Rangers Transfer Thread - 2015/16

• Replies 3.2k

Hardly mun. By that time the dust will have settled, the courts will have spoken and the grand kids will be saying "Granda, did you support the first Rangers too?"

you've been telling yourself this for years now, about us supposedly being a new club, ebts, title stripping etc etc and none of these fantasies have come true yet, officially we are the same club, whether or not the ebt case comes down on our side or not no title stripping is going to take place no matter how much you bleat as it has been settled by lord nimmo.

the latest one is this idea that if green, white etc are done for fraud, somehow the club will be dissolved, or be taken off king etc, which once again is not how it works in the real world, another disappointment awaits you

Yes, but now. Given what you now know, surely the memories have lost some warmth? Again, try to just answer without the need for silly swagger.

nope , not one bit, the only people who seem to think that way are you diddies, who seem to think all out memories are automatically sullied as we support a big club that wins stuff all the time. As far as we are concerned there was nothing wrong with ebts, they were disclosed in the accounts every year and the side letters were a genuine mistake rather than an effort to hide something. the players would have come to the club anyway and the mistake the club made was trying to sort out a favourable tax deal in house rather than letting the players sort it out themselves (like celtic players and the film investment scheme which also backfired but on the individual players rather than celtic as a whole).

unfairness happens in all areas of life and this is also the case in football- various dodgy land deals, chairmen paying off a clubs debts, clubs getting unfair shares of tv revenue etc and the rangers side letter situation was no different to that, all the ebt wins are still just as enjoyable as they always have been and your idea that they have lost any of their lustre are just the bitter ramblings of a diddy fan, hope that covers it

nope , not one bit, the only people who seem to think that way are you diddies, who seem to think all out memories are automatically sullied as we support a big club that wins stuff all the time. As far as we are concerned there was nothing wrong with ebts, they were disclosed in the accounts every year and the side letters were a genuine mistake rather than an effort to hide something. the players would have come to the club anyway and the mistake the club made was trying to sort out a favourable tax deal in house rather than letting the players sort it out themselves (like celtic players and the film investment scheme which also backfired but on the individual players rather than celtic as a whole).

unfairness happens in all areas of life and this is also the case in football- various dodgy land deals, chairmen paying off a clubs debts, clubs getting unfair shares of tv revenue etc and the rangers side letter situation was no different to that, all the ebt wins are still just as enjoyable as they always have been and your idea that they have lost any of their lustre are just the bitter ramblings of a diddy fan, hope that covers it

Absolutely hilarious.

"Side letters were a genuine mistake" Superb - magnificent. Hats off.

None of even the loopiest Rangers fans on here have made that outrageous a claim before.

Stupendous stuff.

Absolutely hilarious."Side letters were a genuine mistake" Superb - magnificent. Hats off.None of even the loopiest Rangers fans on here have made that outrageous a claim before.Stupendous stuff.

I especially like, "the players would have come to the club anyway" - why bother paying them at all in that case?

Yet again, an orc claiming they're "officially" the same club. You ever notice they're not so keen on claiming that they're "legally" the same?

I especially like, "the players would have come to the club anyway" - why bother paying them at all in that case?

Yet again, an orc claiming they're "officially" the same club. You ever notice they're not so keen on claiming that they're "legally" the same?

yawn - the players were paid more than they would have got elsewhere and that would have been the case without the ebts - so they still would have come to the club and thats discounting the fact that a very large percentage of them were rangers fans anyway

legally we are the same club - lord nimmo and lord glennie have stated this and this is backed up by hmrc, the stock market, bdo, duff and phelps etc every rangers fan thinks this as the facts back it up, you have absolutely no evidence that shows otherwise, you go on about a mythical scots law that says club and company cant be separated but after 4 years of people asking not one of you can provide it - all the available evidence shows that legally we are the same club - stop talking pish

What stuff do you keep winning all the time

free sports socks and baseball caps from Sports Direct?

rangers are officially the most successful club in scottish football, we have won more trophies than anyone else and thats a stonewall fact

Who says this?

stonedsailor in the post i quoted, unless there is some other explanation for this quote

Hardly mun. By that time the dust will have settled, the courts will have spoken and the grand kids will be saying "Granda, did you support the first Rangers too?"

over to you

yawn - the players were paid more than they would have got elsewhere and that would have been the case without the ebts - so they still would have come to the club and thats discounting the fact that a very large percentage of them were rangers fans anyway

legally we are the same club - lord nimmo and lord glennie have stated this and this is backed up by hmrc, the stock market, bdo, duff and phelps etc every rangers fan thinks this as the facts back it up, you have absolutely no evidence that shows otherwise, you go on about a mythical scots law that says club and company cant be separated but after 4 years of people asking not one of you can provide it - all the available evidence shows that legally we are the same club - stop talking pish

You really are the thickest one on here. To take the title from Tedi is some achievment. Well done.

No evidence, you say? Maybe you should ask some of the players who decided not to join the tribute act.

Any examples of the the rangers being adjudged to being the same entity in an actual court room?

Stop it. Stop it.

As well as being irrelevant in terms of the offence committed, the nonsense contained in the above post is almost beautiful in its completeness.

Truly marvellous work. Such lunacy.

I really hope you mean this and aren't one of those Timposter chaps.

You really are the thickest one on here. To take the title from Tedi is some achievment. Well done.

no that would be you, if i am talking pish you had the opportunity to pick holes in my argument, but you chose instead to duck it and call me names