Scottish Football's Most Dramatic Turnarounds

• Replies 58

Hibs were 6-2 up after 65 minutes (when I left...)

Then four goals in the 67th, 72nd, 76th and finally 90+3 screamer from Jutkiewicz.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Motherwell_6–6_Hibernian

Remember also that Ross Forbes missed a penalty in the 90th minute. That would have tied the game at 6-6. So Jutkiewicz's goal could have been a 7-6 winner!

Second time I've mentioned this this morning.

Strachan's first game in charge of Celtic in the Scottish Premier. 3-1 up at half time and cruising. Motherwell come out second half all guns blazing.

3-1, 3-2, 3-3, 4-3!

Then in injury time the geriatric Gordon Marshall came out like a tortoise and Craig Beattie trundled on in to equalise. Still, not many teams come back from 3-1 against Celtic.

Second time I've mentioned this this morning.

Strachan's first game in charge of Celtic in the Scottish Premier. 3-1 up at half time and cruising. Motherwell come out second half all guns blazing.

3-1, 3-2, 3-3, 4-3!

Then in injury time the geriatric Gordon Marshall came out like a tortoise and Craig Beattie trundled on in to equalise. Still, not many teams come back from 3-1 against Celtic.

Ross County have however come back from 2-0 down against them to win, SAM ACTUAL MORROW setting the comeback in motion :o

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I1BUPLr9OWo

In what way is a 2-1 win 'one of Scotland's most dramatic turnarounds' ?

Erm, it obviously isn't. :1eye

It's clearly emphasising the fact that they blew their infamous 4-2 lead with 40 seconds left having not learned their lesson from the previous derby.

Hence: Hibs. :lol:

We were 6 points behind Rangers (RIP) in 2008 and they had three games in hand over us in mid April, the 2-1 win a week or so later aginst them with THAT screamer from Nakamura and an injury time winner from JVOH was the catalyst for our comeback, aided by a monumental collapse from them, culminating in memorable scenes at Tannadice on Tommy Burns Thursday

Remember Darcheville saying they'd put six past Aberdeen that night? :lol:

Doesnae beat 5 points clear with 3 games to go after unveiling a banner about winning the league at ibrox , whilst still havin the title in your hands on the 89th minute of the last game of the season before throwing it away :)

Paulo probably thinks Hearts scoring goals in the pre-match warm ups is the greatest thing to ever happen. Pretty annoying we finally get rid of Lex only for him to be replaced by another over the top fanboy.

As for games seen a few, 2007 we were 2-0 down to Celtic and came back to win 3-2 despite finishing the game with only 10 men.

3-0 down at half time in a league match in 2001 to Ayr Utd, came back to win 4-3

Also seen Deveronvale come back from 2-0 down at half time to Montrose in the Scottish Cup to win 3-2.

No it's not you raving lunatic. Please stop spamming the top tables threads with mundane Hearts pish. The 4-2 game, aye. The other? Get it to fúck.

^^^ Idiot found.

Paulo probably thinks Hearts scoring goals in the pre-match warm ups is the greatest thing to ever happen. Pretty annoying we finally get rid of Lex only for him to be replaced by another over the top fanboy.

^^^ Scrambling for relevance.

Today was quite a dramatic turnaround

Ayr were 2-0 up & playing excellently under no danger from Peterhead at all , finishes 4-2 to Peterhead who completely dominated the second half

Deffo our tour of the First, Dundee well out in from in November.

Well and truly shat their collective pants and sacked Jocky as we caught and overhauled them. Putting ghisolm I'm charge was a poor choice