William Hill Scottish Cup 2015-16 - Big Thread

• Replies 852

Was it last year that this happened or the season before. Think we ended up playing you three times in four weeks with the replay

Can't mind but aye, it happened. Pish stuff. No wonder folk get so bored with the game (although I realise these things can happen in cup draws).

I'm sure Dumbarton are similarly thrilled by this draw. On the plus side, I think that's the only SPFL ground we've won at so far this season, including the Recs.

Can't get sound at all,have dumped it!

It was a bit like the sound quality you'd get on old AVI clips in the Nineties. Worked really well when they were reading out team names as the balls were being rumbled around for the next drawing.

Aye, the winner got the fun trip to Ibrox on a Friday, don't think either team wanted to win.

The first game IIRC was when Gilmour scored from his own half.

Should be a half decent crowd if nothing else.

The first game IIRC was when Gilmour scored from his own half.

Should be a half decent crowd if nothing else.

No that was the league game, Mikey Donald scored in the cup.

Draw -

Stranraer v Buckie

Queens Park v Forfar

Formartine v Fort William/Cove Rangers

Dumbarton v Alloa

East Fife/Stirling v Cumbernauld Colts

Albion v Morton

Falkirk v Turriff/Fraserburgh

Nairn County/Wick Academy v Linlithgow

Peterhead v Livingston

Huntly v Lothian HV/Montise

Elgin V Raith

Airdrie v Brechin

Ayr v Dunfermline

Inverurie v Annan

Stenhousemuir v East Kilbride/Forres Mechanics

Cowdenbeath v Arbroath

Your round then mate

See you in Wee Jimmies if I make the game!

Happy enough with the draw. All depends if Murdoch will be playing for us as to how well we should do. Can see plenty of goals in this one.