NCC in ruins yet again

Mr Bairn

Any chance of telling us the lottery numbers for this weekend?

And the future share price to two decimal places of every major corporation in the UK listed on the stock exchange?

I fancy making some easy money and you certainly seem to have the future all mapped out.

You poor soul

• Replies 272

So why has SNP membership TREBLED since Sept 18th?

What relevance does that have to anything?

The tories had nearly 2.5million members in the 60s. Didn't seem to stop Wilson forming a government all the same.

Maybe they've all got stickers on their cars. That's a sure sign of future elctoral success.

What relevance?

It tells me that the movement, and the fight for independence will go on - much as you would like to see the whole issue put to bed.

Maybe if you had an independent Conservative Party in Scotland - ie - not controlled by boring old Etonian farts you would see a sizeable increase in membership. The same could be said for Scottish Labour who even Ms Lamont now acknowledges is regarded as nothing more than a branch office.

An independent Scotland would benefit everyone - even you.

What relevance?

It tells me that the movement, and the fight for independence will go on - much as you would like to see the whole issue put to bed.

Maybe if you had an independent Conservative Party in Scotland - ie - not controlled by boring old Etonian farts you would see a sizeable increase in membership. The same could be said for Scottish Labour who even Ms Lamont now acknowledges is regarded as nothing more than a branch office.

An independent Scotland would benefit everyone - even you.

It has been. It may not be the view you want to take on things a month after you got your arses handed to you. But the reality is that the gift of a referendum is not the SNPs to give. And it cant deliver on that. The British state regards the matter closed. The SNP leadership understand full well what the result means. They accepted that the result was binding, and they have done it in writing too. Its well and truly over, you can kid yourself on all you want but the fact remains that there isn't going to be another referendum, the british state won't ever give it to you again.

This may well be the case. Unfortunately the case was never made and you lost as a result. We will never find out if your assertion is true or not

It has been. It may not be the view you want to take on things a month after you got your arses handed to you. But the reality is that the gift of a referendum is not the SNPs to give. And it cant deliver on that. The British state regards the matter closed. The SNP leadership understand full well what the result means. They accepted that the result was binding, and they have done it in writing too. Its well and truly over, you can kid yourself on all you want but the fact remains that there isn't going to be another referendum, the british state won't ever give it to you again.

This may well be the case. Unfortunately the case was never made and you lost as a result. We will never find out if your assertion is true or not

People probably said the same after the first Quebec independence referendum.

So why has SNP membership TREBLED since Sept 18th?

How much has the SNP membership increased by?

By how much did Yes get trampled on in the referendum?

Let me know if you need me to subtract the answer to Q1 from the answer to Q2 for you.

If the people want another referendum in 10-20 years time there will be another referendum in 10-20 years time, despite the opinions of anti-devolutionists like Reynard. Simple as that really.

You could have one tomorrow. It won't be legal and it wont be recognised by anyone. It would also leave the Scottish people in the shit. Is this what you want?

The only way there will be another legal referendum is if the UK government grants you one. And they aren't going to.

You could have one tomorrow. It won't be legal and it wont be recognised by anyone. It would also leave the Scottish people in the shit. Is this what you want?

The only way there will be another legal referendum is if the UK government grants you one. And they aren't going to.

So you genuinely believe that , say in 15 years time, if there's a groundswell of public opinion calling for another referendum and the SNP are comprehensively voted in with a referendum ticket that the UK government will just say naw ?

Aye OK then. They'd have to bite the bullet and hope it's a no because point blank refusing the will of people will make even more turn to yes.

So you genuinely believe that , say in 15 years time, if there's a groundswell of public opinion calling for another referendum and the SNP are comprehensively voted in with a referendum ticket that the UK government will just say naw ?

Aye OK then. They'd have to bite the bullet and hope it's a no because point blank refusing the will of people will make even more turn to yes.

Heard a lot of that type of chat prior to your gubbing in the referendum. Didn't happen.

The people of Scotland will decide if there is another referendum.

Deny the people democracy seems to be what you are suggesting. Lets see how that works out.....