Follow Follow Rangers. Season 2023/24

12 hours ago, AJF said:

Indeed, especially when you consider the majority of players at Rangers have improved under Gerrard, while the majority of players at Celtic have regressed under Lennon.

Show’s yer trophies!

42 minutes ago, G51 said:

Leon King was impressive tonight. For a 16 year old kid, he's got everything. We need to get him a Championship loan in January, the boys ready for first team football.

Very comfortable with the ball is young Leon - good decision-making too.  Before your time but puts me in mind of Ronnie McKinnon - one of the most cultured of Scottish CBs in an era when Scotland was churning out top-notch centre-halfs by the score.  I'd have to call on more senior posters like @Jacksgrandaand @Eednudto confirm but he was a stand-out  in 'that' 1967 Scotland team.

In other news, I see that wur big pals from Gibraltar are, again, trolling The Hapless Hoopies.  This made me laugh:

Edited by The_Kincardine

3 hours ago, G51 said:

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/celtic-icon-martin-oneill-fires-23211916

This interview heals the soul.

Martin O'Neill wakes up screaming in the middle of the night. He checks the alarm clock. 3:30am. He had that nightmare again. The one with Scott McDonalds overhead kick.

Remember it vividly. The boy (3) had been at his gran’s on a sleepover and I was driving home on the M8 heading north towards the Kingston Bridge. Near enough crashed the car in the Charing Cross underpass when the second went in. A 54 plate silver bmw 325i btw. One of the best cars I’ve had. Last coupe as The Wee p***k then necessitated a succession of estate cars going forward. Meh. 😂

3 hours ago, G51 said:

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/celtic-icon-martin-oneill-fires-23211916

This interview heals the soul.

Martin O'Neill wakes up screaming in the middle of the night. He checks the alarm clock. 3:30am. He had that nightmare again. The one with Scott McDonalds overhead kick.

That's some meltdown for something that happened over 15 years ago now. The pain is so evident in his tone of voice too. Class!

23 hours ago, alta-pete said:

Remember it vividly. The boy (3) had been at his gran’s on a sleepover and I was driving home on the M8 heading north towards the Kingston Bridge. Near enough crashed the car in the Charing Cross underpass when the second went in. A 54 plate silver bmw 325i btw. One of the best cars I’ve had. Last coupe as The Wee p***k then necessitated a succession of estate cars going forward. Meh. 😂

A 325i was the yuppy dream in Thatcher's 1980's Britain for those of us who couldn't manage a Porsche.  I absolutely loved mine but, when I changed jobs in 1991/2, I went for a Supra - which was a beast but not as classy.

Our first car after we had our first wean (and after I came off company car schemes) was a Saab 9000 2.3T which was surprisingly rapid for a barge as long as you were going in a straight line.  After it was shunted whilst outside out flat in Embra it was Volvo V70s.  I used to like driving...

2 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

A 325i was the yuppy dream in Thatcher's 1980's Britain for those of us who couldn't manage a Porsche.  I absolutely loved mine but, when I changed jobs in 1991/2, I went for a Supra - which was a beast but not as classy.

Our first car after we had our first wean (and after I came off company car schemes) was a Saab 9000 2.3T which was surprisingly rapid for a barge as long as you were going in a straight line.  After it was shunted whilst outside out flat in Embra it was Volvo V70s.  I used to like driving...

Bizarrely the previous car to that was a Saab 9-5 Aero. An apparently sensible choice for a young professional in fatherhood, it was 260hp of utter garbage. Lasted 9 weeks in my company before I traded it in for the bmw. Cost me the best £3k I’ve ever spent. 

33 minutes ago, alta-pete said:

Bizarrely the previous car to that was a Saab 9-5 Aero. An apparently sensible choice for a young professional in fatherhood, it was 260hp of utter garbage. Lasted 9 weeks in my company before I traded it in for the bmw. Cost me the best £3k I’ve ever spent. 

Cars on the Rangers thread, eh?  Better than discussing  a car-crash as we've done in recent seasons...

35 minutes ago, KnightswoodBear said:

Merry Christmas to all of the staunchest and most erudite posters on P&B.

And to the rest of you looking in as well, I suppose. 

Indeed. As ever, even at this festive time, it’s always All Aboot The Rangers. And don’t we all love it!! 

Merry Christmas PnB. 

Alfredo Claus 

Rangers striker Alfredo Morelos handed out over a thousand Christmas gifts to underprivileged kids from his Colombian homeland as part of his charity foundation. The Ibrox striker set up the Alfredo Morelos Foundation in his Cerete home and has organised special events and fundraisers to help the children of the area.

More than 1,000 kids were given gifts through Alfredo Morelos' charity foundation and he organised a Christmas gift to over 1,000 children in his home city over the past few days as part of the charity.

Bendicion de Dios neighbourhood spokesman Brayan Hernandez said: "To make such a gesture to the children of the area, especially with all the additional hardship that the pandemic has brought, is a magnificent gesture.

"All the children between the ages of one month old and 11 years old were handed presents with a message saying it was from Alfredo Morelos and his parents.
"It brought a lot of smiles on the faces of the children."

Morelos has previously organised a charity match and has raised funds through auctioning off his football jerseys and boots from his career.
And during lockdown earlier this year, he was pictured handing out food gifts when he returned home to his South American base.

7 hours ago, bennett said:

Alfredo Claus 

Rangers striker Alfredo Morelos handed out over a thousand Christmas gifts to underprivileged kids from his Colombian homeland as part of his charity foundation. The Ibrox striker set up the Alfredo Morelos Foundation in his Cerete home and has organised special events and fundraisers to help the children of the area.

More than 1,000 kids were given gifts through Alfredo Morelos' charity foundation and he organised a Christmas gift to over 1,000 children in his home city over the past few days as part of the charity.

Bendicion de Dios neighbourhood spokesman Brayan Hernandez said: "To make such a gesture to the children of the area, especially with all the additional hardship that the pandemic has brought, is a magnificent gesture.

"All the children between the ages of one month old and 11 years old were handed presents with a message saying it was from Alfredo Morelos and his parents.
"It brought a lot of smiles on the faces of the children."

Morelos has previously organised a charity match and has raised funds through auctioning off his football jerseys and boots from his career.
And during lockdown earlier this year, he was pictured handing out food gifts when he returned home to his South American base.

The compliance officer will offer him a 3 game ban.