Motherwell FC - A Thread For All Seasons

11 hours ago, YassinMoutaouakil said:

Aberdeen, Hearts and Hibs are looking to motor away from the rest of us diddies through player sales and increase the financial gap. They're not doing that by giving us £500k for a 31 year old.

I would be expecting Motherwell Superfan Alan Burrows to be offering us £1m + Duk to get it over the line.

On strikers, I completely forgot about Robbie Mahon. Popped up in a story about winning the league with Dunfermline there. Nae goals but still has a contract for a year next year.

Hadn't checked in on Shields for a while either, not scored since his initial patch of form on moving to QP. 

If KVV does move to whoever we will need to recruit big time. 

4 minutes ago, eliphas said:

On strikers, I completely forgot about Robbie Mahon. Popped up in a story about winning the league with Dunfermline there. Nae goals but still has a contract for a year next year.

Hadn't checked in on Shields for a while either, not scored since his initial patch of form on moving to QP. 

If KVV does move to whoever we will need to recruit big time. 

Slightly confused by your wording there so am maybe misinterpreting but Mahon's deal is up in the summer.

Screenshot2023-05-03at12_11_15.thumb.png.920ff6870e558a613093c10c37dc3b44.png

https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2022/03/28/youngster-mahon-signs-for-motherwell/

https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/player/robbie-mahon/

1 hour ago, capt_oats said:

Slightly confused by your wording there so am maybe misinterpreting but Mahon's deal is up in the summer.

Screenshot2023-05-03at12_11_15.thumb.png.920ff6870e558a613093c10c37dc3b44.png

https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2022/03/28/youngster-mahon-signs-for-motherwell/

https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/player/robbie-mahon/

Ah yes that's mistyping but you did translate it correctly! Newspaper article I read said he had a year left so finding out he doesn't is good as far as I'm concerned.

https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/4351627/robbie-mahon-sums-up-patience-he-and-dunfermline-have-shown-during-his-loan-spell/

Edited by eliphas

2 hours ago, eliphas said:

I know a fair amount of QP fans who have said he's been rank rotten since then. 

Hoping we can come to an agreement where he just buggers off to anywhere he wants in the summer. 

10 hours ago, dezz said:

More wholesome content from our man Tomo. I reckon we should get him to stick around even if it turns out Danzaki is mince  

With Chilli D in St Mirren, The Prince doing his bit by driving these wee fellas to an Asian cash and carry, wee Enori may end himself.

As for the Shields chat, Ketts has shown everyone deserves a chance to play under him. He got Kev performing in every game up from 1 in 3 .....

Edited by Kapowzer