NCC in ruins yet again

Mr Bairn

• Replies 272

Who said it will die off. I said you'll never be given another referendum. It's as simple as that. The British state considers the matter closed. The people have spoken.

FIN

Panda boy will cwy and cwy, pishin' his nappy and scweamin' " It's naw fair".

As per.

I've got a life son.

Try it.

Keep defending thick buggers though.

Are you in that club?

I doubt that, son am a bit old to be called that, but thanks anyway

living life to the full

only when they need defended

I am in many clubs

Hold on lads, this guy is throwing around some serious banter.

is that what it is

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Blubbering and shitting his pants.

In denial.

Sounds like you are, the yes movement will only get stronger. Union lies only work once, history has proved that.

No stob sobbing and suckle on Reynards tits.

:lol: "I know at least 35 people in oor street who were gonnae vote No but we talked them intae voting Yes"

:lol: :lol: Evidenced by what? The "BS poll that never lies and pyoor tells the truth not like they media yins who are against us"

The number of "tick tock" threads pre ref went quiet for a while but now they've started again........despite losing the referendum and being bound by the Edinburgh agreement that Nicola will eventually let you know about. Why do you think she's spent her time deflecting?

Evidence comes from the accurate results of the pollsters.

The amount of no voters fell from 60% months out to less than 50% - then scraped over the line with dirty underhand tactics from a disgrace of an organisation.

With every 100 old c***s dying a secular Scotland is ever closer.

Youre saying that people who lived through the 70s socialist clusterfuck, then the Thatcher years etc etc are somehow wedded to the british state emotionally? I think you simply misunderstand the fine bullshit detector that most older people have. They tend to know when someone is ripping the pish and Salmond was ripping the pish. In fact, thats a fucking ludicrous statement you just made. :lol:

Aye because the 55% who voted no are just like you.

You have already stated you joined the Tory party in 1984 (at the very height of the miner's strike)

To most Scots, even those that voted no, you are more toxic than cyanide.

Perhaps his groovy gang should take note

The amount of no voters fell from 60% months out to less than 50% - then scraped over the line with dirty underhand tactics from a disgrace of an organisation.

Yougov?

Oh right so it was the old "media conspiracy" wot lost it eh? :lol:

Older people change their opinions over time but that's irrelevant because you had your chance and it's gone. As I keep telling you, the SNP have sold you out. You are now a proud member of the UK for a long, long, long, long time :thumsup2

Aye because the 55% who voted no are just like you.

You have already stated you joined the Tory party in 1984 (at the very height of the miner's strike)

To most Scots, even those that voted no, you are more toxic than cyanide.

Perhaps his groovy gang should take note

^^

giphy.gif

What process will you use to get this? It isn't going to be a referendum as you'll never get one again. Unlucky.

The recent referendum was very encouraging for the Yes movement.

No it wasn't.

It was absolutely dreadful. Everything aligned to make this possible for Yes. They had the first ever SNP majority in a devolved Scottish Parliament, they set the timetable for maximum advantage, they chose the phrasing of the question and claimed the "positive" narrative, we've just come from a period of financial hardship as a country, we have an unpopular coalition government, the Yes campaign had vast sums of money from idiot lottery winners to spend....

And yet...

Yes were absolutely battered.

No it wasn't.

It was absolutely dreadful. Everything aligned to make this possible for Yes. They had the first ever SNP majority in a devolved Scottish Parliament, they set the timetable for maximum advantage, they chose the phrasing of the question and claimed the "positive" narrative, we've just come from a period of financial hardship as a country, we have an unpopular coalition government, the Yes campaign had vast sums of money from idiot lottery winners to spend....

And yet...

Exactly. They were given absolutely everything they wanted. Westminster made it legal for them, it would have been binding had they won. Yet with the chance to offer Scots a legal , negotiated secession they didn't even scrape 45% of the vote. They absolutely blew it.

Not only that, there will never be the chance to do it again. The yes whiners MAY be taking it badly and refusing to accept the decision as final, but the British state have treated it as a one off and final. Not only that, only they can make a referendum legal AND they know fine that the SNP leadership accept the resutl and will not even offer up a referendum in any of their manifestos. And even if they did, it would simply be rubber eared.

The amusing thing is that the Yes clowns haven't realised yet that they are just useful fodder for the SNP's terms of the surrender.

It's a bit like generals sending the troops out to fight a losing war with a rousing speech, whilst they hot foot it to the enemy camp to sort out what they are going to keep as part of the defeat settlement.

The amusing thing is that the Yes clowns haven't realised yet that they are just useful fodder for the SNP's terms of the surrender.

It's a bit like generals sending the troops out to fight a losing war with a rousing speech, whilst they hot foot it to the enemy camp to sort out what they are going to keep as part of the defeat settlement.

I wonder at what point it will become apparent to them? Will Sturgeon have to spell it out to them?

No it wasn't.

And yet...

we've been through this how many times? The No camp had the three main UK parties, and the Tory party at least is not shy of a few millionaires throwing money around, they also had an incredibly pliant media who were more than happy to peddle their message with little critique and they also had the status quo: 300 years of historical and cultural inertia, which is itself a big advantage. The largest No voting demographics, looked to be either people who did not take the brunt of the coalition economic cuts - the older folk who the Tories always go out of their way to protect and who grew up with a more positive image of Britain, and other UK born, Scots residents who obivously are nto going to vote FOR Scottish independence. Yes did best amongst those who's message it was aimed at. By early 2013, yes had decided to veer to the left, talk up social justice and equality and push on with that. No wonder then that they polled best amongst lower percentile income dmeogrpahics and managed to 'win' Glasgow and the Labour heartlands.

Not enough obviously for Yes to win, but you can see where the faultlines are.

Exactly. They were given absolutely everything they wanted. Westminster made it legal for them, it would have been binding had they won. Yet with the chance to offer Scots a legal , negotiated secession they didn't even scrape 45% of the vote. They absolutely blew it.

Not only that, there will never be the chance to do it again. The yes whiners MAY be taking it badly and refusing to accept the decision as final, but the British state have treated it as a one off and final. Not only that, only they can make a referendum legal AND they know fine that the SNP leadership accept the resutl and will not even offer up a referendum in any of their manifestos. And even if they did, it would simply be rubber eared.

How very democratic of them. In any event, it'd be bloody hard for them to ignore a future referendum result, even if it wasn't 'legally binding'.

No it wasn't.

And yet...

So why has SNP membership TREBLED since Sept 18th?

Confidemus used to annoy the f**k out of me but I really enjoyed his passion for independence. He was well clued up on it, I can appreciate that. Disappointed to hear he's banned.

He was a sound bite and cut and paste poster. Resorting to insults and deflection when he could not answer a point. I don't think he will be missed by many who like to discuss things in an adult fashion.