawling back within 6 months like nothing has happened. won't be missed, f**k off.

We have an all England playoff to see who is automatically relegated and who gets a second chance.  It's the leafy posh bloke @The_Kincardine up against hubcap stealer @Perkin Flump 

NO TROPHYp200221.PNG.5f09e68dab7ede0dadefaac03cfc44dd.PNG

Wanna Be Championship

@Eednud pounces on his 5th second tier title, with @Tynierose Champion Cup success he took his eyes of the ball, he still goes up.  @The Hologram starting to find some form after a few weeks of playing Duffy greatest hits.

@Geaky gets the playoff

Dripping away to the seaside, @scottmcleanscontacts ?, @Arabdownunder done a dunny @pleslie99 pleases nobody.

last weeks unsinkable @NJ2 is in the playoff.

WWEednud.PNG.4a36add8f6d364dcf50a8bdb0d58483e.PNGw200221.PNG.5c56d29f00246f63ae2d75c6005bb0fc.PNG

Last Chance Saloon Shootout

@Snobot stumbles over the line for his 6th Diddy title. @Aidan back up after a week in the sun. @CaspianChris finally on the move upwards.

Can the @Cardinal Richelieu do the undoable in the playoff?

@ArmadaleKillie really shows how its done. Shat all over himself all week, should be proud with a display as good as his team. Wooden spoon.

LWSnobot.PNG.a991eb972d5f4427396fb69cdaa75c57.PNGl200221.PNG.206a9fed2ba00f422a3897ce5a9e8d2b.PNG

Ar eh la' , catalytic converters are the new hupcaps, get boss money for them, sound.

The playoff, playoff is over

@Perkin Flump  image.png.300bac9a446f632e539906400248c866.png Not been down near that London for a while, will guess 168.9 miles as the crow flies (f**k knows why it wants to fly from Birkenhead to Wycombe mind).

v @The_Kincardine image.png.300bac9a446f632e539906400248c866.png About 180 miles from Wycombe to L'pool.

You will have 2 questions to answer in the same PM please.  This question and the main playoff question

• 182 miles (check google maps)

@Perkin Flump is doon!, @The_Kincardine fights another day, well a few more hours at least.  Please don't take about the other question as that is still live.

Waiting on @MSU, @WhiteRoseKillie

3 minutes ago, SlipperyP said:

The playoff, playoff is over

@Perkin Flump  image.png.300bac9a446f632e539906400248c866.png Not been down near that London for a while, will guess 168.9 miles as the crow flies (f**k knows why it wants to fly from Birkenhead to Wycombe mind).

v @The_Kincardine image.png.300bac9a446f632e539906400248c866.png About 180 miles from Wycombe to L'pool.

• 182 miles (check google maps)

@Perkin Flump is doon!, @The_Kincardine fights another day, well a few more hours at least.  Please don't take about the other question as that is still live.

Waiting on @MSU, @WhiteRoseKillie

Not that it would have mattered but my answer should have been 186.9 as in the year Killie were formed, managed to even fook that up.