The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

1 minute ago, kingjoey said:

I get relegated and someone on the same points as me and scores a 5 during the week survives? I’m in touch with my lawyers.

That player scored a 9(nine), which supersedes all your pishe daily scores. 

Anyway, @Jacksgranda got a new Dons pal in the Diddy League that he wants you all to reminisce  of the Oil boom and 60, 70 & 80's Fitba.

giphy.gif

4 minutes ago, SlipperyP said:

Anyway, @Jacksgranda got a new Dons pal in the Diddy League that he wants you all to reminisce  of the Oil boom and 60, 70 & 80's Fitba.

Excellent

4 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

4 for the Cup. Well done Ross.

Not your week. Still, you're a Dons' fan so probably water off a duck's back...

And @LincolnHearts, it's all yours - main product photo

Playoff #186 gnawed it way through.

Playoff to see who gets relegated and who goes into the playoff, playoff.

@Arabdownunder  image.png.04157732651e683e14d598b3c57a56a1.png 17865km (11100 miles)  v @Leeds Saint  image.png.0a5b1cdc7956148545f9aa17dfd56968.png 12000 miles (19312km)

This question is for you two players ONLY. Please answer this question and the main playoff question in the same PM please.

@Arabdownunder goes through to the playoff, while Leeds flies to the Wanna Be.

Europa Cup Seedings Playoff

@Arch Stanton  image.png.9ba64053b8153577fd8fc004bfffb0a1.png  35kg v @Rugster image.png.9ba64053b8153577fd8fc004bfffb0a1.png 100kg

Mugs Cup Seedings Playoff

@Silky Si McFly image.png.9ba64053b8153577fd8fc004bfffb0a1.png 250kg v @Salvo Montalbano image.png.9ba64053b8153577fd8fc004bfffb0a1.png 100kg

Last Chance Saloon Shootout Champion Playoff

@101 image.png.9ba64053b8153577fd8fc004bfffb0a1.png 88kg v @ArmadaleKillie image.png.9ba64053b8153577fd8fc004bfffb0a1.png 80kg

Richard Gere Gerbil Playoff

@Arabdownunder image.png.04157732651e683e14d598b3c57a56a1.png P6 W2 L4 - last app 30th Jan '21

42kg

v

@Ross.  image.png.a7cddfc9b9066e360bee9b5d0f5a9ca4.png P28 W14 L14 - last app 20th Mar '21

150kg

Vasyl Rats Playoff

@The Captain image.png.9ba64053b8153577fd8fc004bfffb0a1.png P30 W9 L21 - last app 3rd Apr '21

82kg

v

@Spring Onion  image.png.57acc33189f6fb0ce60af892471d7003.png P19 W9 L10 - last app 9th Jan '21

20kg

@Rugster takes the top seed in the Europa Cup as Euro specialist @Arch Stanton is 2nd

@Salvo Montalbano tops the Mug seedings and @Silky Si McFly settles for second.

@Arabdownunder comes through the second playoff to secure his top flight status. @Ross. stays put.

@The Captain also stays put as @Spring Onion stays in the Mickey Mouse league.

@101 collect his sixth Diddy Title, @ArmadaleKillie is still promoted.

LW101.PNG.4d38229aae0a9ed194d541e7ef05287d.PNGl300421.PNG.145a2e227d1d4b25f6d89e1598a0be8e.PNG

Stay safe folks.

17 minutes ago, SlipperyP said:

Playoff #186 gnawed it way through.

Playoff to see who gets relegated and who goes into the playoff, playoff.

@Arabdownunder  image.png.04157732651e683e14d598b3c57a56a1.png 17865km (11100 miles)  v @Leeds Saint  image.png.0a5b1cdc7956148545f9aa17dfd56968.png 12000 miles (19312km)

This question is for you two players ONLY. Please answer this question and the main playoff question in the same PM please.

@Arabdownunder goes through to the playoff, while Leeds flies to the Wanna Be.

Europa Cup Seedings Playoff

@Arch Stanton  image.png.9ba64053b8153577fd8fc004bfffb0a1.png  35kg v @Rugster image.png.9ba64053b8153577fd8fc004bfffb0a1.png 100kg

Mugs Cup Seedings Playoff

@Silky Si McFly image.png.9ba64053b8153577fd8fc004bfffb0a1.png 250kg v @Salvo Montalbano image.png.9ba64053b8153577fd8fc004bfffb0a1.png 100kg

Last Chance Saloon Shootout Champion Playoff

@101 image.png.9ba64053b8153577fd8fc004bfffb0a1.png 88kg v @ArmadaleKillie image.png.9ba64053b8153577fd8fc004bfffb0a1.png 80kg

Richard Gere Gerbil Playoff

@Arabdownunder image.png.04157732651e683e14d598b3c57a56a1.png P6 W2 L4 - last app 30th Jan '21

42kg

v

@Ross.  image.png.a7cddfc9b9066e360bee9b5d0f5a9ca4.png P28 W14 L14 - last app 20th Mar '21

150kg

Vasyl Rats Playoff

@The Captain image.png.9ba64053b8153577fd8fc004bfffb0a1.png P30 W9 L21 - last app 3rd Apr '21

82kg

v

@Spring Onion  image.png.57acc33189f6fb0ce60af892471d7003.png P19 W9 L10 - last app 9th Jan '21

20kg

Stay safe folks.

Did everyone submit their answers in kg? No one do the good old stones, pounds and ounces?

Interesting.

2 minutes ago, Arch Stanton said:

Did everyone submit their answers in kg? No one do the good old stones, pounds and ounces?

Interesting.

No, everyone was good as I asked for kg in the question, unlike the first question where I forgot to state which length measurement, and obviously our UK resident answer came through in miles while our Oz convict answer was in kilometres.:rolleyes:  

+++ CUP +++

Thanks to all for posting your scores well ahead of the deadline. Highest score was 8 with none less than 4.

Results as follows:

@Arch Stanton 6 - 6 @Spring Onion (Great display from tier 3 against 4 time winner one of the big guns)

@101 6 - 7 @LincolnHearts (Wooden spooner Lincoln Hearts knocks out his table topper with a last minute answer)

@peasy23 6 - 6 @Jacksgranda (Wooden spoon distributor is not done with the Cup yet)

@NJ2 4 - 6 @SlipperyP (no sign of jetlag as Thai Wanna Be has a great away win over his fellow Wanna Be)

@The Captain 6 - 8 @The Hologram (in the The battle The Hologram shone through)

@Ross. 5 - 4 @kingjoey (fresh Alpine air, too much fondue the night before and a better opponent undoes Kingjoey)

@Bully Wee Villa 5 - 7 @gkneil (BWV put up a good fight but 2 late strikes puts top table gkneil into the next round)

@Perkin Flump 7 - 6 @German Jag (GJ almost held on for a replay couldn’t snatch an equaliser. PF aiming for Cup no. 4)

Will post replay question later today.