Brexit slowly becoming a Farce.

John Lambies Doos

Who the f**k came up with the slogan "A People's Vote", sounds like Blair "The People's Princess" sniff sniff. Fucking awful. I agree, needs a few token proles backing it. What's Prescott up to these days?

The only chance for a “People’s Vote” is if it’s not led by people who were demanding it within days of the original vote as if they were refusing to accept a democratic vote. Now a party that built 6 tests to support Brexit framed around the promises of the Leave vote on the other hand.

Nick Watts, the man with the perma-smirk, now reporting on Newsnight that Downing Street is preparing the ground to blackmail their way to a victory in next Tuesday's vote.  Every Privvy Councillor, ie across all parties, is being 'invited' to meet tomorrow with a civil servants charged with preparing for a No Deal- thumbscrews to be supplied/applied.

This is truly desperate stuff from a desperate Prime Minister, and it rather bears out every reservation that was ever held about May; she is beginning to look like Ned Kelly on speed.

3 minutes ago, O'Kelly Isley III said:

Nick Watts, the man with the perma-smirk, now reporting on Newsnight that Downing Street is preparing the ground to blackmail their way to a victory in next Tuesday's vote.  Every Privvy Councillor, ie across all parties, is being 'invited' to meet tomorrow with a civil servants charged with preparing for a No Deal- thumbscrews to be supplied/applied.

This is truly desperate stuff from a desperate Prime Minister, and it rather bears out every reservation that was ever held about May; she is beginning to look like Ned Kelly on speed.

That might have had more impact were it not for the preliminary finding of the ECJ on unilateral withdrawal of Article 50 and the Grieve amendment.  It’s no longer just a binary option and everyone knows it.

2 minutes ago, O'Kelly Isley III said:

There's been rumours about an offer to give Parliament a veto before going into the "backstop", but I'm not sure how that could work.

That might have had more impact were it not for the preliminary finding of the ECJ on unilateral withdrawal of Article 50 and the Grieve amendment.  It’s no longer just a binary option and everyone knows it.

Grieve amendment does not result in a legally binding option for parliament. Government can choose to ignore. As for the ECJ ruling unsure of your actual point tbh. Yes, the UK can unilaterally cancel Article 50 but there is absolutely no chance of this happening at present time

I'm not on Facebook, but I've asked many people who are, none of whom noticed vote leave adverts appearing.  Cambridge Analytica might have made a few bob, but I really don't think they had the power to change 800.000 voting intentions with a few memes. Did you see any on your feed?

UKs_new_border.jpeg

Aye right, memes will do that. :1eye
You clearly don't use FB.

The amount if subtly racist or racialist pish doing that I had saw shaed was ridiculous during the referendum.

Often starting with a not unreasonable idea such as low pensions, unemployment etc linked to those nasty asty johnny foreigners.

20 minutes ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:

You clearly don't use FB.

The amount if subtly racist or racialist pish doing that I had saw shaed was ridiculous during the referendum.

Often starting with a not unreasonable idea such as low pensions, unemployment etc linked to those nasty asty johnny foreigners.

It's not exactly stopped tbf. The current trend appears to be VETERANS INSTEAD OF FORRIN AID!!!1111

I do know the one you're on about though, where some poor pensioner only gets £126 per week and illegal immigrants get £26,000 and a free house. The most depressing aspect is that folk i know who I'd previously thought were sound intelligent folk actually believed it. Fucking morons man. 

It's not exactly stopped tbf. The current trend appears to be VETERANS INSTEAD OF FORRIN AID!!!1111
I do know the one you're on about though, where some poor pensioner only gets £126 per week and illegal immigrants get £26,000 and a free house. The most depressing aspect is that folk i know who I'd previously thought were sound intelligent folk actually believed it. Fucking morons man. 

I know its absolutely mental. I have a lot of contact with asylum seekers, ive met maybe 1/2 who were ripping the arse out of it but the hundreds of others were just grateful to have a safe place to sleep. The gratitude of these people despite the racism and hate they are exposed to just goes to show how bad their home really must be.

Totally. I work in Welfare Rights and the level of idiocy of the information shared by these melts is astonishing.

21 minutes ago, doulikefish said:

The media charm is on.Sky yesterday and now the beeb managing to only find people to interview that thinks maybots deal is superb

To be fair, Tory HQ will be determining who is allowed on telly and who isn't.