Follow Follow Rangers. Season 2024/25

Loans for Emerson Hyndman and, apparently, Jon Toral.  Clearly the midfield is a problem but I know nothing about either player.  Anyone got an opinion?
Also, seemingly 8,000 handsome Bears en route to Leipzig for a trivial kick-about.  Tremendous support* as always.
*Let your club die brigade can f**k off.

Unbelievable level of support of heading out to Germany for Sunday's game, would love to be amongst those Bears making the trip!! Sadly not. Hopefully get chance to see our loan signings have a run out though. Any news on MOH? Would be really disappointed to see him go, deserves a proper chance and run in the side, for what we spent on him. Otherwise what a waste of a signing.

Programme starts at 14.25 on Premier HD (Sunday) Sky CH428 btw for Bears that haven't checked it out yet. If not already a subscriber the game can be purchased for £4.99 using the Code Rangers17 on registration.

Cheers Rab, FF

1 hour ago, RedRob72 said:

Unbelievable level of support of heading out to Germany for Sunday's game, would love to be amongst those Bears making the trip!! Sadly not. Hopefully get chance to see our loan signings have a run out though. Any news on MOH? Would be really disappointed to see him go, deserves a proper chance and run in the side, for what we spent on him. Otherwise what a waste of a signing.

Programme starts at 14.25 on Premier HD (Sunday) Sky CH428 btw for Bears that haven't checked it out yet. If not already a subscriber the game can be purchased for £4.99 using the Code Rangers17 on registration.

Cheers Rab, FF

It's a meaningless friendly.

Why do you pillocks get so interested in daft kickarounds?

1 hour ago, RedRob72 said:

Any news on MOH? Would be really disappointed to see him go, deserves a proper chance and run in the side, for what we spent on him. Otherwise what a waste of a signing.

I'd be disappointed as well but, as good as he is, and he clearly has ability, he's not really had much end product. Maybe a run of games elsewhere will be beneficial to him.

Plus, Saints are probably due a payment based on a certain amount of games so the club may be reluctant to play a player who has failed to impress if there's, say another £100k for example, to be paid.

I'd be disappointed as well but, as good as he is, and he clearly has ability, he's not really had much end product. Maybe a run of games elsewhere will be beneficial to him.
Plus, Saints are probably due a payment based on a certain amount of games so the club may be reluctant to play a player who has failed to impress if there's, say another £100k for example, to be paid.

Aye it's a fair point, he's clearly got the pace we really lack up front though, we just don't seem to know how to use him with the other players at our disposal? Think it's a real shame.

1 hour ago, Caley Shaun said:

The Caley Thistle Thread 1994-2017 have him (MOH) heading on loan to ICT as does the WearePerth St J fan forum :).

Good move?

Absolutely.  He'll improve you a lot.  We don't really know how to get the best out of him but I think he's the potential to be a terrific player.

2 hours ago, Monkey Tennis said:

Many see it as a social event.  Others see it as a "city break with football" with friends/partners and for others it's a hobby - see how many stadiums in different countries you can visit to watch The Rangers.

The only way you can regard it as 'pillocky' is if you dislike football.

If only you had someone solely in charge of team matters with a football background that could make such a decision, someone that knows formations and tactics, like a coach or a manager. If only. 

Aye very good!! The point still stands, I'm not convinced MW DOES know how best to use MOH with the other options we have going forward! Neither do most who sit near me on a Saturday afternoon at Ibrox. Yet he signed him on a 4 year deal!?

Matt Crooks put out on loan to Scunthorpe. 
Acording to wiki he's a defender/midfielder/forward,  but with his 7 goals in 6 years I think we can rule out forward. 
IMG_0045.PNG

Seen him at the game against Hearts at Tynecastle. Absolutely woeful footballer, he was genuinely awful.

7 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

Many see it as a social event.  Others see it as a "city break with football" with friends/partners and for others it's a hobby - see how many stadiums in different countries you can visit to watch The Rangers.

The only way you can regard it as 'pillocky' is if you dislike football.

Nah.

If you like football, you recognise these games for the pointless exercises they are.  It's like these wee fannies who get excited about big teams in far east tours in the summer.

Can't be arsed with friendlies.

Perhaps it just goes to show, how much we miss the real thing, and that our magnificent support are chomping at the bit to get European football back in the schedule. Also shows the enormity of expectation and pressure that MW is under to achieve that at the club no?

4 minutes ago, RedRob72 said:

Perhaps it just goes to show, how much we miss the real thing, and that our magnificent support are chomping at the bit to get European football back in the schedule. Also shows the enormity of expectation and pressure that MW is under to achieve that at the club no?

True, but you'll get a Europa League second round qualifier against some team from Kazakhstan and they will be too good for you.

It'll be a long time before your team will meet the likes of Werder Bremen, Juventus or Atletico Madrid in a competitive match.

12 hours ago, Monkey Tennis said:

What's the betting that one of their new signings will get crocked during one of these friendlies?  You read it here first.

On 1/13/2017 at 01:10, King Dom's Moustache said:

Seen him at the game against Hearts at Tynecastle. Absolutely woeful footballer, he was genuinely awful.

We dropped a bollock signing him  He'd played about 30 minutes for us and makes Bert Konterman look like Ronaldo.

19 hours ago, Monkey Tennis said:

If you like football, you recognise these games for the pointless exercises they are.  It's like these wee fannies who get excited about big teams in far east tours in the summer.

18 hours ago, Dons_1988 said:

It's not pillocky but it's also not impressive.

Blokes on a football site complaining about other blokes going to watch a game of football.  Poor stuff.

10 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

We dropped a bollock signing him  He'd played about 30 minutes for us and makes Bert Konterman look like Ronaldo.

Blokes on a football site complaining about other blokes going to watch a game of football.  Poor stuff.

Can I go back to typing a "*" instead of the full word "asterisk"? Or are you still offended by *s

Nah.
Can't be arsed with friendlies.

If you like football :lol:

Honestly, I hate the **** just as much as anyone else but having a go at folk for having a weekend abroad, on the lager, with their mates and going to see their side play is just sad.

Nae wonder the half decent Rangers posters on here don't talk about football they hardly ever get a chance :lol: